or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656 (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Reception iHouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe iHouse Vientiane - Interior
iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Garden iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Jennifer K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2014
nice place overall, need to improve Wi-Fi

location, price, cleanliness
8.3
Friendly staff and quick service. The hotel is located in a good place, central but not in an area with tons of hostels.
Mark T. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
Good location

Location Clean nice bed
7.3
Reasonable hotel. Only negative is a ridiculously small bathroom.
Leyland B. Groups Australia, January 27, 2014
We came to Laos for a wedding

Inexpensive, Central, Helpful staff.
8
We should have booked a balcony room as we found the sound of the extractor fan and the lack of windows off-putting. We also found a room on the 4th floor a bit of an effort if we forgot more than one item going out.(We are 60+) Worst feature was the bed was very hard. The staff found a pad which let my wife sleep at least. The bed was big however. We were told later that the 2 complimentary bottles of water were bottled tap water not purified water. We did not get sick from it however. But it is central and inexpensive with a complimentary egg and toast breakfast, and friendly staff.
Andrew G. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
For the Budget traveler,value for money,very clean

Central location,close to banks,restuants,and shops.The wifi worked well,and for a budget hotel great value for money.
8
Andrew G. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
Central Location,Clean,Good Value

For a budget hotel,very good value for money.Close to center of town and very clean.
7.7
Stayed 4 nights,staff were very helpful.Booked a room with no window,room size was ok and toilet and shower were clean and worked ok.
Srisani P. Families with older children Thailand, January 5, 2014
Nice place! Recommended

Services, location and breakfast
9
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Good Hotel in VIentiane

Location, Staff, Price
8.7
Overall, my stay was adequate for the time that I stayed in Vientiane. The location of the hotel is very convenient to everything that the city has to offer. Museums and the river/shopping district are short strolls away. Local bicycle hires make the rest of the city very accessible. (Although, I do recommend using one of the other rental services, which were half of the price.) While windowless, my room was still adequately ventilated and of good size. The main drawback was the shower. Specifically, the electric heater failed to warm the water to my preference. I found that many of the extra services offered at the hotel might not be included with certain room classes, so please ask the price before booking. Also, there are lovely cafes & bakeries around the corner for brnch as well. Again, for a short stay in Vientaine, the iHouse can meet your needs quite adequately.
Chantal H. Groups Canada, December 29, 2013
Nice and reliable.

Location! Clean. Good.
8
The main reason to choose this hotel is the location, steps away from the Mekong, the night market, restaurants, cafes and most attractions tourists see on their first day.The rooms were very clean. We checked other hotels on the same street and they were not as nice as iHotel's. The decor was modern and lacked in warmth but it didn't stop me from sleeping! All in all, a reliable address, but I wouldn't say the hotel had a memorable impact on me.
Ian L. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
Central location, friendly staff, near Restaurants

Staff, Location, nearby Restaurants
8.7
The location was excellent and the staff friendly. Restaurants and coffee shops were very close. Massage services were across the street along with nearby money exchange and ATMs. Reasonably close to the bus station and access to the airport was reasonably straight forward.
Tyra S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Centrally located. But bathroom is far too small

Centrally located. Clean. Good Internet.
6.7
We stayed at the iHouse for a couple of nights. It was ok. The room was clean. We stayed in the premium balcony room so it was a reasonable size ... albeit much smaller than it was shown on Agoda. The main issue with the room was the bathroom. It is sooooo small that the shower head is nearly on top of the toilet. Very odd and a bit uncomfortable to use (to say the least). If it weren't for the bathroom, I would recommend this place as a decent budget hotel for the price-paid. However, the extremely small 1m x 1m bathroom seriously undermines the room's value proposition.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffee


AS-AGWEB-3A05