Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

IKIRU to live Hotel

Ngagel Jaya Selatan 3 / 3, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60283

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 55 reviews

35 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Vonny C. Families with older children Indonesia, March 25, 2016
One of best homestay
5.3
Just feels like home. Clean and comfortable. Very value for money!
Report this review
Celine R. Families with older children France, August 29, 2015
Very helpful staff

Value for money. Help from the staff.
8.3
The staff helped us a lot by allowing us to leave some luggage in the hotel while we were going to Mount Bromo (we stayed at IKIRU on Wednesday and Friday night and left part of our luggage during Thursday). One negative aspect : no bed sheet only a quilt
Report this review
Khairul F. Groups Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Value for Money

Very fast wifi, excellent breakfast, clean
9
Overall very good.
Report this review
Khairul F. Groups Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Simple but nice

Fast wifi, great breakfast, value for money
9
Local breakfast was tasty. Lotsa travel books at their mini library. The only problem is the location as it's located at a housing area.
Report this review
Nur S. Couples Indonesia, March 18, 2015
Awesome!

It was clean, homey, tasty breakfast!
9.3
Very recommended!
Report this review
Takashi E. Solo travelers Japan, February 16, 2015
cheep guest

price breakfast big room
5.7
It was difficult to find the transportation and far from anywhere. also difficult to find the staff there.
Report this review
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Nice Budget Hotel

Quiet, Comfortable and Clean
8
Report this review
Winda M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2014
good stay for short stay

comfortable, clean, good value for money
7.7
I only stay for 1 night. Actually this hotel is a guesthouse which located in a boarding house. The area is in elite housing. I booked single room with shared bathroom, but the bathroom is always clean. The price is really cheap andThe room is clean. There are 2 things that I don't like here. First, when I was looking for this hotel, I parked my car in front of someone's house and call the hotel. But the neighbor seems doesn't like when I parked my car there and gave me a car horn. Second, after hang out in Surabaya, I went to the hotel around 9pm. I should wait around 10minutes to wait someone open the gate even I press the bell.
Report this review
Alphone R. Business travelers Indonesia, April 8, 2014
Clean & Comfort

Quiet Surroundings, Close To Local Food, Large Room
6.7
Report this review
Alphone R. Business travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2014
Clean & Big Room in Quiet Surroundings

Clean room, near to local food and major attractions, quiet surroundings
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews Next page
IKIRU to live Hotel SurabayaIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - Front TerraceIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - Dining room and kitchenIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - EntranceIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - InteriorIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - Balcony/TerraceIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - InteriorIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - Single Shared BathroomIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - Family RoomIKIRU to live Hotel Surabaya - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08