Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse-New Hotel

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
721 reviews

448 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Ramon G. Couples Spain, January 2, 2016
The worst hostel we have ever stayed at

English tv channels
3
Horrible stay at this place. We ordered a double room and turned out it was a budget double when we got there. The hotel was packet and they couldn't change our room. Dirty ripped out mattress, mold and water stains on the walls, the bathroom door got stuck on the bed and the water pored out into the room when we tried to have a shower.
Report this review
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Good location

Location
5
Stayed 2 nights, we had a balcony room which looks great in the pictures on agoda, but the pictures do not show the 5 air conditioning units stacked there which can get noisey in the night. The bathroom was tiny and strange gurgle noises came from the drain. The location was good, nice 15 minute walk to the riverside market, lots of café and bar/restaurant around
Report this review
Cornelis D. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 22, 2015
After one night left hotel (I paid for 3 nights)
3
Nightmare
Report this review
Benjamin B. Couples Canada, December 15, 2015
Okay for short stay

Location is great
5.7
Our one night stay was okay, nothing fancy, just a place to sleep for the night. Probably wouldn't stay multiple nights but okay for short stay. Staff was nice and was expecting us and knew we had booked through Agoda.
Report this review
Nunnapat T. Couples Thailand, November 26, 2015
Small room, not comfoable

Location is only 1 thing.
3.7
Over charging, picture in agoda is over more than real. Tiny Room size and dirty bathroom.
Report this review
Stan M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 18, 2015
Overpriced, poor location, low end, misrepresents

None
3.3
Very poor location, misrepresents itself on Agoda, overpriced for what they give, poorly equipped, not well kept... I stayed in the best room, way overpriced for the current market, ... Overall a very bad choice
Report this review
Barbora P. Couples Slovakia, November 17, 2015
Nothing special

Relatively clean
4.7
Def not value for money. It was ok for one night, the room was tiny, hot my shins like 10 times on the coener of the bed thats how small the room was. Bathroom tiny with some mould and water leaking into the room, shocking. Had better laces for much cheaper, I guess since its Vientiane its expensive. Anyway, wouldnt stay again.
Report this review
Martina N. Couples Germany, November 14, 2015
Much better oportunitiys

Nothing much.one of the stuff was friendly.the other suppose tried ther best
8.3
Got room with ridicolous view.no view instead a window with a wall.bathroom not clean.owner shout in the staircase while cleaning it
Report this review
Barry H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2015
Good location

Good location near fountain. Quiet room at back. Reasonable value for Vientiane.
6.7
Basic room, window back only looking wall about 2 feet away. Aircon no adjustment, on all the time. Bathroom small but had hot shower. Hotel is quite old not new.
Report this review
Wipada B. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2015
Good location

Good location
7
Good location The room is not clean Good service
Report this review
1 - 10 of 448 reviews Next page
iHouse-New Hotel VientianeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - GardeniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - InterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ExterioriHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - LobbyiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - ViewiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - EntranceiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse-New Hotel Vientiane - iCoffee


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04