My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen Bed iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Katrina T. Couples Canada, February 15, 2014
Unfriendly staff, room didn't have window

Balcony rooms are much nicer than other rooms, central location, good restaurants close by
6
We booked two nights in advance and were very disappointed. The room was tiny and the 'window' was at waist level into the hallway. There were also about 10 mosquitos in it which must have kept coming through a vent as we couldn't get rid of them. We asked about changing to a room with a window but were told there were none available that night and only the front rooms with balconies had windows and cost more. My husband unfortunately got food poisoning the evening we arrived so really added to the bad situation of no fresh air. First thing the next morning I asked if we could check out and be returned the $ I had paid for the 2nd night and was rudely told no. Being on a travelers budget we couldn't afford to lose the money and stay somewhere else so paid to switch to a balcony room. The room was much nicer, twice the size with better towels, tv, linens etc.
Rosanne E. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Only good if you have a window

Location
4.3
We had a room without a window , there are only 3 rooms in the entire hotel that have a window, those that don't tend to smell and are the size of a shoebox. Really need to book the balcony room.
Sean H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
Clean rooms, perfect location, with friendly staff

Clean, Great location, Friendly staff
7.7
Staff spoke great English and rooms were basic, but clean. A little more expensive than some of the other area hotels, but worth it. I stayed at another hotel one night, and changed to this hotel because it was so much nicer. The location is perfect for dining and shopping, and it's close to the river and many sights. I'd definitely recommend it.
Leyland B. Groups Australia, January 27, 2014
We came to Laos for a wedding

Inexpensive, Central, Helpful staff.
8
We should have booked a balcony room as we found the sound of the extractor fan and the lack of windows off-putting. We also found a room on the 4th floor a bit of an effort if we forgot more than one item going out.(We are 60+) Worst feature was the bed was very hard. The staff found a pad which let my wife sleep at least. The bed was big however. We were told later that the 2 complimentary bottles of water were bottled tap water not purified water. We did not get sick from it however. But it is central and inexpensive with a complimentary egg and toast breakfast, and friendly staff.
Andrew G. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
For the Budget traveler,value for money,very clean

Central location,close to banks,restuants,and shops.The wifi worked well,and for a budget hotel great value for money.
8
Andrew G. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2014
Central Location,Clean,Good Value

For a budget hotel,very good value for money.Close to center of town and very clean.
7.7
Stayed 4 nights,staff were very helpful.Booked a room with no window,room size was ok and toilet and shower were clean and worked ok.
Srisani P. Families with older children Thailand, January 5, 2014
Nice place! Recommended

Services, location and breakfast
9
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Good Hotel in VIentiane

Location, Staff, Price
8.7
Overall, my stay was adequate for the time that I stayed in Vientiane. The location of the hotel is very convenient to everything that the city has to offer. Museums and the river/shopping district are short strolls away. Local bicycle hires make the rest of the city very accessible. (Although, I do recommend using one of the other rental services, which were half of the price.) While windowless, my room was still adequately ventilated and of good size. The main drawback was the shower. Specifically, the electric heater failed to warm the water to my preference. I found that many of the extra services offered at the hotel might not be included with certain room classes, so please ask the price before booking. Also, there are lovely cafes & bakeries around the corner for brnch as well. Again, for a short stay in Vientaine, the iHouse can meet your needs quite adequately.
Chantal H. Groups Canada, December 29, 2013
Nice and reliable.

Location! Clean. Good.
8
The main reason to choose this hotel is the location, steps away from the Mekong, the night market, restaurants, cafes and most attractions tourists see on their first day.The rooms were very clean. We checked other hotels on the same street and they were not as nice as iHotel's. The decor was modern and lacked in warmth but it didn't stop me from sleeping! All in all, a reliable address, but I wouldn't say the hotel had a memorable impact on me.
Ian L. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
Central location, friendly staff, near Restaurants

Staff, Location, nearby Restaurants
8.7
The location was excellent and the staff friendly. Restaurants and coffee shops were very close. Massage services were across the street along with nearby money exchange and ATMs. Reasonably close to the bus station and access to the airport was reasonably straight forward.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Economy StandardiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Hotel InterioriHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - Hotel InterioriHouse Vientiane - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A06