Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656 (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Reception iHouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe iHouse Vientiane - Interior
iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Garden iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Cassie B. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Acceptable

Location
5.7
Acceptable-not much customer service or hospitality-had to carry luggage up three flights of stairs. Room box like with enough space just for bed. Ok for a one night stay.
Irina T. Solo travelers Russia, July 30, 2014
The best stay at a reasonable price

Cleanliness, location, service
9.3
The hotel is conveniently located, quiet and clean rooms, welcoming owners and helpful and smiling staff. Perfect for a short stay; a place to come back.
Piyachat P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 26, 2014
Good location,safe,cheap

Location
7.7
Good
Piyachat P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 26, 2014
good

Location
7.7
good
Quang V. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2014
the worse hotel i've ever been to

location.
3
the hotel is very bad. this is the worse hotel i have ever been to out of more than 50 hotels i stayed in the last 3 years. i was tempted by the price and the name ihouse and thought that it's a modern hotel but the hotel was so bad and dirty. all the toilets at this hotel (yes, all the toilets) do not take toilet tissue so you have to place the dirty tissue inside a trash can. can you believe that? a sign by the toilet saying that used tissue has to be placed in a basket and cannot be flushed into the toilet otherwise you would clog it up. this is ridiculous and insane. why did the owner fix this problem? the owner didn't hire architect to design the building. the steps up and down the stairs are out of sync (not even height) and if you are not careful, you will stumbles. the front desk person made me walk for 1 hour finding a photocopy shop to print my voucher after 9 pm and he would not accept it on the phone or an electric copy. this hotel is old, dirty, and the owner is not there. don't be deceived by the pictures stay out of this hotel.
Lik W. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Convenient and cheap

Price, location and staff
6.7
The place is near the area where most tourist attractions are located. I love the fact that it is near the Mekong river. Book in advance. The bed is queen-size hence big enough for an Asian like me. Staff speaks good English and accommodating. Cheap and clean. With free wifi even inside the room.
Sutthasinee L. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Nice and near Khong river

Nice staff, clean room and easy to find restaurant
8.7
So nice. I like this hotel (even the bathroom door is not that good) Hotel is very near the fountain and That dahm. You can walk from the hotel to Khong river and night market. It'a also near the famous restaurant named 'Pho Sap'
Lik W. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Not a bad service

Price and location
6.3
We stayed in this place for two nights. We probably had the best room in the place with good views, however, it was not the best atmosphere. The shower is basically in the toilet and the water did not drain properly. The breakfast is a joke and some of the staff not very friendly. The location is pretty good.
Arin R. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
An okay place to stay for the money

Price, pretty clean, location
7
I house overall was good. The room was pretty clean, although they didn't change our sheets one time while we were staying there. We also had to ask for new towels. The hotel is in a good location. The staff are pretty unhelpful. They weren't rude, just unhelpful and seemed confused most of the time. They had signs in the room that said they offered bike rentals, but when we asked they acted confused and a bit shocked. Same thing happened when we asked about breakfast. Other than the staff, this place was a decent place to stay. Not the cleanest hotel I have been in, but definitely not the worst. Decent value for the money.
Lazrita L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Value for money

Location
7.7
Stayed there for a night. Staff were nice and attentive. Good location. The only issue I had with iHouse were the towels - stained. All else is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05