My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ilissos Hotel

Kallirrois 72 & Syngrou Avenue, Acropolis - Koukaki, Athens, Greece 11741 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ilissos Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Ilissos Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Ilissos Hotel Athens - Hotel Exterior Ilissos Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ilissos Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior Ilissos Hotel Athens - Reception Ilissos Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Ilissos Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Ilissos Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ilissos Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ilissos Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ilissos Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Ilissos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ilissos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ilissos Hotel Athens - Guest Room Ilissos Hotel Athens - Bathroom
Ilissos Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ilissos Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ilissos Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ilissos Hotel Athens - Lobby Ilissos Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Ilissos Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Ilissos Hotel Athens - Reception Ilissos Hotel Athens - Reception Ilissos Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ilissos Hotel Athens - Restaurant Ilissos Hotel Athens - Bathroom Ilissos Hotel Athens - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Acropolis - Koukaki Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Suzanne F. Couples New Zealand, April 9, 2014
Is this really a 4 star hotel?

1. Fast check-in & out 2. Close to the city centre
4.3
The photos of this "4 Star" hotel were stunning. In reality, how it is a 4 star hotel is beyond us! A very disappointing & uncomfortable out-dated hotel. While the room was reasonably sized, it was shabby. There was no air-conditioning & when the staff were approached about this we were told to open the window, which, faced onto the motorway on-ramp. It was a very noisy hotel, apart from the traffic, with guest noises very audible, along with slamming doors. I don't think I saw a smile from any staff member during our stay.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Very Helpful and Friendly Staff

The staff, the food and the service
8.7
The staff at the Ilissos were always polite and ready to help. The room was good with a good shower. The room was clean. The food, especially, the Greek salad was excellent and inexpensive (5 euro). I was given free wine and dessert. Internet was free. To access the hotel from the Syngrou-Fix metro stop, exit from the Drakou exit, turn around, you'll see a busy avenue (Andrea Syngrou). Turn right, walk for about 5 minutes or so past the big grey building on the left until you get to a little park with trees and benches. You can see the Ilissos where the road forks. There's a BMW dealership across the road. It was a nice place to stay.
Shaun Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
Value for money and fairly priced

Price, location and friendly staff
8
Staff were polite and efficient. Room and bath is large and well designed. Located in a quiet but safe neighborhood of Athens which is considered to be more upmarket and close to the nice local restaurants. Except the hotel does not offer much of view though except in a very mundane local area of town.
Dushyant N. Couples India, November 8, 2013
it was pleasant

location and staff
8.3
Eldrin B. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2013
Best Place for Rest and Relaxation in Athens

Breakfast Buffet is just so superb. Hotel is close to nearby sights and restaurants. Complete will all the essential necessities.
7.7
Kate Z. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2013
Nice staff, nice room and good location

Location, staff, clean room
10
We were very happy with our stay here! In fact, we stayed here before and after our cruise because we liked it so much.
Mohamad E. Business travelers Lebanon, October 23, 2013
relaxing

clean.fast service.internet
7
the bed was twin bed which is anooying.fast internet.good service.good food
Len R. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2013
A high standard hotel at a very affordable price

An affordable, well located, high standard hotel
9
The hotel was bright and clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and was probably renovated for the Olympic games. May not be a 4 star as no tea making facilities keeping in mind they would not usually be available in a Greek hotel, but it would rate a solid 3 and a half stars. It was a straight forward eight minute walk from the Sygrou Fix railway station. It's close to the east side of the Acropolis hill and park and about 20 minutes walk to the Parthenon. The balcony had a view of the Parthenon.
Swan Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2013
value for money

nice hotel , fabulous breakfast , big room size
7
most important value for money , clean room , great breakfast !!
Kate Z. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and wonderful break

Location, friendly staff and great breakfast
10
We loved our stay at the Ilissos Hotel. We have already booked it again for when we return to Athens. It was clean, convenient and affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ilissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - ReceptionIlissos Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceIlissos Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceIlissos Hotel Athens - RestaurantIlissos Hotel Athens - RestaurantIlissos Hotel Athens - RestaurantIlissos Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - BathroomIlissos Hotel Athens - BathroomIlissos Hotel Athens - BathroomIlissos Hotel Athens - BathroomIlissos Hotel Athens - LobbyIlissos Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeIlissos Hotel Athens - ReceptionIlissos Hotel Athens - ReceptionIlissos Hotel Athens - RestaurantIlissos Hotel Athens - RestaurantIlissos Hotel Athens - BathroomIlissos Hotel Athens - BathroomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Guest RoomIlissos Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceIlissos Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceIlissos Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel ExteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel InteriorIlissos Hotel Athens - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03