or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Reception iHouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Lobby iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe
iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Garden iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance iHouse Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
575 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (575)
Sort by:
Jodine L. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2014
Good budget accommodation

Value for money, nice staff, satalite TV
7.7
We stayed two nights, the room was basic but adequate, the staff were nice and friendly and helpful, it was in a good location close to the central fountain. The coffee shop in the foyer serves good coffee. We were just a bit disappointed our room wasn't made up the next day as we could have done with more towels.
Thanakorn C. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2014
Nice hotel

Bed / Location /Service mind
6.3
Normal
Lyndel C. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
Great location in the heart of Vientiane

ihouse is located just metres from the minibus drop off on town and is close to massage and great restaurants in Vientiane.
8.7
This was our second stay here and the man on the desk recognised is from 12 months ago. This is a compact room with hot water and comfortable bed and they now serve great coffee in the foyer. Staff have excellent English and are really helpful.
Azlannizam A. Groups Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Good

Good location, near halal food and worth it
7.7
room is small but worth it as paid, check in process a little bit slow, hv to wait till 2 pm to check in. good location for muslims. easy to find motorcycle/bicycle for rent, near halal restaurant for muslims, near mosque for prayer, near fountain park-good for anyone love to watch live band.
Allen O. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2014
Staff member entered female guest room, screams...

Location, price, newer room
6.3
We were woken early from a female screaming. I ran to her room and found the front desk person had entered her room and removed her blanket while she was asleep. The door lock on our room would not lock. Stay away from this hotel.
Jade P. Business travelers Netherlands, October 13, 2014
Somebody entered my room and touched me
2
I had a terrible wake up at my last morning in Laos. A staff member entered my room and touched me under the sleeve near my hips, around 6AM. I was in shock and screemed very loud and the whole hotel was awake. I run after him for a while. Guests from the hotel took care of me. Then I got in conflict with the hotel. They complained it was all my fault because I didn’t lock the room. They keep saying that the staff person had to check a room instead of mine so it was a mistake. That room left around 5 AM and the staff member had to check if he didn’t forget something. Ofcourse I do understand that persons can make mistakes, but I in my feeling and opinion this was not a mistake but a conscious action. I tried to explain the boss and the manager why it was a conscious action: - All the lights were on in the corridor, if you open my room you can see my luggage and shoes, an appearances that that there is really somebody in the room, you can even see and hear that there is a person sleeping - My phone was flashing because I had messages from my friends and fam of the Netherlands. - My key was in the electricity port - If your staff member really had to check if there was somebody in the room, you will never touch under the sleeve - The guest in that room already checked out at 5am and he had to hand in the key before he can leave To all what I said I got a hopeless reaction, terrifying and it made me very angry. I also wanted to know how they would react on what they can do for me. Or what I can do for them. Police? Bad review? Refund? No way, I was absolutely rude, impolite, and all they could say: Madam, if you locked your room nothing happened. I felt very unfair treated and powerless. All what I asked was a really sorry from the hotel but they showed any sympathy. Of course it was stupid from me that I didn’t lock the door but still nobody should enter your room.
Muhaimin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
small room ,can get big room at other hotel

location,clean
3.7
room are very small.price book from agoda is not cheap.you can get cheap and big room just beside this hotel.the staff also not friendly.becareful of your transport booking .they promise you vip bus but they give you a small mini bus with 30people in it.they dont care your comfort.
Thomas B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
Close to Mekong

Location, comfort, flat screen TV
8
Stay was fine as we wanted to be in the centre part of the town. Able to walk to most places we wanted to visit. Only problem was we ended up on fifth floor and there is no elevator.
Rob J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Comfy bed, excellent central location but....

Be comfort, quietness, location
7.3
Friendly staff, clean hotel and excellent central location were the positives. Negatives? No WIFI for 2 day duration of stay if in room regardless of routers on every floor it just said 'limited availability' so had to use lobby which isn't ideal from being on the 4th tall floor and no lift. Bathroom was ridiculously tiny, water from shower went outside into bedroom floor each time regardless of nozzle position, however I will say shower was very powerful at least! The bedroom area is a good size, the balcony rooms much better with outside area to view and smoke if required. The rooms lack amenities such as a kettle, glasses and perhaps the maids should remember to clean the room and replace complimentary water as they did not for the duration of stay. Breakfast was basic but nice, however charging for a coffee with your breakfast and for juice is a bit stretching and wrong when breakfast included in stay! TV signal quality wasn't so good on too many channels however the channel choice (truevisions and a little CTH)allowed for English movies, news and sports choice which was good. The distance from the hotel to the Thai embassy took around 8 minutes by tuk tuk, not so far and don't fall for the 200bt each person fare they try with you, 200bt total will do thanks, can't blame them for trying, just not the right person to think they can get away with it :-)
Tiffany B. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2014
Fantastic Location!!

Location, location, location
8
It was a comfortable stay. Newly renovated. Bathrooms are still dated though and old. Bed was ok. Hotel was clean. And wifi worked off and on. But when it was working fine the signal was strong. The staff were all friendly. The best part of this hotel was the location. It was close to many great restaurants, cafes, riverside, and it was so easy to get around to all the sights in the city walking or by bike.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - BreakfastiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C03