Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse-New Hotel

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 733 reviews

453 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Stan M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2015
Overpriced, poor location, low end, misrepresents

None
3.3
Very poor location, misrepresents itself on Agoda, overpriced for what they give, poorly equipped, not well kept... I stayed in the best room, way overpriced for the current market, ... Overall a very bad choice
Report this review
Barbora P. Couples Slovakia, November 17, 2015
Nothing special

Relatively clean
4.7
Def not value for money. It was ok for one night, the room was tiny, hot my shins like 10 times on the coener of the bed thats how small the room was. Bathroom tiny with some mould and water leaking into the room, shocking. Had better laces for much cheaper, I guess since its Vientiane its expensive. Anyway, wouldnt stay again.
Report this review
Martina N. Couples Germany, November 14, 2015
Much better oportunitiys

Nothing much.one of the stuff was friendly.the other suppose tried ther best
8.3
Got room with ridicolous view.no view instead a window with a wall.bathroom not clean.owner shout in the staircase while cleaning it
Report this review
Barry H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Good location

Good location near fountain. Quiet room at back. Reasonable value for Vientiane.
6.7
Basic room, window back only looking wall about 2 feet away. Aircon no adjustment, on all the time. Bathroom small but had hot shower. Hotel is quite old not new.
Report this review
Wipada B. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2015
Good location

Good location
7
Good location The room is not clean Good service
Report this review
Christian M. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2015
No more one night...

Location is ok but hotel very old...
4
Ok for one night but no more...Clean but maybe hotel good in 1970 but not in 2015
Report this review
Margaret L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2015
linens extremly comfortable, small but cozy, loud

linens, small and cozy, temperature
7.7
there are many stairs so if you have luggage be prepared. don't expect the staff to offer assistance. room teeny but cozy. shower not nice at all. plugs don't work well. location wonderful and once in bed you'll sleep like a baby.
Report this review
Mildred M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2015
iHouse experience

Friendly and helpful hotel staff, cleanliness, best location
8
It was very pleasant. I would stay in this hotel again when I go back to Vientiane.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
Pleasant budget stay

Price
7
We had been upgraded on our arrival, to a room on floor 5, but the WiFi couldn't connect to my tablet on this floor so we requested to be downgraded again (plus it was floor 5 with no lift!). We were moved back to a standard room on floor 3 with no window but with WiFi. The room was very small but fine apart from that. We are backpacking and had only booked 1 night but stayed for 3. Shower worked great with good pressure. WiFi was ok but cut out often, though not for long each time. No food served here but the streets are full of shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but basic. Aircon works well. Staff are friendly enough.
Report this review
Ken I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Very average

Toilet was bad
4.3
Average
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 453 reviews Next page
iHouse-New Hotel VientianeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - GardeniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - LobbyiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ViewiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffee


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06