Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ida Hotel

Jl. Kahyangan Suci Off Jl. Tegal Wangi, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Ida Hotel Bali - Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Twin Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Double Ida Hotel Bali - Superior bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Room Exterior Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Bathroom Ida Hotel Bali - Standard Room Ida Hotel Bali - Nangka Restaurant Ida Hotel Bali - Jacuzzi Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Superior Family Room Ida Hotel Bali - Spa Room Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow
Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family Bungalow Ida Hotel Bali - Lobby seating area Ida Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1113 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1113)
Sort by:
Fiona P. Couples Australia, August 29, 2015
Great location

Location , staff,gardens and pool
8
Always enjoy my stay at the Ida hotel and will always return Great little hotel with an nice pool lovely gardens and fantastic staff who always greet as with a welcome back home :-) The only down side and I have mentioned this in all my reviews and have contacted the hotel about this Is the pool towels Reusing them after another person has used them is not good ,you can not lay a used towel out to dry over a lounge chair fold them up and hand them out again So we bring our own pool towels now
Report this review
Gregory W. Couples Australia, August 27, 2015
great location & friendly staff

location, friendly staff & value for money
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Guus G. Couples Netherlands, August 23, 2015
Good

Quiet surrounding, pool, breakfast
8
Upgraded to superiour room. Which was great.
Report this review
Kong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Overall OK

Clean room, friendly staff, small & nice pool
7
1. Location - difficult to locate as it is not along main road. Access through a lane. 2. Room - no coffee/tea making 3. Shower - hot water may suddenly become hotter. Be careful of this. 4. Quite a walking distance from Kuta beach, shopping/cafes area.
Report this review
Sue J. Groups Australia, July 11, 2015
Ida Hotel - Kuta Bali

Quiet Location Staff
7.7
Had 14 nights here June/July. Balinese Bungalows in the garden lovely. Loved the outside bathroom which had room to dry clothes, a lovely shower, toilet and vanity. Second room was spacious with TV, Closet, Fridge and Vanity Unit. Had an ornate carved canopy on both beds with the Balinese style roof above. Gardens lovely, pool clean, welcoming and not packed with children. In fact not many children there at all. Massages available for a reasonable cost. Restaurant provided breakfast which was OK but not a lot of variety. I had lunch there a couple of times, convenient and the food was good. The Pig dinner which was an extra one night was interesting but I would not do it again. We paid for entertainment that night which the hotel used on their advertising within minutes. This hotel is tucked away down a laneway off another laneway. Very good location, Convenient to Matahari for shopping and groceries. 5-10 minute walk to the beach. There were restaurants, shopping, cafes, Gloria Jeans and a fantastic ice cream bar just around the corner. Staff friendly, beds comfortable, quiet location and hard to find fault for this hotel. Security on doors hit and miss. Big padlock on front of bungalow and a wooden bar blocking both doors from the inside. Surprisingly I felt safe at all times. Would recommend hotel as well priced accommodation for anyone looking for a quiet holiday. Don't go here if you need nightlife, entertainment nonstop for children or expect luxury in a hotel.
Report this review
Joel E. Groups Australia, July 6, 2015
Awesome quiet and family friendly

People, location, value
10
Was nice to stay off the main road in a very secluded place. Would definitely recommend to all types of travellers. I went with 3 other mates. (All 20)
Report this review
Donna T. Couples Australia, June 10, 2015
Good location and great value foriney

Cleanliness / friendly staff / outside bathroom
9.7
I thought our stay at the ida hotel was great good location and great value for money
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers Australia, May 25, 2015
Good quiet hotel

Good breakfast, nice rooms, friendly staff
6.3
Good
Report this review
Wong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, May 22, 2015
Rude attitude

beside near kuta beach... nothing
4
Report this review
Steven L. Couples Australia, May 21, 2015
A Little of Old Style Bali

No Kids, No Parents, No Problems
5.3
After traveling throughout Asia for 20 years, I try to stay at a different hotel each time, and on this trip I stayed in three hotels over the three week, the Ida Hotel was my second week and which I had stayed longer. It was really nice to find a hotel that hasn't been commercialized, and still has a touch of the old Bali feel. The hotel is basic, has everything you need and the best part - NO KIDS and NO PARENTS were here. The hotel doesn't have a kid’s pool and no swim up bar that also keeps the drunk, obnoxious Bogans away as well. If you were a solo traveller, couple, friends or on business this would be a great hotel for the price. But keep in mind it is only a 2 star hotel and the price you pay is reflected in some of the service, mainly the restaurant staff, so if you expect Sheraton quality service with modern TV’s, continual hot water etc etc, then stay there. If you have kids GO somewhere else....if you want peace and quiet and a smaller type of hotel then the Ida would serve the purpose. The breakfast was limited but has enough variety, lets be honest when you are at home how much do you really eat anyway. The hotel is in a great location and close everything you need. I will definitely be staying here again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ida Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool with JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese Bungalow Internal BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior TwinIda Hotel Bali - Superior DoubleIda Hotel Bali - Superior bathroomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Room ExteriorIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Standard BathroomIda Hotel Bali - Standard RoomIda Hotel Bali - Nangka RestaurantIda Hotel Bali - JacuzziIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Superior Family RoomIda Hotel Bali - Spa RoomIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Balinese BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Deluxe Family BungalowIda Hotel Bali - Lobby seating areaIda Hotel Bali - Garden

Customer Reviews - Ida Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01