arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2772 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

lim C.
Malaysia
October 24, 2012
Great location and clean rooms
Near to sunday nighjt bazaar
- Good location near McD and amenities - Room is clean and spacious - Walking distances to most of the sightseeing spots. - A bit noisy at night especially on ground floor

Suchart C.
Thailand
October 21, 2012
Well-worth the price
Not too expensive, located not far from the night bazaar and McDonald on the ground floor
superior room was clean and comfortable. it comes with two queen size bed and tv. the television itself is a little bit too small, maybe at about 22". one thing, i really disappoint is that the room does not come with a hair dryer and they charge 15 baht per use. that is quite ridiculous. here comes things that i like, there is a mcdonald located on the ground floor. it opens 24 hours, therefore, very easy to get grab something to munch on if one gets hungry in the middle of the night. it is located in the heart of town, there are 7-11 everywhere, banks, atm and what not's. it is also just about 10 minutes walk from the night bazaar. the staff although not the most gracious but they do just fine. there is still room for improvement. the price is justified. overall, i would really like to recommend this hotel for anyone with tight budget. this is a great deal!

Jill T.
United Kingdom
October 21, 2012
Good Location basic hotel
Good Location
Small hotel above MacDonalds !Clean and simple no atmosphere Ok to sleep there!Location is good the rooms are very bland no natural light with no coffee,hairdryer etc

Valentine B.
Australia
October 19, 2012
good location
good staff
24 hours mcdonalds downstairs. right next to sunday night market - makes it easy. rooms are very clean but a little bit loud from sound outside the room. big carpark. breakfast is not good at all...but good price at thb per night. will stay here again solely based on price + location.

Valentine B.
Australia
October 19, 2012
good location + price
good staff
located opposite the Ta Pae gate. McDonalds is downstairs along with a plethora of restaurants - you cant go wrong with how this hotel is located. A bit noisy outside the room but its so cheap for this location that its definitely a hotel I will keep in mind and come again to soon. Breakfast was below average.

Thayanut K.
Thailand
October 18, 2012
Good Location with effective price
effective price
The location is so great because it's easy to walk to Sunday Walking Street. Also, the room size is comfortable.SIgnificantly, the price is very effectective if booking via Agoda.

Teik T.
Malaysia
October 15, 2012
strategic location exactly at thapae gate
comfortable bed, near to thapae gate, McD just down stairs
comfortable stay with nice bed. near to thapae gate strategic location.

Supaporn Y.
Thailand
October 14, 2012
good location
Best location for Sunday night walking street.
Good service. The room has no window, and no baby cot for this hotel.

Miriam P.
Philippines
October 11, 2012
Convenient for Sightseeing and Shopping
The hotel's tourist desk can set up all the tours. The Sunday market is just across the street. 24 Macdonalds downstairs. Clean and safe place.
Convenient place to stay for a few days in Chang Mai.

Francis S.
Malaysia
October 10, 2012
A very nice hotel for a good price
Very clean. Many power points for numerous electrical appliances. Comfortable pillows.
I stayed at the hotel for a total of 4 nights. The room i got was actually a surprise considering the price i paid for it. It was also very easy on the eye. The safety deposit box was also great and to fill those long nights, a TV with almost 60 channels. I found myself preferring to stay indoors most of the time which was actually sort of what i was looking for. The breakfast was rather simple but the whole experience was pretty good.