Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

lewis G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Fine for one night
Good location, good price and clean
The room was clean but extremely small and didn't have a window. It got quite stuffy through the night and the air con leaked water right above our heads. Was fine for one night as we were just passing through to catch a flight. Location was good.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Richad O. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location, staff not helpful
Location
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Mark B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Overpriced
Location, location, location
This place is a good backpacker option - but its pricing is far higher than that. My problem is with value for money. No breakfast available. My room wasn't serviced for 3 days - I was going out from early morning till evening, would get back, nothing happened. Then assumed it was a weekend thing. Stuff later told me you have to advise them to clean room. Little strange for hotel at this price point. People were friendly enough - just overpriced. I guess the name makes people think they're headed somewhere interesting. Location is fine.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

Mark L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nothing Special
Location, Cheap, Quiet Place
Not so fine, the AC doesn't work well.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Talerngsak S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice view , Room is clean , Good breakfast
Good Location , Cheap price , Nice View
Very relax and comfortable
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Alvin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location
staff friendliness, good location and air con
It wasn't bad, except room might be cramp when there is 2 person in there. Great location, near night market
Reviewed May 20, 2015

james L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
vientinr
location fridge staff
Liked this hotel .staff were helpful .no elevator in a four story building might be a problem for some
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Philip S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Reasonable hotel
Location was good, shower was good. Coffee in reception was good
Only stayed one night but it was pleasant. Room was advertised as 35m2 when in reality it was probably nearer 3.5m2
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Brandon K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Very nice for the money!
Clean, Location, Hot shower!
Very nice little inexpensive hotel, perfect for the solo traveler or couple on a budget.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Grant W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Not impressed
Airport transfer and location
We chose iHouse based on its location which is central and close to many restaurants and the night market. Our room was tiny and there was barely any room to walk around the bed. The only window led into the hallway. We made it work for 2 nights but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer. I think we could have gotten a better room nearby for the price we paid.
Reviewed May 09, 2015