Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse-New Hotel

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 38 reviews

453 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.5
Business travelers (38)
Sort by:
Taishi M. Business travelers Japan, February 4, 2016
Short business trip

Price, Location, Easy
6.7
In my short business trip, I didn't need anything for my accommodation in this time. Price and location first, then acceptable clean room. From this point of view, it's good hotel.
Report this review
Christian M. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2015
No more one night...

Location is ok but hotel very old...
4
Ok for one night but no more...Clean but maybe hotel good in 1970 but not in 2015
Report this review
Ken I. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Very average

Toilet was bad
4.3
Average
Report this review
Hung T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 20, 2015
Good venue, close to the city center

Staff are friendly, convienient because it is very close to city center, room are quite large
6.7
it was a nice place and staff are friendly
Report this review
Jade P. Business travelers Netherlands, October 13, 2014
Somebody entered my room and touched me
2
I had a terrible wake up at my last morning in Laos. A staff member entered my room and touched me under the sleeve near my hips, around 6AM. I was in shock and screemed very loud and the whole hotel was awake. I run after him for a while. Guests from the hotel took care of me. Then I got in conflict with the hotel. They complained it was all my fault because I didn’t lock the room. They keep saying that the staff person had to check a room instead of mine so it was a mistake. That room left around 5 AM and the staff member had to check if he didn’t forget something. Ofcourse I do understand that persons can make mistakes, but I in my feeling and opinion this was not a mistake but a conscious action. I tried to explain the boss and the manager why it was a conscious action: - All the lights were on in the corridor, if you open my room you can see my luggage and shoes, an appearances that that there is really somebody in the room, you can even see and hear that there is a person sleeping - My phone was flashing because I had messages from my friends and fam of the Netherlands. - My key was in the electricity port - If your staff member really had to check if there was somebody in the room, you will never touch under the sleeve - The guest in that room already checked out at 5am and he had to hand in the key before he can leave To all what I said I got a hopeless reaction, terrifying and it made me very angry. I also wanted to know how they would react on what they can do for me. Or what I can do for them. Police? Bad review? Refund? No way, I was absolutely rude, impolite, and all they could say: Madam, if you locked your room nothing happened. I felt very unfair treated and powerless. All what I asked was a really sorry from the hotel but they showed any sympathy. Of course it was stupid from me that I didn’t lock the door but still nobody should enter your room.
Report this review
Rob J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Comfy bed, excellent central location but....

Be comfort, quietness, location
7.3
Friendly staff, clean hotel and excellent central location were the positives. Negatives? No WIFI for 2 day duration of stay if in room regardless of routers on every floor it just said 'limited availability' so had to use lobby which isn't ideal from being on the 4th tall floor and no lift. Bathroom was ridiculously tiny, water from shower went outside into bedroom floor each time regardless of nozzle position, however I will say shower was very powerful at least! The bedroom area is a good size, the balcony rooms much better with outside area to view and smoke if required. The rooms lack amenities such as a kettle, glasses and perhaps the maids should remember to clean the room and replace complimentary water as they did not for the duration of stay. Breakfast was basic but nice, however charging for a coffee with your breakfast and for juice is a bit stretching and wrong when breakfast included in stay! TV signal quality wasn't so good on too many channels however the channel choice (truevisions and a little CTH)allowed for English movies, news and sports choice which was good. The distance from the hotel to the Thai embassy took around 8 minutes by tuk tuk, not so far and don't fall for the 200bt each person fare they try with you, 200bt total will do thanks, can't blame them for trying, just not the right person to think they can get away with it :-)
Report this review
Brian P. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2014
small, friendly and great location

location price clean & comfortable
8.3
This time i had a balcony room - its larger with a view out over the street but there is very little street noise to disturb and even less at night. My best recommendation is that i will be going back to IHouse in late October/early November.
Report this review
Quang V. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2014
the worse hotel i've ever been to

location.
3
the hotel is very bad. this is the worse hotel i have ever been to out of more than 50 hotels i stayed in the last 3 years. i was tempted by the price and the name ihouse and thought that it's a modern hotel but the hotel was so bad and dirty. all the toilets at this hotel (yes, all the toilets) do not take toilet tissue so you have to place the dirty tissue inside a trash can. can you believe that? a sign by the toilet saying that used tissue has to be placed in a basket and cannot be flushed into the toilet otherwise you would clog it up. this is ridiculous and insane. why did the owner fix this problem? the owner didn't hire architect to design the building. the steps up and down the stairs are out of sync (not even height) and if you are not careful, you will stumbles. the front desk person made me walk for 1 hour finding a photocopy shop to print my voucher after 9 pm and he would not accept it on the phone or an electric copy. this hotel is old, dirty, and the owner is not there. don't be deceived by the pictures stay out of this hotel.
Report this review
Christine V. Business travelers South Africa, May 15, 2014
The best

clean and friendly
10
Amazing
Report this review
Brian P. Business travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
great location, great price, and friendly staff

as above
7.7
just what you would expect at the price except that staff are probably more attentive to you needs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 733 reviews Next page
iHouse-New Hotel VientianeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - GardeniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - LobbyiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ViewiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffee


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04