Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse-New Hotel

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 736 reviews

455 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Dgsd S. Groups Vietnam, May 1, 2016
Great location, cheap, nice staff
6
Location is convenient. Room is small but clean. But the sewer is clogged when taking a bath.
Amos M. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2016
Lots of mosquitos
4
Quite a cramped room. Killed over a dozen mosquitos in space of 15min, they just kept coming! On the plus side, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, unable to reallocate us to another room but gave us insect spray. Overall, unlikely would stay here again.
Anita D. Couples Poland, April 18, 2016
Prime location
5.7
Location of this hotel is prime indeed - walking distance to all city's attractions and a good selection of the restaurants. Additionally, there is a French bakery just round the corner offering delicious and varied choice of breakfast options for very small prices. The room booked was with no view (there was a window overlooking the hallway though) - it was very tiny with very basic amenities. Bathroom was also on a very small side - more of a square cupboard with a shower, a sink and a toilet. Although everything looked cleaned, there was a little bit of an odd smell in the bathroom (possibly from the pipes?).
David W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2016
Centrally located in a town with nothing to do
5
The room was fine, but with a surprising number of mosquitos given that it had no external windows. All seemed clean enough otherwise, and the wifi was decent (a godsend when you're in Vientiane with nothing to do).
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2016
i house vientiane

location , value for money , thats it
6
small hotel , more of a guest house .my view from my room was a brick wall , toilet and shower very small . good wifi . and cable tv ,
Nichaya E. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2016
Good for cheap hotel
4
Good for the price!
Taishi M. Business travelers Japan, February 4, 2016
Short business trip

Price, Location, Easy
6.7
In my short business trip, I didn't need anything for my accommodation in this time. Price and location first, then acceptable clean room. From this point of view, it's good hotel.
Ramon G. Couples Spain, January 2, 2016
The worst hostel we have ever stayed at

English tv channels
3
Horrible stay at this place. We ordered a double room and turned out it was a budget double when we got there. The hotel was packet and they couldn't change our room. Dirty ripped out mattress, mold and water stains on the walls, the bathroom door got stuck on the bed and the water pored out into the room when we tried to have a shower.
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Good location

Location
5
Stayed 2 nights, we had a balcony room which looks great in the pictures on agoda, but the pictures do not show the 5 air conditioning units stacked there which can get noisey in the night. The bathroom was tiny and strange gurgle noises came from the drain. The location was good, nice 15 minute walk to the riverside market, lots of café and bar/restaurant around
Cornelis D. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 22, 2015
After one night left hotel (I paid for 3 nights)
3
Nightmare
1 - 10 of 455 reviews Next page
iHouse-New Hotel VientianeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - GardeniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - LobbyiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ViewiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffee


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03