My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant

National Highway, Brgy. 1, San Nicholas, Laoag, Laoag, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Exterior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Guest Room Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Guest Room Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Bathroom Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior
Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Meeting Room Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Reception Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Restaurant Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel Interior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Lobby Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Lobby Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Lobby Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Exterior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Exterior Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Restaurant Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Restaurant Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Restaurant
Area: Laoag Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Florencio M. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2013
Clean place

Clean room
5.7
Its a great place. Near to the mall and bars. Clean room . Bad shower head
Karen C. Groups Philippines, April 2, 2013
Fantastic Stay

Perfect Location, Convenient and affordable
9.7
I have to check in with my photographer and make up artist and booked two rooms for our prenup shoot in Ilocos Norte. It has the perfect location at the center of the busy Laoag and walking distance to Robinsons place and many other establishments and restaurants. Accessible to all forms of transportation and most of all, very friendly staff
Gordon C. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2013
Enjoyable stay on a great vacation

Comfortable, centrally located, convenient
6
Our stay at the hotel was a pleasant one. The hotel is centrally located to Ilocos Norte and Ilocos Sur where we can take a jeepney/bus to either parts of the town in a decent amount of time to see the wonderful attractions of Ilocos. Our room was standard size with a nice bed, tv, A/C and decent bathroom. There are free coffee packets, just call the front desk to have someone bring up hot water to you. Friendly staff that can speak English and helpful. The all-you-can-eat buffet is worth a try for the price.
Wilson G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 16, 2013
small hotel with great location

efficient service, affordable & delicious food, conveniently located near Robinson's and buses pass by the hotel
8
I appreciate the staff upgrading my small room to a bigger one at no additional charge after I requested for a double bed when I saw that the room assigned to me has a very, small single bef good budget meals on the first flr restaurant efficient service room is nice but curtain is see through where you can see people outside your hotel, you wonder if they can see u as well which is unnerving water pressure on the third floor is weak so water flow is slow all in all, i would recommend this hotel!
Travel tip: wear something light due to weather is hot. bring an umbrella, sun tan and be ready for the dust and fun!
Daewon L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2013
this hotel had a good room but some staffs are rud

not recommend
7.3
Very nice room and location near a robinson shopping mall. But reception staff was very unkind so even though their room was great, i don't want to go again The other staffs are very kind but her. If you don't mind her, it is good to stay. 방도 좋고 쇼핑몰 근처라 위치도 좋지만 리셉션 직원이 너무 불친절 했어요. 그래서 다시는 가고 싶지 않네요.
Restaurant Tip: gerry's grill 강건너서 시청근처에 제리스 그릴이라는 곳이 있는데 매우 맛이 좋습니다. 밤에는 트라이시클을 타시길 바라구요 아침에는 지프니도 안전했습니다. 시골지역이라 그런지 마닐라와 비교해서 사람들이 전반적으로 매우 친절했습니다. 한국인을 자주 못봐서 그런지 신기하게 처다보는 분들도 있었구요. 그런 시선을 신경쓰지 않는다면 매우 좋아요. 정말 뒷통수가 따갑도록 처다보긴 해요. 하하.
Piotr K. Couples Canada, February 7, 2013
no bad for 1 or 2 nights stay

i think stuff of hotel, value for money
5.7
well you get what you pay for, its ok for 1 or 2 nights stay, 5 minutes trike from downtown Laoag, what i like most about is lobby, no bad buffet, 299pesos for lunch, 10 choices, value for money, though same menu all day long, haha,,,
Chel G. Groups Philippines, February 6, 2013
Just Right for Back Packers

Accessible
7
For travelers, this hotel might not be good enough coz their features are too basic. For back packers like us this is quite good. The room where we stayed was clean, with hot & cold shower, just right air-conditioning system. It is just that there's no mini bar in the room. The location is perfect. Just in front of the hotel, you van ride the bus towards Vigan City, Manila, or heading Northern part as well. Laoag city proper is just a kilometer away, the airport is 6KM away but you can take a tricycle just outside the hotel. Our stay was good, the staffs are courteous and accommodating. So if I have friends to go in Ilocos, I could possibly refer Ilocos Rosewell to them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are to travel in Ilocos, better to have it as a group tour. If you are just a couple without a ride, you have to spend 3,500.00 for each tour of Vigan, Laoag, & Pagudpud. Vigan is almost 3 hours away from Laoag city proper so better wake up early if u are just commuting. Google first all the attractions that you wanted to see and plan it ahead. In Vigan you can take a Kalesa ride, they will bring you to different attractions for 150.00 pesos per hour per kalesa. Tricycle is 10.00 per person minimum fare, but if they will bring you to/from attractions that a bit far from each other, it could cost from 50.00 pesos and up depending on the distance. In Laoag attractions are too far from each other, and some locations cannot be reached through a public transport except if u will be renting for a exclusive tricycle or car. Pagugdpud and the sight seeings along the way are too far so better rent a car or avail a tour in the hotel. 3 days are not enough in exploring Ilocos, so better have it at least 4 days for a worth the fun experience.
John F. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2013
great hotel and great price

near robinson
8.3
i you want a place to stay in ilocos, this hotel is the best, nice room, nice foods and everythings else is good. the only negative is the location because it is located outside, and not good if your planning to use the public tranportation.
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2012
Tiny Rooms, Good coctails, Nice Views

Coctails, Views
6.7
This hotel is very useful if you are travelling from Baguio to Bontoc and can't take the hairpin bends anymore. They have coctails. The room we were given was tiny but clean. If you are a tiny person it should be OK for one night or two. I must say that it was possible to hear some strange noises from the next rooms on occasions. Unfortunately, we were too tired from our journey to add to the fun. Lovely views of vegetable/rice terraces. Good Rest for the weary traveller in the Cordilleras. Friendly and helpful staff. Swimming Pool had no water in it when I was there but I assume that was a temporary glitch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Observe the Vegetable/Rice Fields. Enjoy the hairpin bends and fog as you drive from Baguio to Bontoc on a fast motorbike. watch out for potholes and trucks.
Danette A. Groups United States of America, November 28, 2012
Good location

selling amenities
5.3
From the start, things were disorganized. Our group had to wait over an hour for our airport transfer. Checking in was a mess and long. Seems they don't have the rooms we reserved. Tours booked a month before were not ready. Breakfast surely needs improvement. Serving toast without any butter or jam. Rooms are clean but needs more lighting. Shower heads can be clean to have more/stronger water flow. Housekeeping should be done during the day when guests are out. Towels were old, torn = needs to be replaced.
Restaurant Tip: McDonalds is just around the corner. Other restaurants also inside Robinson's Mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ilocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant LaoagIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - ExteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Guest RoomIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Guest RoomIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BathroomIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Meeting RoomIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - ReceptionIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - RestaurantIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Hotel InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - LobbyIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - LobbyIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - LobbyIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - ExteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - ExteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - RestaurantIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - RestaurantIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - RestaurantIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - RestaurantIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - RestaurantIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - RestaurantIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - NightclubIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - NightclubIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - InteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - LobbyIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BuffetIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BuffetIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BuffetIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Guest RoomIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Guest RoomIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - ExteriorIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BallroomIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - BallroomIlocos Rosewell Hotel and Restaurant Laoag - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04