arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (55)

Business travelers (15)

Couples (5)

Solo travelers (22)

Families with young children (1)

Families with older children (7)

Groups (5)

Excellent
8.1
based on 55 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Facilities
9.0
Location
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Value for Money
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2

7.7 Travis Y.
Australia
February 22, 2014
Excellent value for money. Surprisingly great.
The staff were amazing. The room was modern and comfortable. Able to use the communal kitchen.
My stay was very pleasant. 100% recommend for everyone. Room was modern, rather small but it did not bother. Certainly great value for money. The only down side which I didn't encounter is the location. I wouldn't suggest if needing to take taxi or hail a taxi as would be difficult I guess. Very confident you'll be happy with the cost and what you get for your rupiah.

9 Alphone R.
Indonesia
January 15, 2014
Nice, clean dan large room with quiet surrounding
location, large room, quiet surrounding

7.7 Nalinsiri V.
Thailand
December 17, 2013
Clean & Nice service
Cleanliness, Friendly owner & staffs
I am thankful for the nice service and offer from the owner. The room is clean and comfortable; recommended for budget traveler.

7.7 M H.
Indonesia
November 03, 2013
good room
comfortable, clean, and beautifull

5.7 Ning W.
Indonesia
October 30, 2013
Not a hotel but a very clean dormitory
clean clan quiet
Best describe as a high priced, very clean and quiet dormitory located in upper middle class neighbourhood

9 Jilly N.
Indonesia
November 07, 2013
Enjoyable, clean and comfort
The cleanness, modern design room, quiet
This is my 2nd stay and i really enjoy. The room is extra clean and very modern design. Even we share bathroom, the bathroom always clean,. They have livingroom that we can use together, refrige for public also. Feels like home! :)

8 Safura -.
Singapore
October 30, 2013
Had a good night's rest in IKIRU
Cleanliness, Comfort and Affordable
It was a pleasant place to rest for a night. Breakfast was nice. Great for those who self-drive.

10 XINYU Z.
China
October 25, 2013
it is a quite comfortable place to stay.
Room service, breakfast, the environment
The place is quiet one and the boss who can speak Chinese and English is friendly and helpful. The staff there is nice and the breakfast is awesome. I will book room in Ikiru next time I go to Surabaya!

8.3 subhan Z.
Indonesia
October 08, 2013
Amazing and great experience at IKIRU
Comfort and clean
# Amazing and pleasant to stay at IKIRU to Live Hotel # Actually I was looking for budget hotel to extend my business trip in Surabaya, after stay 2 night at 4 stars Hotel I was extend at IKIRU to Live Hotel to reduce my expense, at AGODA I have found IKIRU and booking on line, I was surprised that this family business hotel give me more than just room but also convinient during my visit at Surabaya

8 henryk Z.
Sweden
October 12, 2013
clean , good for meeting travellers, nice staff
clean, very nice staff
My stay in IKURU was nice. Surabaya though has not much to offer