or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Reception iHouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Lobby iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe
iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Garden iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance iHouse Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Smallest bathroom in the world?

Location is very good.
5.3
Booked a room with breakfast but they said they do not provide breakfast. Stayed for 3 nights and room was never cleaned once, they didn't even empty the bin. Bathroom was literally the smallest one I have even seen and you need to stand bent over the toilet in order to get under the shower.
Bogaievsky C. Couples France, January 16, 2015
i-house stay 5 days

location
5.3
Sylvain M. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2015
Nice place with no Windows

Clean, hot shower, TV.
7.3
I paid a little more to get a better room for about 25$ a night. They sent me on the fifth floor(no elevator), no Windows, with the noise of the water pump running all night on and off. I found better place to stay for cheaper in Vientiane in the backpacker's area.
Marada V. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2015
iHouse

Place, Price, Accommodation
9.3
Nice Service
Chutima C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 10, 2015
Small but nice

Value , good location
8
Not too bad and good stuff .
Chuanwei Z. Solo travelers China, January 10, 2015
Location good, poor hotel management

Location good, poor hotel management
5.7
Location is probably the only good thing I can say. I was really disappointed with hotel management. They just canceled breakfast for no reason. Staff couldn't even say why. They just said boss said cut breakfast of all rooms. Staff's English was too poor to offer any travel help. Balcony is not really for sitting outside, as it's just an area for aircons, no proper chair to sit. Comparing to the Mekong view I had in Luang Prabang at a cheaper rate, this hotel really shouldn't have used the word "balcony". Room design was not convenient, no place to hang anything, bathroom design is horrible, EVERYTHING will get wet if even touch the shower hose, not to mention a shower. Only good thing in the room is bed is comfortable. Wifi doesn't work in room. This hotel has so much potential to do better, but it is at sub-standard right now.
Somwit P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 21, 2014
Great location in Vientiane city

Shopping, Taste, Take a Photo
7.7
I stayed in a standard room, no view, but I do not care. I can look at it from outside the hotel. Here are easy to find restaurants, cafes, shopping at the mini-mart, night market, Talat Sao, I can go out running along the Mekong River.
Marco K. Couples Netherlands, December 13, 2014
room without a view

location,friendly staff,good wi-fi
5.3
the room was totally not the same as the one on the booking site. a bit of a scam. location is perfect. so is the wi-fi.
Anthony F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
Lot going against it

great location
5
It's a really pity the owners can't get this hotel together and it is in a prime location. The hotel itself is in a state of neglect and gentle decay. Too many rules and regulations pinned on the walls make you feel very unwelcome. Lousy internet that didn't work. A tv picture that was unwatchable. Paper thin towels and a saggy bed. And an 11 o'clock checkout. No elevator so could be a challenge staying on the fourth or fifth floors. Lots of financial penalties threatened for late check out or damage to towels etc.
Georges D. Couples Belgium, November 15, 2014
look more as a prison than a hotel room

none
3
room very small the only thing is big was the tele, badroom was for dwarfs sorry, lucky only one night

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - BreakfastiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A08