Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse-New Hotel

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 736 reviews

455 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2015
basic but clean

location, cost, staff
8.7
The hotel had very basic, small rooms, but for the price this was just fine. The staff was helpful and friendly. Location is good. I would stay again if I needed a good low cost place.
Report this review
Tani K. Solo travelers Japan, July 15, 2015
It's location was so connvenient.

nice location, nice stuff, and good size room
8.3
There was no view from the room. But I could walk to the bus station. It is not far away, so convenient.
Report this review
Lisa F. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2015
good location, nice staff

location, balcony, kind and helpful staff
6
good location for walking to the main attractions of Vientiane. Lots of restaurants, shopping, museums, river front, etc, within walking distance. The hotel is sufficient for a place to rest but nothing fancy & wifi is very inconsistent, so no work happening.
Report this review
Jutharat S. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2015
Location

Location, services
5.7
Report this review
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2015
Small guest house

Nothing much, just the location is out a bit from the main street.
4.7
Was given a small room without windows, photos in Agoda are what as you seen on the actual hotel.
Report this review
Oon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Perfect location

Location, staff friendliness and condition
7.7
Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel condition is ok overall, clean hall and room. Got the room on the top floor which is 5th floor (1st floor = Ground), a bit of a climb without escalator. Best thing about this hotel is its location, close to everything like attractions, restaurants, bars, riverside...Staffs were friendly and helpful too Overall good value for money...
Report this review
Gisa J. Solo travelers Germany, June 16, 2015
Not bad

location, cleanliness
8
Not bad. One night was a little bit noisy and I could not find responsible staff. No elevator, too.
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2015
Overpriced

Location, location, location
4.7
This place is a good backpacker option - but its pricing is far higher than that. My problem is with value for money. No breakfast available. My room wasn't serviced for 3 days - I was going out from early morning till evening, would get back, nothing happened. Then assumed it was a weekend thing. Stuff later told me you have to advise them to clean room. Little strange for hotel at this price point. People were friendly enough - just overpriced. I guess the name makes people think they're headed somewhere interesting. Location is fine.
Report this review
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 21, 2015
Good location

Location
6.3
That's ok for me. Friendly staff. Room is not same as photo.
Report this review
James L. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
vientinr

location fridge staff
8
Liked this hotel .staff were helpful .no elevator in a four story building might be a problem for some
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 455 reviews Next page
iHouse-New Hotel VientianeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - GardeniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - LobbyiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ViewiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffee


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04