arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2768 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2768 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 fongling Y.
Malaysia
March 07, 2013
Great location
Clean and comfortable
The room is clean , comfortable and convenience. Able to walk from hotel to night bazar, food market and night street market.

10 KOSIN J.
Thailand
March 07, 2013
Best location
Easy access to Walking Street
Look no further. The hotel is situated near Walking Street at night. It gives you a chance to look around and see things at reasonable price. Facilities are well maintained. Worth every cent that you pay.

7.7 Stephen T.
United States
March 05, 2013
Great location
Location
Room: The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was huge and ok- a little firm (but we've noticed that about all beds in Thailand). There was also a mini fridge. Sometimes were able to get wifi in the room. Aircon worked great. Location: Above the McDonalds, in front of the gate. We loved the Sunday Walking Market as it was right in front of us. We also walked to the Night Bazaare area and it was about a 20 min walk with lots of shops along the way so we didn't mind the walk. One thing that we didn't like about the hotel was the fact that there isn't any elevators. We were on the 4th floor. Also, at night there were A LOT of mosquitoes in the lobby which was so annoying when we were trying to use the wifi.

9 William B.
Canada
March 05, 2013
Great location, good budget hotel
Location, cleanliness
This is a fairly big hotel on 3 floors with no elevator which is not a problem. The corridors and breakfast area are huge. The rooms are adequate and very clean and new. The hotel is right across the street from the Thaphae Gate so it's within walking distance of lots of attractions. Breakfast is not fancy but adequate. All in all, a very good hotel to use as a base for sightseeing in Chiang Mai. We'd recommend it.

7.7 Pauleen T.
Malaysia
March 02, 2013
Great Location and clean rooms
Great location at Thaphae gate- Sunday Night Market
Great location. In front of Thaphae gate and easy access to Sunday Night Market. Happening night life with bars and pubs. McDonald located below the hotel and opposite, there is Starbucks which perfect for coffee lover. There is entertainment room at this hotel equip with sofa, tv etc. Disadvantage on washroom as there is no lock on the sliding washroom door. Breakfast is not that good but you can always find alternative outside as there are a lots of dining place nearby

7 David J.
United States
March 01, 2013
good value
location, clean rooms
2nd stay and will come back again. The only downfall of this place is the noise from breakfast, which is pretty extreme. Most all of the rooms surround the large breakfast area and the clanking of plates and silverware begins early in the morning. Not a problem for me as I am an early riser, but may be a real pain to others.

7 MIAORONG Z.
China
February 27, 2013
Great location but small rooms
nice breakfast and great location close to the old town and segway station
this hotel was a great deal. Nice location with breakfast.

7.3 Theeraphon K.
Thailand
February 27, 2013
good hotel with good service
nice interior decoration
this hotel is in a good location, near thaphae gate, close to other attractions. quite new with good interior design and decoration. breakfast is just normal abf.

8.3 Krishnan N.
India
February 27, 2013
Excellent budget hotel in a central location
Location, cleanliness. Very clean and bright.
Very clean and bright. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and staff were responsive and helpful. The location in the very centre of town gives numerous options for breakfast, lunch including the attached McDonalds. The WiFi worked flawlessly. The private parking at the back is also very safe and convenient if you have a motorbike. The only drawback is the absence of an elevator (if you stay on the 2nd or 3rd level you will haev to walk up the stairs). even though it is in the centre of town, I didnt notice any noise from the street (on the 3rd floor).

9 CHUA B.
Malaysia
February 25, 2013
good location
new interior design
this hotel located at the perfect location, just in front of thaphae gate, a very new and nice decorated hotel. mcdonald just beside the hotel, very convenient if you need some foods during the night time.