Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse-New Hotel

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
721 reviews

448 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Christian M. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2015
No more one night...

Location is ok but hotel very old...
4
Ok for one night but no more...Clean but maybe hotel good in 1970 but not in 2015
Report this review
Margaret L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2015
linens extremly comfortable, small but cozy, loud

linens, small and cozy, temperature
7.7
there are many stairs so if you have luggage be prepared. don't expect the staff to offer assistance. room teeny but cozy. shower not nice at all. plugs don't work well. location wonderful and once in bed you'll sleep like a baby.
Report this review
Mildred M. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2015
iHouse experience

Friendly and helpful hotel staff, cleanliness, best location
8
It was very pleasant. I would stay in this hotel again when I go back to Vientiane.
Report this review
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
Pleasant budget stay

Price
7
We had been upgraded on our arrival, to a room on floor 5, but the WiFi couldn't connect to my tablet on this floor so we requested to be downgraded again (plus it was floor 5 with no lift!). We were moved back to a standard room on floor 3 with no window but with WiFi. The room was very small but fine apart from that. We are backpacking and had only booked 1 night but stayed for 3. Shower worked great with good pressure. WiFi was ok but cut out often, though not for long each time. No food served here but the streets are full of shops and restaurants. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but basic. Aircon works well. Staff are friendly enough.
Report this review
Ken I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Very average

Toilet was bad
4.3
Average
Report this review
Christian V. Couples Spain, September 11, 2015
Super nice first night, ok second

Location, Room, Staff
9
It was a nice stay overall. The first night they upgraded us to a very nice room, but the second night we had to move to a less nicer one, which was a lot smaller and without fridge. Not a biggie. The hotel location was really good, close to everything, mostly restaurants. Staff performance was good too. Room was a little bit mouldy but overall wasn't bad
Report this review
Guenter G. Couples Austria, September 2, 2015
Budget hotel

Good location, friendly staff, fast check-in and checkout
8
The hotel location is excellent, in the tourist area and within walking distance from most sights and the river. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was ok, it had a fridge, aircon and flatscreen tv - but the toilet/bathroom was very small and there is no safe in the room or at the reception area. The room was without any view or daylight, but we knew that when we booked so no complaints there. There is no breakfast available but several bakeries close by. Overall the hotel is recommendable if you're on a budget, and since rooms in Vientiane are not that cheap it offers value for money.
Report this review
Joey T. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
Unsatisfied!

Just the entrance (i think)
3.7
It wasn't that good. The room was very very small and the toilet is just as big as a refregirator. We stayed on the 4th floor and we cary our own laugage (too elevated). The hotel /reception is close at 11PM and you need to knock when you enter the hotel. The bed was not so good and I was even injured coz of the very small space. I'll not stay here again. I have found a nice guest house and I even extended my stay there (around the place). :)
Report this review
Britni M. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2015
You're on your own

Location, Cleanliness
6.7
The hotel is very well located and it is clean. It's basic and it is one of the cheaper options in Vientiane city center. 2 of the staff speak english but the rest do not speak much. On multiple occasions we asked for help and directions (basic things like laundry and restaurants) and the staff either did not understand us or gave us incorrect directions. It was frustrating. I usually do not complain about a language barrier because I am in their country and do not speak their language, but it is pretty obvious that if you want to succeed in hospitality in SE Asia, the staff needs to be able to assist the guests and the middle man language is almost always English. If you don't need assistance from the staff, it is a fine place to stay. They are friendly enough and you have everything else you need.
Report this review
Suttirak S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 8, 2015
Clean nice room with friendly staff, good location

Cleanliness, Staff and Location
9
I had a great time here with the acceptable price. The staffs are friendly, well-located and rooms are clean.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 448 reviews Next page
iHouse-New Hotel VientianeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - GardeniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - LobbyiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ViewiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffee


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06