Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ilunion Almirante Hotel

Via Layetana, 42, Gotic, Barcelona, Spain 08003

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
41 reviews

20 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Mamoon A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 15, 2015
not recommended at all

The internet speed, the staff friendly treatment and the location
5.3
I highly don't recommend this hotel. this is not a 4 star hotel. it is a 1 star hotel. the bed was not comfortable. The AC was very load. the problem is that i already did an advanced payment and i couldn't change the hotel.
Report this review
Julita G. Solo travelers Poland, August 30, 2015
Barcelona

Location
9
Report this review
Michael Q. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
a bare necessity hotel that surpassed expectations

friendly staff, comfortable room, nice bed
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a perfect size and price for the short 2-day vacation I had in Barcelona.
Report this review
Roy F. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Nice foyer. Strange room configuration

Nice foyer. Polite staff. Good location.
7.3
Our stay at this hotel was pleasant enough. The only major bad point for me was that their free wifi internet access didn't work for my iPhone or iPad. I suspect this was because they were both running iOS6. After complaining about this, I was simply told that "yes, there is a problem with some Apple devices". They weren't willing to actually fix the problem. Other than that, the room was a little small, but it was adequate.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to visit the Sagrada Familia, book online beforehand. You'll pay an extra 1E30 per ticket, but you won't have to queue for over an hour to get in!
Report this review
Yau C. Couples China, March 31, 2012
Perfect location

very convinence for shopping, dining.
3.7
Good location, but very small room relatively even I have upgrade to junior suit. No any reply/feedback for my complaint of air-condition. No more next time!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: may choice the hotel around La Rambla
Report this review
Fei Z. Groups China, March 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good location
5.3
the room was very dirty because we saw some bugs crawling across the room. it was however nice to have a terrace to see the older parts of the town. the front desk people were not so nice when we asked them about directions and tours. the internet was free so that's a plus.
Report this review
Rhiarne B. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Great location, good rooms, nice hotel

Location! Walking to everything or metro close by!
8.3
Great location, we like walking so could get to see alot on foot. Close to metro and bus stops for further sight seeing! Close to alot of great food and drinking (tapas in barri gothic!!!) Modern rooms and good price!
Hotel Feature Tip: Book through agoda if u want to extend stay, much cheaper
Report this review
Ada L. Couples Portugal, December 26, 2011
Good location, small room

good location
6.7
a bit too expensive compared with the quality. Good location, but rooms are small and toilet is a bit too small. Breakfast is ok, but just average.
Report this review
Arnupab M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2011
Good location

Good location
6.3
hotel is locate in the heart of city! please just take a walk around then you will know that everything close by (plaza cantalunya, airport aerobus station, la ramba street and etc)! hotel wifi is ok but recommend to use at lobby if you have ipad or notebook! have a good stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you like to walk then this hotel is good location for sightseeing and shopping
Report this review
Leonard N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2011
Great location, but so-so rooms

Location
6.3
I liked the hotel location as it was near Jaume I and sits on the edge of the Gothic Quarter. This makes it quite easy to get around. A bit of a walk to get to Las Ramblas but not far by any stretch. Room was clean enough and of a decent-sized. I would recommend to friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Ilunion Almirante Hotel BarcelonaIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - LobbyIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - BuffetIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomIlunion Almirante Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01