Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2733 reviews

729 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2733)
Sort by:
Hyera S. Solo travelers South Korea, November 15, 2012
best location but no speciality

Location
7.3
My friend recommeded this hotel for easy finding. It was best location but I was disturb the smell of shower curtain. Also there was no view although third flloor without elevator. If you want to stay thapae gate and find morden and simple hotel, it would be good. But if you want to stay cozy and nice garden view, find other one.
Report this review
Chen C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Good budget hotel in an excellent location

Location is central to almost everything
8.3
Stayed at the Imm Thaphae hotel for a few nights during my first visit to Chiang Mai. It's in a great location right across from Thaphae Gate. The Sunday walking street is right outside the hotel and it's about a 12 minute walk in the other direction to get to the night bazaar. Tuk tuks are always waiting outside the hotel if you want to go to the airport/bus station/train station/tiger kingdom etc. The hotel does not seem to have an elevator. Although it is only four floors it may be inconvenient for some travelers. The breakfast was decent although selection is limited but for the price I paid on Agoda I have no complaints.
Report this review
Junran C. Solo travelers China, November 14, 2012
Great location and clean house

simple
7.3
very simple ,comfortable.There are so many things that are not equipped with.Suitable for contracted people
Report this review
Swee K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Clean simple room with great location

The staff is very helpful and offer great advise on Chiangmai
8
The location of the hotel is great and just opposite Chiangmai old city and very convinient to walking around. One more plus point is Mc D just outside the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: A Thailand restaurant around 100mters to the left of the hotel offer nice local foods.
Report this review
Erin T. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Clean and great location

Location
8.7
I will start by saying my review is perhaps tainted since we moved from another hotel double the price (with pool, nice view, etc) to this hotel, but all in all it was fine. The room was clean and large enough, but we were in a corner room with only one very tiny awkward source of natural light looking into a dark dirty little alley, so that wasn't too appealing. It meant that we didn't really ever want to spend any time in the hotel room. The shower was great and bed comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. All in all the hotel was fine, and compared to the first it was a steal price wise, but I can see why.
Report this review
Adisorn C. Groups Thailand, November 11, 2012
nice hotel

reasonable price
8.3
the hotel is situated at the heart of Chiang Mai. it's very easy to connect to other places in the city. anyway i have a room on 4th floor which has more quietly and privatly than other floors. there are clean and comfortable room. the staff has service mind and ready to help everyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: a room on 3rd and 4th floor are recommended cause it's quit noisy on 1st floor
Report this review
Arpa P. Groups Thailand, November 5, 2012
Great location, especially for Sunday Walking St.

Great location
8
Imm Thaphae is located in a great location, convenience and have a small parking area in the back of the hotel. It is situated at the entrance for Sunday Walking Street near Thaphae Gate. Connect to the hotel is Mc Donald, which open 24 hours. Although the hotel has no elevator, it's a 3-story building, Thus carrying you luggages to the third floor is not so much hassel. It a great value for money.
Report this review
Hui C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
hotel in good location and easy access.

strategic location to access old town area and night bazaar
6.7
Overall a pleasant stay. No lift in this hotel, only staircases but alright although my room is at 3rd floor. McDonald besides the lobby entrance, can hang out if other places closed after 10pm... Night market, Sunday walking street, sightseeing places within walking distance and many massage, shopping and eatery places. Room is clean but TV is pretty small and far from bed make it even smaller. No slipper in the room, bath towel is a bit worn out and dark... as a budget hotel, as long as room is clean, i am happy.
Report this review
Iat M. Couples Macau, October 28, 2012
Simple and Modern Hotel

Reasonable price and near Thaphae Gate
7
Pros: 1) Good location, Thaphae Gate across the road; 2) Clean and comfortable bed; 3) free carpark; Cons: 1) a bit far from Night Bazaar; 2) no lift and no A/C in lobby; 3) simple breakfast, and almost the same everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near red-light/bar district(Loikod Road), but 20 minutes to night bazaar by walk.
Report this review
Kittisak R. Families with young children Thailand, October 27, 2012
Budget hotel

Near with airport
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 729 reviews Next page
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01