Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2810 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

John K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Great clean hotel close to tourist attractions
cleaniness, size, location
I love this hotel because it's new and looks very nice. The room was adequate and very clean. The breakfast buffet was amazing too. The is a McDonalds connected to the hotel. Taxis always parked outside if you need to go anywhere (this is chiang mai so they aren't scammy). You can walk to the night bazaar or bars/restaurants around the area easily. The internet can act up and not be able to connect at some times of the day which is a major downside. Don't break any of the glass water bottles or it's 100 baht. All the taxi drivers know this hotel so it's not a problem. Very easy to pickup for tours. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to Chiang Mai.
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Rawiorn S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
nice for the price
wifi, bed, bathroom
We walked in the reception said the room is fully booked. So we booked via Agoda immediately. The staffs were not really helpful.
Reviewed August 05, 2013

Kim P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Relaxing
Location; cleanliness and size of room
Very well located, clean and tidy hotel, with large rooms. We enjoyed a private and relaxing time there and were within easy walking distance of good dining and sightseeing spots such as the old city gates and wall, and the night bazaar. Within easy reach of the airport, and transport is available right outside the Hotel door for longer journeys. Also convenient for a number of tour and trek shops, so arranging activities is very easy. We would recommend the iMM as a great all-round value for money Hotel.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Kevin L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
Clean and small room
clean rooms.
it was ok... no lifts so had to carry our bags upstairs.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Piyawan S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location but bad service
Nothing except location
Bad service and give different information about taxi which almost make me miss a flight. Use taxi and tuk-tuk in front of hotel is better and cheaper especially if in the morning. Great location with affordable price but very noisy. Stay on 3th floor could avoid noise from street.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

wai K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable and clean
Free wifi in room, comfortable and clean
The hotel was okay. Staff not so friendly. Free breakfast only have a few variety and not that appealing. Free wifi is good but limited to the number of nights you stay. Room is clean with free bottled water but no tissue. No electric kettle to boil water. No mug and no hair dryer provided. Double bed is two single beds put together which was not that comfortable to sleep in. TV channels includes English movies which was great. Overall the stay was okay for the price that we pay. Improvements are encouraged.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, Clean & Close to Sunday Night Market
Same Building With McDonald.
Room Clean, tourist agent at lobby Friendly, Breakfast Buffer not bad, Just Surroundings Room Are Noise.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Zam O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Value for money
Central location, Value for money and clean room
Very pleasant, convenient location to weekend market.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Kanokon K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Absolutely horrible
Location, location, location - nothing else
Atmosphere between a prison and a hospital. The cells have tiny windows. There were bugs all over the place. Maybe worth 300 THB. The way it is this hotel just plain sucks and is one of the worst I ever stayed in Thailand. Didn't want to spend a single minute in the hotel room. Best moment was the check-out.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Kumpon W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice and eary with reasonable price
Nice location, nice shopping place and nice room
We have had a really good experience for staying here and enjoy with the hotel accommodation with breakfast a lot. The hotel is really get close with the shopping center and night market that we can find a good and delicious food all along the walking way.
Reviewed July 15, 2013