Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Igna Bungalows

Jl. Monkey Forest Gg. Beji, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 47 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Lidia H. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2016
Lovely
5
Large, spacious room. Close to everything. Quiet, relaxing place
Report this review
Sarah K. Couples Canada, April 5, 2016
Great potential, needs updates
4.3
This hotel is so close to being good, but it needs some work. The pool was quite cloudy, the paint is peeling everywhere and the pillows were flat and stained. The actual structure and room looks like they were quite nice maybe 8 years ago, but have not been kept up. Breakfast is super basic. And it's down a little alleyway that cars can't get down so be prepared to drag your luggage a little ways. Do NOT get your laundry done through the hotel as most of our clothes came back stained with red bloches.
Report this review
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, April 1, 2016
Overall is good
5.7
I stayed for one day.. Location is good near to shop lots but need to walk for 3 mins. Need to ask around to reach there as its location seems hidden. Breakfast okay not so bad. The view quite good with swimming pool just at the door step. Staff friendly & helpful.
Report this review
Sophie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2016
Everything you need in a good location
5.7
little interaction with staff on arrival so wasn't sure of how breakfast etc was arranged but was good value for money in a good location, not to close to the main road which made it very quiet at night!
Report this review
Mandy H. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2016
Loved it!
6
Really enjoyed my stay here! Rented a bungalow for 4 nights With a friend and it was a nice, quiet relief from hostels. Super affordable and beautiful place! The pool is small, but nice. Breakfast is simple but good! Location is excellent! I definitely recommend this place.
Report this review
Govith D. Solo travelers Sweden, July 14, 2015
Nice place

Location Nice place, Nice staff
10
Report this review
Lyndall P. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2015
Awesome place

Great location, beautiful rooms and pool area, comfy bed, nice breakfast
9.3
Totally enjoyed my stay, will definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends. It's so handy to everything and the restaurant directly across the road with the fairy lights is to die for, cheap and delicious!!
Report this review
Fabriann G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2015
No frills, center of town, quiet hotel

Location, clean, good wifi
8.3
This is a no-frills hotel that's hidden down a small street off the main monkey forest road. Super convenient to access everything in town, yet nice and quiet. The rooms themselves are actually more modern than I expected. Shower is next to toilet. Wifi was Great, which is always important to me. The one gripe is the check-in area is a little grungy, but I don't mind because of the price and it's not a reflection on the actual rooms.
Report this review
Anna W. Couples Finland, May 27, 2015
Very cute!

Cleanliness, location, breakfast
9.3
I had a great stay at Igna Bungalows a year ago so I returned with my partner this year. Its located very well, is quiet but super close to all the action. Rooms are quite new, modern and very clean. Wifi works very well. Breakfast was just a cherry on top of the cake!! Overall its very loveable little bungalow.
Report this review
Angela D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2015
Hotel could be great but needs a bit of TLC

banana pancakes, pool, location
7
I stayed here for 3 nights as a lone female traveler. As this is a small hotel, I think I was the only person staying in a room here for the first two nights, which was a little weird, especially as there isn't a traditional front desk. There's some sort of generator that spontaneously made a popping noise throughout the night, but I got used to the noise. Everything looked like it was nice at one point. The room is spacious, the bathroom is massive (and amazing!), but it needs a fresh coat of paint and a few simple repairs. The sink drained incredibly slowly. It was ok for the price and the location was very central (though quite a ways down a windy path with stairs from the main street). With a little TLC, this could be great!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Igna Bungalows BaliIgna Bungalows Bali - Balcony/TerraceIgna Bungalows Bali - BathroomIgna Bungalows Bali - ExteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolIgna Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolIgna Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomIgna Bungalows Bali - Guest RoomIgna Bungalows Bali - ExteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - ExteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - ExteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - InteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - ExteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - InteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - ExteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - ExteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolIgna Bungalows Bali - Swimming PoolIgna Bungalows Bali - ExteriorIgna Bungalows Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01