arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2772 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Jonathon S.
United States
December 13, 2012
Good location and decent rooms
the room was clean and service was good
the hotel is in good location, and the service was very good. Hot water for the shower, clean room and comfortable beds. Nice size rooms, and ask for a window. good restaurant on the corner. We would stay here again. Easy access to places in town

8.3 Chen C.
United States
December 12, 2012
Good budget hotel in an excellent location
Location is central to almost everything
Stayed at the Imm Thaphae hotel for a few nights during my first visit to Chiang Mai. It's in a great location right across from Thaphae Gate. The Sunday walking street is right outside the hotel and it's about a 12 minute walk in the other direction to get to the night bazaar. Tuk tuks are always waiting outside the hotel if you want to go to the airport/bus station/train station/tiger kingdom etc. The hotel does not seem to have an elevator. Although it is only four floors it may be inconvenient for some travelers. The breakfast was decent although selection is limited but for the price I paid on Agoda I have no complaints.

8.3 NIU G.
China
December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel
good location
this hotel has very good location near to the East gate also, we rent motor bikes near this hotel, very good people there it is very close to old city and we can walk directly within several minutes very nice hotel people but a little noisy in the lobby

10 Lei J.
China
December 08, 2012
perfect hotel with convenient place, clean room
Convenient, clean, good food, quiet
Really a good choice. Just at Tappei gate and 5 minutes into old town. Also, 8 minutes walk to rent bicycle. As the end of Sunday market, it is also the beginning of the street to the river which has many fantastic shops.

9.3 Scott S.
United States
December 08, 2012
Perfect Location, Modern, Clean & Well Maintained
Imm is highly recommended! My favorite hotel in Chiangmai and for good reason. On-site travel office and the ideal location in Chiangmai (Located across the street from the Thapae Gate, which is a major landmark). Wonderful staff and good breakfast. Scooter rentals are nearby too.

9 Ratanaporn N.
Thailand
December 06, 2012
Great location
Clean, functional, friendly staff
We only stayed 1 night as we were traveling north and Chiang Mai was just a convient stopover. Decent enough place and we would stay there again. The buffet breakfast was ok but only the basic stuff you would expect for this price range.

7.3 Meng S.
Malaysia
December 03, 2012
Great location but slow wifi
Great location, convenient to foods, seven eleven outlets and bars
Great location, convenient to foods, seven eleven outlets and bars. Its situated right above McDonald, which is open 24hours! And 30meter at the side is Star Buck! The room is slightly small, however clean. Oh by the way the breakfast is nice, the food is clean and edible :) The wifi extremely slow when everyone is using it! The only time its slightly faster is when most people are sleeping :) And the windows are extremely small for this hotel.

7.3 pissara S.
Thailand
November 29, 2012
Great location and value for money
Great location with Madonald at first floor
Imm Thaphae chiang mai is a nice small hotel located in the center of the city. Especially in the Sunday night,Walking Street just across the street. public transportation is accessible in front of the hotel 24hr. The price is relatively low compare with other hotels, I don't expect much. The bad point may be there is no windows in your room or only tiny one. An breakfast is quite bad which I don't care much as starbuck and mcdonald is so close.

9 Angsana W.
Thailand
November 29, 2012
Great location and nice room
location, cleanliness, price
I've stayed here for 3 nights. The location of this hotel was very good. It's near the Thaphae gate, we can walk to Chiang Mai walking street market on Sunday evening. The Starbuck and Boots are opposite to the hotel, 7&11 is also near. The room was nice and clean like the new hotel. I really like it.

8 Swee O.
Malaysia
November 28, 2012
Clean simple room with great location
The staff is very helpful and offer great advise on Chiangmai
The location of the hotel is great and just opposite Chiangmai old city and very convinient to walking around. One more plus point is Mc D just outside the hotel.