or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quite Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen Bed iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
502 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (502)
Sort by:
Piyachat P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 26, 2014
good

Location
7.7
good
Lik W. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Convenient and cheap

Price, location and staff
6.7
The place is near the area where most tourist attractions are located. I love the fact that it is near the Mekong river. Book in advance. The bed is queen-size hence big enough for an Asian like me. Staff speaks good English and accommodating. Cheap and clean. With free wifi even inside the room.
Sutthasinee L. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Nice and near Khong river

Nice staff, clean room and easy to find restaurant
8.7
So nice. I like this hotel (even the bathroom door is not that good) Hotel is very near the fountain and That dahm. You can walk from the hotel to Khong river and night market. It'a also near the famous restaurant named 'Pho Sap'
Lik W. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Not a bad service

Price and location
6.3
We stayed in this place for two nights. We probably had the best room in the place with good views, however, it was not the best atmosphere. The shower is basically in the toilet and the water did not drain properly. The breakfast is a joke and some of the staff not very friendly. The location is pretty good.
Arin R. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
An okay place to stay for the money

Price, pretty clean, location
7
I house overall was good. The room was pretty clean, although they didn't change our sheets one time while we were staying there. We also had to ask for new towels. The hotel is in a good location. The staff are pretty unhelpful. They weren't rude, just unhelpful and seemed confused most of the time. They had signs in the room that said they offered bike rentals, but when we asked they acted confused and a bit shocked. Same thing happened when we asked about breakfast. Other than the staff, this place was a decent place to stay. Not the cleanest hotel I have been in, but definitely not the worst. Decent value for the money.
Lazrita L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Value for money

Location
7.7
Stayed there for a night. Staff were nice and attentive. Good location. The only issue I had with iHouse were the towels - stained. All else is good.
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, July 4, 2014
Nice and clean

Breakfast, great location, close to night market
8.3
Alasdair C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
Accommodation was very small and cramped.

nothing good at all to say about this hotel.
4
Allocated room on 5th floor. Internet not working. Staff did not respond to notice about air-con not working. Imaginative/creative camera angle used in photos. Room was tiny. Overall a disappointing stay.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2014
A convenient option

Easy check in, sunny egg breakfast, easy check out.
8
I have stayed at the iHouse quite a few times. My wife likes the familiarness of the place. I think it's a good value and the location is convenient for a few days.
Breanna P. Groups United States of America, June 25, 2014
Good location, poor room quality

Location was prime, air conditioning, television
3.3
We were pretty upset with our stay at iHouse, as it had decent reviews. Our room was on the top floor which was not a problem for us (even without an elevator) but when it started to rain at night, the room became EXTREMELY noisy. The roof is tin and we could barely hear the tv or each other over the noise..forget falling asleep. What's worse, there were holes in the roof and the ceiling started leaking in multiple spots and water was dripping down the walls. We had to pull our bed and nightstand away from the wall to avoid getting wet. Also, there was a huge 2 inch gap between the top of the door and the door jam, so tons of mosquitoes were easily letting themselves in. We kindly asked the receptionist to move us and he said they were fully booked...we checked on Agoda and they still had at least 5 types of rooms available, they just didn't want to move us!! We brought this up and they finally agreed to move us, but only after letting themselves into our room to make sure there were leaks. We were then downgraded into a much smaller room without a refrigerator, when many other similar rooms were still available. The next morning, we were awoken at 7 AM by one of their staff who was violently shaking our door and trying to get in. When we started yelling back, they left. Uhm, what the heck?!? We checked into somewhere else the next morning and would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quite DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Budget Double Queen BediHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Economy StandardiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - BreakfastiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffeeiHouse Vientiane - icoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B01