or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Reception Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ida Hotel Bali - Hotel Interior Ida Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ida Hotel Bali - Garden Ida Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room Ida Hotel Bali - Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 57

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1010 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1010)
Sort by:
John J. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Oasis of calm in middle of crazy Kuta

Value, location, friendliness of staff
9.7
We stayed for seven nights at the Ida Hotel, and could have stayed for seven more. Located down a small no-through-road in the heart of kuta, it is surrounded by quite high-walled buildings - including the main shopping mall. The site is big enough for this not to be oppressive or light-blocking, and in fact has the effect of blocking out the more irritating sounds and smells of Kuta. Consequently, this hotel is the calm, quiet eye of the noisy, in-your-face storm! A perfect hideaway in the middle of the hectic nightmare that is Kuta. The room was big and well air-conditioned, with a lovely big balcony that caught the sunset. The bathroom had a walk-in shower which was a little temperamental but otherwise great. There was a really nice swimming pool with well-kept gardens and a massage/therapy area which was exceptional value - an hour's massage cost less than a fiver. The bar / breakfast area overlooked the pool and was very relaxed and clean. The staff were also very friendly and keen to converse with you about your home life, travels etc. In all, a perfect relaxing time in lovely surroundings. Don't be fooled by the general opinion of Kuta - there are hidden gems to be found!
Nicole L. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2014
Comfortable, quiet and centrally located

Location, helpfulness of the staff and price
7.7
Rosy Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Nice hotel but too much kaporit for swimming pool

location, breakfast, natural
6.7
Jodie P. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Fantastic llittle hotel in a great location.

Location, Balinese furnished, friendly staff
9.7
I have stayed at the Ida for 6 and a half years and will continue to do so. The staff there are amazing, very friendly and helpful. Its in a great location tucked away behind the Matahari Department Store/ Supermarket. The rooms are great and I always manage to request a room poolside with its own little veranda. They have just renovated some of the rooms and apparently they are very nice. The older rooms while a little tired, they are clean and serviced daily and have everything I needed. The Restaurant is fantastic and you are able to get a meal there late too. Pools great with a little kids pool attached and great lazy boys to wallow away the afternoon on. Garden Spa is a little room offering massage, manicures, pedicures, hair braiding etc etc. The location is great and only a 5 minute walk to the beach, markets and restaurants close by, yet very quiet and peaceful considering its in the heart of Kuta. The Hotel is furnished in Indonesian furnishings and I love that it oozes culture and I feel a part of it when Im there. I love this little hotel and will continue to go back. Love it!
Madjid A. Solo travelers Canada, March 20, 2014
Oasis of Tranquility in a relatively hectic Kuta

Friendly Attentive Staff, Quiet yet Central Location, Swimming Pool
8
Booked a standard bungalow at around $40/night including a satisfying breakfast and thought it was excellent value. I loved the swimming pool and everything worked perfectly fine in my bungalow: good A/C, good variety of TV channels, WIFI (but is not free) and the general condition of my dwelling was rather satisfactory. Location is in the midst of the relative chaos of Kuta yet the hotel and its beautiful grounds are very quiet. Hotel is 8 to 10 minutes walk to the surf beach of Kuta but is on the side on which you can swim. I'd book this hotel again if and when I visit that area again.
Angelia E. Families with older children Indonesia, March 15, 2014
I was disappointed with one of the receptionist

strategic, good view
6.3
I was disappointed with the service of one of the receptionist, she was really not friendly and did not welcome us well.
Gregory W. Families with older children Australia, March 5, 2014
Great relaxing holiday

Great location, friendly staff & affordable
10
This hotel is a friendly small hotel. Staff are so helpful & always smiling. Great location in Kuta
Wong H. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
good ,cosy hotel

quiet, good location , nice garden
8
overall this is a nioce hotel , but wi-fi not provided .
Fiona P. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
Happy to be back at the Ida hotel

Nice gardens ,nice pool ,older style hotel
8.7
Great stay as always ,Ida hotel is the hotel we always stay at for our first few nights as it's right in the centre of kuta but once your in the grounds of the hotel it's so very quite We stayed in a deluxe bungalow room which has a nice outside bathroom and large balcony to sit at and look over the gardens The pool is lovely The hotel is an older style hotel which has that Balinese feel about it which we come for The only thing is they need to supply more pool towels as laying the wet ones out in the sun to dry then passing them on to the next Person to use is not good ......they tried it on us once and we refused to take them and asked for fresh towels which we where given I have stayed at the Ida hotel many a times over the years and will return again
Fiona P. Families with older children Australia, February 9, 2014
Great little hotel in kuta

Location ,quite hotel with nice gardens
8.3
This room was book for my sister and her daughter Nice room with an out door bathroom Hotel is in the middle of kuta so great for shopping Only problem is the pool towels they need to supply clean towels for each guest not lay them out to dry after Someone has used them and the lass them on to the next person Another nice stay at the Ida ,we will return again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel BaliIda Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - ReceptionIda Hotel Bali - Guest RoomIda Hotel Bali - Hotel InteriorIda Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceIda Hotel Bali - GardenIda Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Guest RoomIda Hotel Bali - BathroomIda Hotel Bali - BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06