or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen Bed iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
499 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Kristina L. Couples United Kingdom, May 31, 2013
Tiny room,lots steps,below average breakfast!

Location! Free coffee and tea!
6.3
Aisha A. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2013
great

friendly staff
9
Susan M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2013
OK

location, helpful map, near temples/restaurants
6.7
I was on the hot, fourth floor (walk-up very steep steps)of an older hotel. I guess parts are being remodeled--some loud noises early in the morning. AC worked OK. No frig. Tiny bathroom. Room's window was on the corridor--be sure to keep blinds closed. Breakfast was a tasteless baguette with jam/butter and mediocre coffee. However, nice temples were within reasonable walking distance and some excellent restaurants near the river, along with a night market (more for local shoppers). Again, the taxi was booked through the airport kiosk, which controls prices. Taxis wanted more for the return and even tuk-tuks wanted the same rate as a taxi. I finally negotiated a tuk-tuk for half the airport taxi fare--it's not an extremely long ride.
Brenden S. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2013
Nice hotel in a good location

The hotel was clean, friendly staff and in a great location.
8.7
I had a nice stay at the ihouse. the location is well situated close to most of the interesting sites in Vientiane. My room was clean and cool, and the bathroom was tidy and clean as well. breakfast was simple, a baguette and coffee, but this is enough to get the day started. I had a good stay at the ihouse and would come back in the future.
Gerhard L. Couples Germany, May 27, 2013
nice hotel, good laocation,

location, clean nice new room but a bit small
7.7
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2013
Good value & location, free coffee/tea/water

Good value & location, free coffee/tea/water
8.7
Justin K. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2013
Very new, nice room

Good design, comfortable room, very clean
8
The room we had was beautiful, with a large balcony and windows. There are a few small annoyances about the hotel though. First, the bathroom was too small. I mean, it was so small that taking a shower is difficult for average-sized people. Also, there is not elevator for those who require one or are traveling with heavy lugggage. Finally, communicating with the staff can be difficult. I had my Thai wife with me to speak Thai to them, but getting across the concepts I was trying to ask about left us talking in circles. That can be considered part of the adventure of travel though. Overall, our stay was pleasant and the hotel design is well-done. It seems very ciche and modern. IF booking through Agoda, the price is well-worth it, but don't plan on showing up and booking there. The price is more than double. I even had to book a fourth night through Agoda while at the counter of the hotel if I didn't want to pay an absurd amount.
Mary O. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
It smelled too bad to even stay in the room

I can't say anything good about this hotel
2.7
Though they would not let me cancel, I opted to lose my money for 4 nights rather than stay in a mildew room.
Narisara P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 25, 2013
good location , here locate at city center

service , location ,
5.3
Good for stay in short time, but not conveniance for family, here locate at city center near Resterant ..
Jochen H. Solo travelers Germany, May 24, 2013
the tiniest bathroom I ever saw

friendly and helpful staff, central location
8
not for older people because there is no lift;the tiniest bathroom I ever saw but I succeeded in turning around without getting squeezed in. some of the staff spoke understandable English

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Economy StandardiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - BreakfastiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A03