or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen Bed iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Anthony G. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Convenient

On a quiet street, nice airy room with balcony, central location
8.7
We stayed 3 nights at the ihouse and they were very comfortable nights, the staff were friendly and always happy to help. I would stay at the ihouse again
Einar H. Couples Norway, July 6, 2013
Fair stay

Location, location and location
4.7
Room not ready when arrive from bus station, had to walk around and sit in lobby for 2 hours due to room not ready. Them say people not check out yet, but i not see anyone leaving hotel while we was waiting. Small room without window. Bathroom not good, smelly and mould around door. There is not much to sat about this hotel, just stayed for one night due to renue visa in Thailand. Will not return to this hotel, even it was cheap.
Paul O. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Reasonable value for Vientiane, small room though

staff friendly, clean, good location
6
Ok value for Vientiane although we moved on and found better. This place had a very small windowless room with a minute bathroom you could hardly shower in. Central to restaurants, cafes and the river Mekong for exploring the city and temples etc... Overall this place is not spacious but OK for the money. No breakfast offered but plenty of nice places nearby to take it instead.
Thomas A. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2013
Dissapointed - not exactly comfortable

location is central
6.7
As you may expect from the pictures, the room and bathroom are very small. But there were lots of other little things which annoyed too; The lights give off a nauseating yellow glow that hurts your eyes. You sleep with your head next to the (potentially smelly) toilet door. The echo from the stairs stops you sleeping so good... I could go on... But, I expect this is probably pretty standard for the budget in Vientiane. OK for one night only.
Ng V. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
small and uncomfortable room

Location, and nothing more
4
The room is VERY small and bed is uncomfortable (used for yearssss), you just not getting the room shown on the website, the images display are "FOR ILLUSTRATION PURPOSES ONLY" ... they are many other GH nearby in lower price....
Evgeny I. Solo travelers Russia, June 27, 2013
terribly

did not like
3.7
hotel is terrible. Rooms are small. 7-squares meters with toilet. water from flowing into the tauleta room. the toilet mold on the walls. the bed is wet. Internet does not work. no elevator. I recommend this hotel to get round. staff cant speak english.
Kaloyan B. Business travelers Bulgaria, June 25, 2013
Great staff, clean room, excellent service

friendly staff, clean room, LCD TV
9
Ngiap T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2013
Boutique Hotel with good ambience

Good Price, Good Location and Nice staff
7.3
Worakan S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 23, 2013
Good location

Location not too expensive nice staff
7.3
Emily S. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised

Clean room, big bed, central location.
6.3
We booked this hotel as a place to arrive at after the overnight train from Bangkok. With not many hotels on Agoda in our price range for Vientiane, this was a good option for us. However after walking around town, we later found and booked a much cheaper and larger place down the road. After reading the mixed reviews on Agoda and Tripadvisor we were a little worried, but overall we were happy with our stay. Yes, the room is small. There's enough room on the floor for your bags but that will be about it. The rooms are clean, with free water, nice flatscreen TV, good aircon, large bed (king size) and working wifi. The rooms feel modern and recently renovated. We had no issues with mosquitos. There is no real window but it does make the room dark and quiet for a good sleep. Our main issue was the bathroom which needed some renovating. The inside of the bathroom door was caked in mould from the shower which was quite gross as this door was also right next to the bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Economy StandardiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Hotel InterioriHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Hotel ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - Hotel InterioriHouse Vientiane - Breakfast

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C03