Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2240 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2240)
Sort by:
Eric S. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
fantastic location

location, cleanliness, newness, space
7.7
will stay here again and will recommend to friends
Yefei S. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great location and worth for money

Great location, nice breakfast
8.7
I had a very good stay experience with my wife in this Aug. The hotel is only a few steps away from Thaphae Gate, which is the center of Chiang Mai with easy access to everywhere. The hotel provides standard buffet breakfast, choice is limited but good enough for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no lift in the hotel, so try to book lower level rooms if you are with heavy luggage.
Miaorong Z. Groups China, August 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

nice breakfast and great location close to the old town and segway station
7
this hotel was a great deal. Nice location with breakfast.
Tami S. Solo travelers Japan, August 10, 2012
Great location, clean and spacious rooms

Convenient location, clean and spacious rooms
9
The hotel is located just in front of Thaphae gate and was convenient for a Chiang Mai tourist. The room was spacious and clean and I liked the aircon which allowed fine tuning according to tempreture, speed, etc. The only thing is that the hotel does not have an elevator-so request for a room on the ground floor if you do not wish to walk upstairs or you are carrying a big luggage.
Eric C. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Good location, reasonably priced
8.3
I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for my family during our short stay in Chiang Mai. Chose this hotel because the location is good, & the room is pretty clean. This is one of the best no-frill hotel that I stayed in Chiang Mai. As per my previous reviews, the pillow is a problem for me as it is too soft that you cannot feel it at times. The breakfast is nothing special, but good enough to fill the stomach in the morning.
Soojin L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 9, 2012
very convenience hotel.

nice location
9.3
it's very easy staying hotel. i stayed deluxe room. it has frige and better condition. but at night can hear the heavy beats from outside bar. but usually it stops around 12 or 1am. blackfast is soso. everyday provied same menu. but other things are ok. i'll stay again.
Restaurant Tip: you can get a discount at Mc 10% off!
Lauren G. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

The hotel was nice and clean. Perfect location for our trip and great staff
9
I found this hotel in a good location for our holiday. It was always nice and clean. Staff were very friendly!
Song M. Groups China, August 7, 2012
Great location with small clean room

Great location, Just opposite to the thaphae gate, close to the old city and sunday night market
9.7
Room is small but clean and bright. Staff here very helpful and nice. Got 24 hr hot water and wifi in room with good quality
Shopping Tip: Sunday night market is opposite the hotel. Wothy shopping for some local souvenirs.
Steven R. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Very nice hotel, comfortable room, good service

Comfortable bed, clean, spacious, good shower, friendly service
8.7
the room was very nice. the beds were clean and comfortable. didn't care too much about it, but the tv was good too. we had complementary water in the room, and the included breakfast was perfectly adequate. service at the front was very helpful, including the tourism guide, who spoke english very well. the only strange thing was the glass door to the bathroom. it was frosted glass, but still somewhat transparent. since the toilet was only about a foot behind the door, i'm sure you can imagine the amusement. but it was a very nice hotel overall. i recommend it.
Matthew B. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
cheap hotel..ok for price....No lift.....

wi fi
6.7
theres was no lift in hotel.......had to carry bags up 2 levels.....but apart from was ok for the price....breakfast included but not much of a breakfast....but hotel is located in central area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04