My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen Bed iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
499 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (499)
Sort by:
Roy C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
I enjoyed my stay,

Location, good area, easy access to town
9.7
It was in a good central position, easy to get around.
Frank C. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2014
Sleepless nights, very noisy

Nice room, good bed, beside good cheap restaurant
4.3
There was a lot of noise from the air conditioner compressor and from a water pump, it was like being in a shop's engine room (room 555), it was impossible to sleep.
Jerome L. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2014
Clean hotel

Location, Near Fountian
6.3
Room was clean. No window and small room. The bathroom was the smallest I have been in since being in one on a submarine.
Wai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
One night stay

room without wondow
5.3
Booked a room without window for just one night stay before going to Udon Thani, room is basic and toilet is small, you can get a better hotel with this price, try other 2 star hotel
Katrina T. Couples Canada, February 15, 2014
Unfriendly staff, room didn't have window

Balcony rooms are much nicer than other rooms, central location, good restaurants close by
6
We booked two nights in advance and were very disappointed. The room was tiny and the 'window' was at waist level into the hallway. There were also about 10 mosquitos in it which must have kept coming through a vent as we couldn't get rid of them. We asked about changing to a room with a window but were told there were none available that night and only the front rooms with balconies had windows and cost more. My husband unfortunately got food poisoning the evening we arrived so really added to the bad situation of no fresh air. First thing the next morning I asked if we could check out and be returned the $ I had paid for the 2nd night and was rudely told no. Being on a travelers budget we couldn't afford to lose the money and stay somewhere else so paid to switch to a balcony room. The room was much nicer, twice the size with better towels, tv, linens etc.
Rosanne E. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
Only good if you have a window

Location
4.3
We had a room without a window , there are only 3 rooms in the entire hotel that have a window, those that don't tend to smell and are the size of a shoebox. Really need to book the balcony room.
Sean H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2014
Clean rooms, perfect location, with friendly staff

Clean, Great location, Friendly staff
7.7
Staff spoke great English and rooms were basic, but clean. A little more expensive than some of the other area hotels, but worth it. I stayed at another hotel one night, and changed to this hotel because it was so much nicer. The location is perfect for dining and shopping, and it's close to the river and many sights. I'd definitely recommend it.
Jennifer K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2014
nice place overall, need to improve Wi-Fi

location, price, cleanliness
8.3
Friendly staff and quick service. The hotel is located in a good place, central but not in an area with tons of hostels.
Leyland B. Groups Australia, January 27, 2014
We came to Laos for a wedding

Inexpensive, Central, Helpful staff.
8
We should have booked a balcony room as we found the sound of the extractor fan and the lack of windows off-putting. We also found a room on the 4th floor a bit of an effort if we forgot more than one item going out.(We are 60+) Worst feature was the bed was very hard. The staff found a pad which let my wife sleep at least. The bed was big however. We were told later that the 2 complimentary bottles of water were bottled tap water not purified water. We did not get sick from it however. But it is central and inexpensive with a complimentary egg and toast breakfast, and friendly staff.
Andrew G. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
For the Budget traveler,value for money,very clean

Central location,close to banks,restuants,and shops.The wifi worked well,and for a budget hotel great value for money.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Economy StandardiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - BreakfastiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04