Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Kaan D. from Turkey
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
I just loved it
Location, design, cleanless
If you arecoming to berlin, this place would be your first option. Perfect for this value. The only thing is at first its really hard to find the place
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Kate C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Two stays in two months
Close to people we wanted to see, handy to many great wee restaurants in Kreuzberg, larger apartments have lots of room.
We enjoyed both stays but as we are older we preferred the apartment with the bed on the main level. The apartments are basic but clean and centrally located. Kreuzberg may seem a little scruffy but there are lovely ethnic restaurants everywhere and you are not far from the centre of Berlin.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Kate C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Berlin stay
Very handy for visiting Berlin. Near the centre of town. Quite secure. Fun environment.
Stay was comfortable.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

HORACIO H. from Mexico
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
I feel like a dog now
Location, kitchen, price.
It was good overall except for one really bad thing. The matress and the sofa downstairs had ticks and I got severely bitten by them, to the point I woke up in the middle of the night out of discomfort. Also we were not able to report this as the office hours are very short.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

nofar K. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great staying at ime hotel!
helped us with everything we needed, was around and we felt welcome and home. The room was amazing much then we expected
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Vincent H. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
review
1. location 2. Manager's helpfulness 3. history of the building
Overall it was ok. It was near the U system so easy to travel around. Apartment is in need of some tlc. It looks as if the refit was some time ago. Manager was really helpfull on arrival and showed us which sites to visit and how to travel around. She marked the details on our map for us.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Olof B. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice apartments, bad staff
The location is central and the rooms are nice.
The stay was ok most of the time, but due to the fact that they forgot to give us a key to the main gate we couldn't get in after a night out. Very frustrating.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Gengyu W. from China
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Nice location
Location, staff, transport
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Sarah K. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
...
the bed was clean
I'm going to write something that was written many times before. IMA lofts present themselves as a 3 star hip and happening loft hotel with wifi, trendy design lofts and to be honest none of this is true. The pictures showed us a very cool factory design loft and what we got was a apartment with furniture that was bought at a thrift shop with stains that the previous owners left in them..dirty The microwave was brown with grease and dusty and the bathroom was moldy. Don't get me wrong, I am not a whiner but I would like to get what I pay for and that was a clean and bright design loft with the furniture that was posted in the picture. Not a apartment with old smelly furniture and photo's of old couples...I was totally shocked by it. Also the "wi-fi" was none existing. We were super happy that at least the beds were clean and the room was warm, other than that...big fat; never again
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Elena G. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Modern living at Kreuzberg
location near 2 U-Bahn stations, stylish building, affordable aorport pick-ip service
The overall experience was good. The place is decent priced and accesible. The only complaint is the bathroom: low light, broken shower holder and cord, toilet bowl with a small (really small, but still visible) yellow stain. If not these facts, I would have rated it 4 stars.
Reviewed November 05, 2014