Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing Machine Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - View Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2630 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Mei T. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
7
*near by Thapea Gate entrance of Sunday night bazaar *connect to McD *have washing machine and ping pong table at Fourth floor. *near by massage shop and pub *easy to get public transport it was waiting in front the hotel
Nightlife Tip: must visit great live band bar near by the hotel called "Inter Bar"
Report this review
Supoj M. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2012
great location and clean

very conveniences to access to many interesting points and business areas.
7
I have been there for two nights from the beginning and then I feel very relax and happy to stay one more night so I extended my stay one more night there.
Nightlife Tip: have plenty of foot and body massage around the corner and easily get the tuktuk to go around the interesting pub and bar and night barzar.
Report this review
Ottow J. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2012
Good location, clean rooms, and nice budget

Good location in chiang mai, clean large rooms, and nice budget hotel.
9.3
Report this review
Supoj M. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
lovely hotel near the interesting points

very convenience, clean and cozy
7
I am travelling this time for my business trip, it is very conveninece and clean and easily to access to my business area.
Nightlife Tip: you cna just walk only ten minutes and access to the nighlife street with full of pub & bars.
Report this review
Hyera S. Solo travelers South Korea, November 15, 2012
best location but no speciality

Location
7.3
My friend recommeded this hotel for easy finding. It was best location but I was disturb the smell of shower curtain. Also there was no view although third flloor without elevator. If you want to stay thapae gate and find morden and simple hotel, it would be good. But if you want to stay cozy and nice garden view, find other one.
Report this review
Chen C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Good budget hotel in an excellent location

Location is central to almost everything
8.3
Stayed at the Imm Thaphae hotel for a few nights during my first visit to Chiang Mai. It's in a great location right across from Thaphae Gate. The Sunday walking street is right outside the hotel and it's about a 12 minute walk in the other direction to get to the night bazaar. Tuk tuks are always waiting outside the hotel if you want to go to the airport/bus station/train station/tiger kingdom etc. The hotel does not seem to have an elevator. Although it is only four floors it may be inconvenient for some travelers. The breakfast was decent although selection is limited but for the price I paid on Agoda I have no complaints.
Report this review
Junran C. Solo travelers China, November 14, 2012
Great location and clean house

simple
7.3
very simple ,comfortable.There are so many things that are not equipped with.Suitable for contracted people
Report this review
Swee K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Clean simple room with great location

The staff is very helpful and offer great advise on Chiangmai
8
The location of the hotel is great and just opposite Chiangmai old city and very convinient to walking around. One more plus point is Mc D just outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A Thailand restaurant around 100mters to the left of the hotel offer nice local foods.
Report this review
Erin T. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Clean and great location

Location
8.7
I will start by saying my review is perhaps tainted since we moved from another hotel double the price (with pool, nice view, etc) to this hotel, but all in all it was fine. The room was clean and large enough, but we were in a corner room with only one very tiny awkward source of natural light looking into a dark dirty little alley, so that wasn't too appealing. It meant that we didn't really ever want to spend any time in the hotel room. The shower was great and bed comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. All in all the hotel was fine, and compared to the first it was a steal price wise, but I can see why.
Report this review
Adisorn C. Groups Thailand, November 11, 2012
nice hotel

reasonable price
8.3
the hotel is situated at the heart of Chiang Mai. it's very easy to connect to other places in the city. anyway i have a room on 4th floor which has more quietly and privatly than other floors. there are clean and comfortable room. the staff has service mind and ready to help everyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: a room on 3rd and 4th floor are recommended cause it's quit noisy on 1st floor
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03