or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing Machine Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2418 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2418)
Sort by:
Nattanan S. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
Energatic service

Immediate location
8.3
This hotel is one of the most convenience in term of location. It's about 2 mins walk to walking street market in every Sunday. The room size is preferably for couple. Due to the breakfast area is in the middle, you can easily hear morning noise, especially the first floor. Moreover, there is no lift but the slope is prepared for supporting the move of Laggage.
Theeraphon K. Couples Thailand, February 21, 2013
good hotel with good service

nice interior decoration
7.3
this hotel is in a good location, near thaphae gate, close to other attractions. quite new with good interior design and decoration. breakfast is just normal abf.
Huayi H. Couples China, February 19, 2013
Standard hotel room at a good location

Big room, clean, good location
6.3
Good location! Right opposite of Tha Pae gate (which is one of the landmark in Chiangmai old city). Very busy area, get easy access to public transportations. However lacking a sense of unique Chiangmai/Thai experience. Everything is pretty standard. The TV is too small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend booking tours with TravelHub, the office is near Starbucks, within 1 min walking distance from the hotel.
Stephen T. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Great location

Location
7.7
Room: The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was huge and ok- a little firm (but we've noticed that about all beds in Thailand). There was also a mini fridge. Sometimes were able to get wifi in the room. Aircon worked great. Location: Above the McDonalds, in front of the gate. We loved the Sunday Walking Market as it was right in front of us. We also walked to the Night Bazaare area and it was about a 20 min walk with lots of shops along the way so we didn't mind the walk. One thing that we didn't like about the hotel was the fact that there isn't any elevators. We were on the 4th floor. Also, at night there were A LOT of mosquitoes in the lobby which was so annoying when we were trying to use the wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunday Walking Market is right outside the hotel! The hotel also has someone to help arrange tours/car rides for you. We used this service and she was very helpful.
Paul D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great Hotel and Friendly service and Great spot

Customer Service and Location
9
I really filled warm and welcomed there is no elevator so anything above the 1st floor is a climb to drah your lugage up how ever well worth the climb if the noise of the 1st floor migt be bothersome
Donna A. Families with older children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Average hotel

Good location
5.7
This hotel was in a good location, but the hotel itself was dated. And as mentioned many times, the breakfast wasn't impressive. The first day we took a look at it and walked next door to McDonald's, where we ate every morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Several tuk-tuk drivers are always waiting outside the hotel.
Chua S. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2013
good location

new interior design
9
this hotel located at the perfect location, just in front of thaphae gate, a very new and nice decorated hotel. mcdonald just beside the hotel, very convenient if you need some foods during the night time.
Krishnan N. Solo travelers India, February 12, 2013
Excellent budget hotel in a central location

Location, cleanliness. Very clean and bright.
8.3
Very clean and bright. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and staff were responsive and helpful. The location in the very centre of town gives numerous options for breakfast, lunch including the attached McDonalds. The WiFi worked flawlessly. The private parking at the back is also very safe and convenient if you have a motorbike. The only drawback is the absence of an elevator (if you stay on the 2nd or 3rd level you will haev to walk up the stairs). even though it is in the centre of town, I didnt notice any noise from the street (on the 3rd floor).
Lai P. Couples China, February 7, 2013
Very convenient Hotel

big and comfortable bed
3
Have a deep sleep on the big and comfortable bed. everything ok.
Chitthima M. Groups Thailand, February 6, 2013
Good hotel in Thaphae

New clean and convinience
10
Suit for both of guest who have car and not have, because hotel have car parking or guest can find the red taxi or Tuktuk anyways, the room are clean and new. All facilities are good. Very easy to go to Sunday walking street, Prasing temple, and Waroros market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05