Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2750 reviews

734 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2750)
Sort by:
Jian H. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Nice Location & clean room

Clean, friendly stuff & nice breakfast
8
Great :)
Report this review
Phisit K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 6, 2014
reasonable price

location,clean roon,best service
8
Nice place, I live it
Report this review
Patcharin M. Couples Thailand, September 29, 2014
Great location. Right in front of the Thapae Gate

Location. Location. Location.
7.3
I love to wake up after a big night out walked to McDonalds next door for a coffee and Big Mac.The hotel is right in front of the Thapae Gate and Sunday Night Market.
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2014
just okay; good location

location, comfy bed, in-room fridge
6.7
kind of noisy; not very clean (nothing too gross), but an okay budget hotel.
Report this review
Vuanji L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2014
nice location

clean, helpful & nice location
8
Enjoy our stay at this hotel. Will come back again.
Report this review
Watcharapol P. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2014
good location but not valuable

location location location
5
hotel is place on the good lacation easy to find foods and drinks, but the room is not that good, no elevator, no service, their is nothing except room .... bathroom's door is ground glass which is so weird if compare to the beds (everyroom in this hotel are double bed room) ground grass for couple ? but double bed for friends ? .... and what happen with this two things combination ?
Report this review
Melissa R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
Good location but standards not as good as Imm BKK

Location, use of washing machine/dryer, having an in room safe
6.7
Rooms can be selected on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floors. The 1st floor rooms open directly to the breakfast dining area. The hotel has no lift, but it's not really a problem as the building only has 4 floors in total. My first room had water dripping from the air conditioner after about 5 mins' use. The receptionist moved to me to another room, which was fine. I have stayed at Imm Sukhumvit several times in the past but thought Imm Thapae was not of the same standard, although the location was excellent. I was provided one small shower gel bottle and one toilet roll per day - two would have been better. The room had no coffee/tea-making facilities. The Internet was hit and miss - the connection regularly disappeared. On the final day I had no use at all because I hadn't realised I was limited to 120 hours' use over 5 days and my screen hadn't shown a popup for logging out. Breakfast was ordinary. The availability of a washing machine and dryer (4th floor) was very useful. The hotel's main advantage is its location right by Thapae Gate, which means it's very easy to pick up songthaews and tuk tuks and you are within walking distance of many eating establishments.
Report this review
Pema D. Solo travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
Enjoyed the stay

Great location. Clean.
8
Report this review
Vichien T. Families with young children Thailand, September 5, 2014
Good Hotel with Reasonable Price

Great Location Good Price and Nice Staffs
8
The Hotel is located in the center of Chiangmai so it is easy to visit all the must sees in downtown area. The room rate is quite ok. The room is nice clean and modern. Overall we love this hotel and surely will come back again.
Report this review
Neo A. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2014
clean and nice

cleanliness
8
Good
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 734 reviews Next page
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07