arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2770 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2770 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 Patchrawut V.
Thailand
January 14, 2013
Good location but a bit noisy
Good location, close to attractions in the city
Good location, ok staff but the room should be a bit more sound proof The room is clean but quite basic The breakfast is not very good but there are plenty of restaurant near the hotel so it wasn't a problem for me

7 Settawat T.
Thailand
January 13, 2013
Great Location at Thapae Gate
Location
imm hotel is located at the center for both shopping area (walking street on sunday night) and culture in the heart of chiang mai old town.

8.3 Isil S.
Turkey
January 11, 2013
Great Location , Clean Rooms and Good Service
Location is in walking distance to everywhere
Chiangmai and this Hotel together was the best part of our trip. Price is reasonable, location is great, rooms are clean and the service was good. Breakfast would be a downside for the ones who expect western food but we were happy with fruits ..

7.3 Khow P.
Malaysia
January 10, 2013
Good hotel in ideal location
clean confortable
i like this hotel, it is within all amendities and transportation. hotel ambience is great and rooms are clean and cosy. good for relaxation and yet strategically located nearby all sort food and beverage stores and night life. the only setback is that the breakfast could have been better and variety be improved further.

7.7 Patrick K.
United States
January 08, 2013
Good basic hotel and good location
Location, cost
Good clean basic hotel near the Tapae gate. Not a lot of thrills but perfectly fine place to stay. Beds are a little firm but that seems to be the norm in Thailand. It is an open courtyard design so can et a little noisy. If you are a light sleeper I reccommend you dont take the first floor. Free breakfast was very basic. Dont take the laundry bag because they will charge you for it.

9 Lim H.
Malaysia
January 04, 2013
Great hotel with good breakfast
very convenient , close to night market
very satisfied with my stay, will definitely book here again for the next trip here.

8 Sanya K.
Thailand
January 03, 2013
Very good location
Location location location
We had very good time there. The best thing for this hotel is location. Just cross the street you will see Sunday walikng street. 24 hrs Mcdonald is at the front of the hotel . If you stay at this hotel on Sunday , you have to go check in before 5 pm otherwise your car or taxi will not be able to reach the hotel because of the market.

8 Christopher B.
Australia
January 02, 2013
Convenient location with decent rooms
It's really close to Thapae Gate and the Old City Wall
Imm Thapae is a decent hotel with everything you need and is really convenient for seeing the Old City and most of what Chiang Mai has to offer. It is literally across the street from Thapae Gate which is the main entry point to the Old City. It is also a short walk to Loi Kroh Rd, where you can access the Night Bazaar, Bars and loads of restaurants. The rooms themselves are large and clean and have all the facilities you would need (TV, fridge, hot water, AC). The buffet breakfast was average, but about what I would expect from a hotel in this price range.

7.7 Shazril S.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
Convenient and Clean.
Great location. Convenient to get transport to anywhere.
The budget hotel looks and feels relatively new. The room rate is affordable, despite the peak season.

5 Prapapan W.
Thailand
December 28, 2012
smaller room than I expected
Close to attraction
I upgraded my room to deluxe since the superior was so small and the hotel had 3-4 floor without elevator. I went there with a big suitcase.. kinda problem. Only best thing about it in my opinion is location.