arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 114 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 114 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

7.7 Kate C.
New Zealand
September 08, 2015
Berlin stay
Very handy for visiting Berlin. Near the centre of town. Quite secure. Fun environment.
Stay was comfortable.

6.3 HORACIO H.
Mexico
August 17, 2015
I feel like a dog now
Location, kitchen, price.
It was good overall except for one really bad thing. The matress and the sofa downstairs had ticks and I got severely bitten by them, to the point I woke up in the middle of the night out of discomfort. Also we were not able to report this as the office hours are very short.

10 nofar K.
Israel
August 08, 2015
Great staying at ime hotel!
helped us with everything we needed, was around and we felt welcome and home. The room was amazing much then we expected

6 Vincent H.
United Kingdom
July 23, 2015
review
1. location 2. Manager's helpfulness 3. history of the building
Overall it was ok. It was near the U system so easy to travel around. Apartment is in need of some tlc. It looks as if the refit was some time ago. Manager was really helpfull on arrival and showed us which sites to visit and how to travel around. She marked the details on our map for us.

6.7 Olof B.
Sweden
July 17, 2015
Nice apartments, bad staff
The location is central and the rooms are nice.
The stay was ok most of the time, but due to the fact that they forgot to give us a key to the main gate we couldn't get in after a night out. Very frustrating.

6.7 Gengyu W.
China
January 12, 2015
Nice location
Location, staff, transport

4.3 Sarah K.
Netherlands
December 14, 2014
...
the bed was clean
I'm going to write something that was written many times before. IMA lofts present themselves as a 3 star hip and happening loft hotel with wifi, trendy design lofts and to be honest none of this is true. The pictures showed us a very cool factory design loft and what we got was a apartment with furniture that was bought at a thrift shop with stains that the previous owners left in them..dirty The microwave was brown with grease and dusty and the bathroom was moldy. Don't get me wrong, I am not a whiner but I would like to get what I pay for and that was a clean and bright design loft with the furniture that was posted in the picture. Not a apartment with old smelly furniture and photo's of old couples...I was totally shocked by it. Also the "wi-fi" was none existing. We were super happy that at least the beds were clean and the room was warm, other than that...big fat; never again

7 Elena G.
Russia
November 05, 2014
Modern living at Kreuzberg
location near 2 U-Bahn stations, stylish building, affordable aorport pick-ip service
The overall experience was good. The place is decent priced and accesible. The only complaint is the bathroom: low light, broken shower holder and cord, toilet bowl with a small (really small, but still visible) yellow stain. If not these facts, I would have rated it 4 stars.

5.3 Rena W.
United States
September 30, 2014
Affordable Apartment but Needs Better Staff
Affordable, Quiet, Wifi
We were visting Berlin for two days and upon arrival, there was no one at the reception office. We walked around the hotel area trying to find out what we were supposed to do but there was no one from the IMA Apartments anywhere. Frustrated after a 6 hour overnight train ride and knowing that we were wasting the little time we had in Berlin, we started asking around and some nice young men told us that we can try taking an obscure elevator to the 2nd floor. We take this elevator to the second floor and find a sign taped to a door with our names and instructions for retrieving our keys from a locked box. There was absolutely no notification or sign outside for us to find this 2nd floor area and it was only from the help of the young men that we found it. In order to open this locked box, we must email or call a designated contact. As we are international travelers, we could not use our own phones to call nor do we have internet to email. Irritated, we ran back outside to find someone to borrow the phone to get the code. We were able to get the code to the keybox and get our key eventually but the whole ordeal wasted about an hour and a half of our time. This was extremely irresponsible of staff to not be present during check in hours. They cannot expect international travelers to be calling them as we are unable to use our phones obviously. It was a terrible experience and I'm upset to have lost time in Berlin due to this confusion. They need to at least have directions for guests upon arrival. As for the apartment itself, it was pretty much what we expected. It had basic amenities and good wifi. There was hair on our bed but that's the sort of thing you'd expect at these places. There was no one at reception when we checked out either. We just left our keys back in the lock box. I don't think I will recommend this to anyone due to the awful experience.

7 Kristine L.
Norway
September 29, 2014
Comfortable stay in Berlin
Spacious room, very comfortable, close to public transport and good restaurants