or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Reception iHouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Lobby iHouse Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Srisani P. Families with older children Thailand, January 5, 2014
Nice place! Recommended

Services, location and breakfast
9
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2013
Good Hotel in VIentiane

Location, Staff, Price
8.7
Overall, my stay was adequate for the time that I stayed in Vientiane. The location of the hotel is very convenient to everything that the city has to offer. Museums and the river/shopping district are short strolls away. Local bicycle hires make the rest of the city very accessible. (Although, I do recommend using one of the other rental services, which were half of the price.) While windowless, my room was still adequately ventilated and of good size. The main drawback was the shower. Specifically, the electric heater failed to warm the water to my preference. I found that many of the extra services offered at the hotel might not be included with certain room classes, so please ask the price before booking. Also, there are lovely cafes & bakeries around the corner for brnch as well. Again, for a short stay in Vientaine, the iHouse can meet your needs quite adequately.
Chantal H. Groups Canada, December 29, 2013
Nice and reliable.

Location! Clean. Good.
8
The main reason to choose this hotel is the location, steps away from the Mekong, the night market, restaurants, cafes and most attractions tourists see on their first day.The rooms were very clean. We checked other hotels on the same street and they were not as nice as iHotel's. The decor was modern and lacked in warmth but it didn't stop me from sleeping! All in all, a reliable address, but I wouldn't say the hotel had a memorable impact on me.
Ian L. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
Central location, friendly staff, near Restaurants

Staff, Location, nearby Restaurants
8.7
The location was excellent and the staff friendly. Restaurants and coffee shops were very close. Massage services were across the street along with nearby money exchange and ATMs. Reasonably close to the bus station and access to the airport was reasonably straight forward.
Tyra S. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Centrally located. But bathroom is far too small

Centrally located. Clean. Good Internet.
6.7
We stayed at the iHouse for a couple of nights. It was ok. The room was clean. We stayed in the premium balcony room so it was a reasonable size ... albeit much smaller than it was shown on Agoda. The main issue with the room was the bathroom. It is sooooo small that the shower head is nearly on top of the toilet. Very odd and a bit uncomfortable to use (to say the least). If it weren't for the bathroom, I would recommend this place as a decent budget hotel for the price-paid. However, the extremely small 1m x 1m bathroom seriously undermines the room's value proposition.
Roy L. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2013
Sore back

Uhmmmm not sure....except location was good
4.7
It was ok but would not repeat unless there's a major price reduction. Bed was old and squeaky. Very tight room. Internet was slow. Paid too much considering the price elsewhere.
Sally R. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2013
ok overall

clean
5
Indifferent service. Agoda discounted price was same as regular price on the door so not a bargain. Stayed in a better place for cheaper later in our stay in Vientiane. Average stay. The quiet room as billed had no windows.
Lyn M. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2013
Econ double standard room - too small for 2 people

Really close to centre of town, the fountain area, and the waterfront. Nice outdoor sitting area at front of hotel.
8
I enjoyed my stay at I House, but because Vientiane is such a vibrant city, I spent very little time in my room. Good thing because my room was very small, and also had no window! I did appreciate being so close to everything, - great restaurants, caves, bakeries, ATMs.
Mark C. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2013
pleasurable stay.. Thanks

location; location, location
8.3
Enjoyed the stay at ihouse. Really good location. Comforatble room
Therese C. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2013
windowless tiny room but great for a solo traveler

2 mins walk to the namphu fountain, 7 mins to the mekong riverside park. Located right in the heart of town with restaurants, massage places just outside. Most rooms ahve no wi dows which means it2
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - BreakfastiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C06