Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

iHouse

72/6 Pangkham Road, Water fountain/Mekong River, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 5656 (Show on map)

Book now!

iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Guest Room iHouse Vientiane - Standard room iHouse Vientiane - Quiet Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Balcony Deluxe iHouse Vientiane - Reception iHouse Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe iHouse Vientiane - Interior
iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Garden iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Surroundings iHouse Vientiane - Interior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Exterior iHouse Vientiane - Entrance
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 668 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Siew Y. Groups Malaysia, July 30, 2015
Good location

Location
6.3
Room was small and the aircond was too noisy. Anyway it was worth the price to stay there one night for transit.
Report this review
Roman K. Families with young children Ukraine, July 29, 2015
Good for money saver.

Location, kind staff, quiet.
7.7
During stay, in my room was not working water heater and TV. Sure, not come for watch TV, but anyway its make an impression. It was big (15 cm) gap between floor and door to toiler/shower, so everything what is happen in toilet can be heard, and seen by my 2 year old son. Beware, this hotel have no lift. Lucky, for this time I have only one son, and need to bring only him to the 5th floor (in my case). General is good.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2015
I house

Best three things. Location
4.3
It was raining when I arrived and we couldn't check in and was just given a map to look at. In our room we had cockroaches and our aircon leaked really badly and soaked our bed. The toilet had alot of black grime around all the edges of the sink. I'm not one to write a review ever but I felt as though I really needed to this time
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2015
basic but clean

location, cost, staff
8.7
The hotel had very basic, small rooms, but for the price this was just fine. The staff was helpful and friendly. Location is good. I would stay again if I needed a good low cost place.
Report this review
Jutharat S. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2015
Location

Location, services
5.7
Report this review
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2015
Small guest house

Nothing much, just the location is out a bit from the main street.
4.7
Was given a small room without windows, photos in Agoda are what as you seen on the actual hotel.
Report this review
Oon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Perfect location

Location, staff friendliness and condition
7.7
Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel condition is ok overall, clean hall and room. Got the room on the top floor which is 5th floor (1st floor = Ground), a bit of a climb without escalator. Best thing about this hotel is its location, close to everything like attractions, restaurants, bars, riverside...Staffs were friendly and helpful too Overall good value for money...
Report this review
Gisa J. Solo travelers Germany, June 16, 2015
Not bad

location, cleanliness
8
Not bad. One night was a little bit noisy and I could not find responsible staff. No elevator, too.
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2015
Overpriced

Location, location, location
4.7
This place is a good backpacker option - but its pricing is far higher than that. My problem is with value for money. No breakfast available. My room wasn't serviced for 3 days - I was going out from early morning till evening, would get back, nothing happened. Then assumed it was a weekend thing. Stuff later told me you have to advise them to clean room. Little strange for hotel at this price point. People were friendly enough - just overpriced. I guess the name makes people think they're headed somewhere interesting. Location is fine.
Report this review
Poonnarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 21, 2015
Good location

Location
6.3
That's ok for me. Friendly staff. Room is not same as photo.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

iHouse VientianeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Guest RoomiHouse Vientiane - Standard roomiHouse Vientiane - Quiet DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - Balcony DeluxeiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - GardeniHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - SurroundingsiHouse Vientiane - InterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - ExterioriHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ReceptioniHouse Vientiane - LobbyiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - ViewiHouse Vientiane - EntranceiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - Bakery at iCoffeeiHouse Vientiane - iCoffee

Customer Reviews - iHouse, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08