Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Anita D. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Prime location
Location of this hotel is prime indeed - walking distance to all city's attractions and a good selection of the restaurants. Additionally, there is a French bakery just round the corner offering delicious and varied choice of breakfast options for very small prices. The room booked was with no view (there was a window overlooking the hallway though) - it was very tiny with very basic amenities. Bathroom was also on a very small side - more of a square cupboard with a shower, a sink and a toilet. Although everything looked cleaned, there was a little bit of an odd smell in the bathroom (possibly from the pipes?).
Reviewed May 12, 2016

dgsd S. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great location, cheap, nice staff
Location is convenient. Room is small but clean. But the sewer is clogged when taking a bath.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Amos M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Lots of mosquitos
Quite a cramped room. Killed over a dozen mosquitos in space of 15min, they just kept coming! On the plus side, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, unable to reallocate us to another room but gave us insect spray. Overall, unlikely would stay here again.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

David W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Centrally located in a town with nothing to do
The room was fine, but with a surprising number of mosquitos given that it had no external windows. All seemed clean enough otherwise, and the wifi was decent (a godsend when you're in Vientiane with nothing to do).
Reviewed April 22, 2016

andrew B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
i house vientiane
location , value for money , thats it
small hotel , more of a guest house .my view from my room was a brick wall , toilet and shower very small . good wifi . and cable tv ,
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Nichaya E. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good for cheap hotel
Good for the price!
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Taishi M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Short business trip
Price, Location, Easy
In my short business trip, I didn't need anything for my accommodation in this time. Price and location first, then acceptable clean room. From this point of view, it's good hotel.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Ramon B. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The worst hostel we have ever stayed at
English tv channels
Horrible stay at this place. We ordered a double room and turned out it was a budget double when we got there. The hotel was packet and they couldn't change our room. Dirty ripped out mattress, mold and water stains on the walls, the bathroom door got stuck on the bed and the water pored out into the room when we tried to have a shower.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Cornelis V. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
After one night left hotel (I paid for 3 nights)
Nightmare
Reviewed December 23, 2015

anthony G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location
Location
Stayed 2 nights, we had a balcony room which looks great in the pictures on agoda, but the pictures do not show the 5 air conditioning units stacked there which can get noisey in the night. The bathroom was tiny and strange gurgle noises came from the drain. The location was good, nice 15 minute walk to the riverside market, lots of café and bar/restaurant around
Reviewed December 23, 2015