or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Reception iHouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Lobby iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe
iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Garden iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance iHouse Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
530 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Jade P. Business travelers Netherlands, October 13, 2014
Somebody entered my room and touched me
2
I had a terrible wake up at my last morning in Laos. A staff member entered my room and touched me under the sleeve near my hips, around 6AM. I was in shock and screemed very loud and the whole hotel was awake. I run after him for a while. Guests from the hotel took care of me. Then I got in conflict with the hotel. They complained it was all my fault because I didn’t lock the room. They keep saying that the staff person had to check a room instead of mine so it was a mistake. That room left around 5 AM and the staff member had to check if he didn’t forget something. Ofcourse I do understand that persons can make mistakes, but I in my feeling and opinion this was not a mistake but a conscious action. I tried to explain the boss and the manager why it was a conscious action: - All the lights were on in the corridor, if you open my room you can see my luggage and shoes, an appearances that that there is really somebody in the room, you can even see and hear that there is a person sleeping - My phone was flashing because I had messages from my friends and fam of the Netherlands. - My key was in the electricity port - If your staff member really had to check if there was somebody in the room, you will never touch under the sleeve - The guest in that room already checked out at 5am and he had to hand in the key before he can leave To all what I said I got a hopeless reaction, terrifying and it made me very angry. I also wanted to know how they would react on what they can do for me. Or what I can do for them. Police? Bad review? Refund? No way, I was absolutely rude, impolite, and all they could say: Madam, if you locked your room nothing happened. I felt very unfair treated and powerless. All what I asked was a really sorry from the hotel but they showed any sympathy. Of course it was stupid from me that I didn’t lock the door but still nobody should enter your room.
Muhaimin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
small room ,can get big room at other hotel

location,clean
3.7
room are very small.price book from agoda is not cheap.you can get cheap and big room just beside this hotel.the staff also not friendly.becareful of your transport booking .they promise you vip bus but they give you a small mini bus with 30people in it.they dont care your comfort.
Rob J. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Comfy bed, excellent central location but....

Be comfort, quietness, location
7.3
Friendly staff, clean hotel and excellent central location were the positives. Negatives? No WIFI for 2 day duration of stay if in room regardless of routers on every floor it just said 'limited availability' so had to use lobby which isn't ideal from being on the 4th tall floor and no lift. Bathroom was ridiculously tiny, water from shower went outside into bedroom floor each time regardless of nozzle position, however I will say shower was very powerful at least! The bedroom area is a good size, the balcony rooms much better with outside area to view and smoke if required. The rooms lack amenities such as a kettle, glasses and perhaps the maids should remember to clean the room and replace complimentary water as they did not for the duration of stay. Breakfast was basic but nice, however charging for a coffee with your breakfast and for juice is a bit stretching and wrong when breakfast included in stay! TV signal quality wasn't so good on too many channels however the channel choice (truevisions and a little CTH)allowed for English movies, news and sports choice which was good. The distance from the hotel to the Thai embassy took around 8 minutes by tuk tuk, not so far and don't fall for the 200bt each person fare they try with you, 200bt total will do thanks, can't blame them for trying, just not the right person to think they can get away with it :-)
Tiffany B. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2014
Fantastic Location!!

Location, location, location
8
It was a comfortable stay. Newly renovated. Bathrooms are still dated though and old. Bed was ok. Hotel was clean. And wifi worked off and on. But when it was working fine the signal was strong. The staff were all friendly. The best part of this hotel was the location. It was close to many great restaurants, cafes, riverside, and it was so easy to get around to all the sights in the city walking or by bike.
Jun I. Solo travelers Japan, September 30, 2014
ihouse

small, quite, cheap
6.7
Anton U. Solo travelers Ukraine, September 24, 2014
Don't take a room without window

Location
6
New TV and fresh paint on the walls, but everything else is quite old: bathroom, bed, mattress, even towels. They have a policy against smoking in the room, but I've heard strong cigarette smell a few times per day, when using the exhaust fan. You'll have to use the fan because of a musty odor in the room. The location is really nice: quite street, not far away from the park, have a few good and cheap restaurants just nearby.
Maxime H. Solo travelers France, September 14, 2014
Very good price-quality ratio

Room, price, location
7.3
Good, well located and good price with Agoda for room large and clean
Tom C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Deluxe Balcony Room Excellent Value

Staff courtesy, Clean, Comfortable & Quiet
8.7
I was very pleased with IHOUSE. Courteous staff, clean comfortable bed and quiet room. reasonably good selection on the TV. Excellent location, nice area, not far from the Mekong River walking street. I would stay there again next time.
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
Great location, lovely staff

Great location, great staff, great price
9
I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Vientiane. It's in a great location close to Namphou Fountain, the night market, Mehkong River and lots of restaurants and bars. The man on reception had excellent English and was very friendly and helpful even helping us get a good price for our tuk tuk when leaving. The lady at their coffee shop was also lovely. We paid for the small budget room and that's exactly what we got. Mattress was a bit bumpy and noisy getting on and off the bed but was comfortable enough once you were in! Bathroom was very small but shower pressure and temperature was good.
Jason F. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2014
Wifi / internet / smokers

Location
5
The wifi didn't work at all for 2 / 3 days. Other day it was sporadic. Nearby restaurants had good wifi. The staff let people smoke in their rooms. So, if yur next to a smoker, the smoke comes through shared bathroom vent. The staff said they could do nothing. The girl at front desk asked if I wanted to check out lol.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - BreakfastiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05