or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Area Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Area Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go Breakfast Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go Breakfast Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2372 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2372)
Sort by:
Charles M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2011
Perfectly located, inexpensive and complete

Solid service - all around quality
9.3
I have enjoyed this place immensely. No challenges at all, well maybe the shower could be a little hotter. Laundry service is fast and efficient. There is lots to do around here whether you like shopping or adventure. There is something for everyone, and the Internet service is superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chiangmai has something to offer everyone. For the adventurous, I suggest bungee jumping and ATV riding through the jungle. There is also white water rafting and zip lining. You can schedule a tour through the hotel or hire a taxi for the day as I have done since arrival. For the shoppers, Chiangmai is famous for it's arts and crafts. Visit the gem factory, the Thai silk factory, the umbrella village and countless other touristy attractions. You will find a tremendous variety of souvenirs and keepsakes to decorate your homes.
Jia D. Couples China, October 1, 2011
Good location and clean room

Location, breakfast
9.7
We arrived late to next morning due to flight delay, but the nice breakfast charged my body which has exhausted in sleeping at bangkok airport. And the clean room gave me a comfortable shower and rest. The location is great that it is just facing to the east gate and small square of old city, and we just spent 10 minutes walked back from saturday night bazar. The MCD outside can feed you any time. Of cause I will stay here next time I travel to Chiangmai. Such a lovely little modern hotel in old city.
Shopping Tip: I don't think the agent in lobby is a good choice because I think it's expensive on motorbike rent, bus tickets....
Sze M. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2011
Good Location and friendly staff

Convenient location, Clean and big rooms
7.3
imm thaphae is conveniently located across the thaphae gate in chiang mai. the hotel is new and clean. the room is big and very comfortable. in addition, there is an entertainment room on every level. if you are travelling in a group, you can gather there to watch movies and play games. there is also a 24-hrs macdonalds at level 1 which is always good for late night suppers and early morning breakfasts before taking the coach back to bangkok. just a short walk away is the old city and the sunday walking street. most of the famous and popular temples are located in the old city. there is also a starbucks round the corner where you can chill out and people watch. down the other direction, you can head to night bazaar as well as the ping river.
William W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2011
Central location and consistent service

Location, price, clean & consistent
9.7
We were under threat of flood again and so, as was true just a short time ago, I headed for the Imm Thapae Gate Hotel. I find it quite comfortable to stay here should the need arise. the staff is always friendly and accomodating. Off street parking at rear of hotel. Central location giving easy waling ccess to the daily Night Market and Sunday Walking Street Markets.
Angela L. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2011
Basic Hotel

Near Town
5
Cons: No hot flask or kettle given in the room. No room service. Have to source for food at other area. Day time town is pretty quiet. Much more happening at night.
Travel tip: If travelling with kids then not advisable to choose this hotel.
How K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2011
Simple but great hotel at the right location

Location right in front of Thaphae Gate, plenty of tuktuk, McDonald's available 24 hours
8
Location is simply great...walking distance to night market, Thaphae Gate, plenty of restaurants available. Room is very clean as well as the toilet. Safe deposit box available. Definitely will go stay there again in my next trip.
Yap L. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2011
Clean rooms

Cheap and worthwhile
7.7
booked for a night stay to check out on the hotel. room is clean and new. good price for this kind of room. checked out some other hotels nearby and realize that they are about the same and cost more. in the end, decided to extend and stay here all the way, total stayed for 6 nights. very convenient to get tuk tuk and red truck just outside the hotel. they have a massage centre at the corner of the hotel. price is for the thai massage, normal rate is 200baht but i still go coz the place is new and clean. left hand side of the hotel has massage centre too.. both center i tried and was quite satisfied. the tour agency ladies was friendly enough to provide informations on the program. price for the programs are quite fixed so no discount was given. but if u r going to night safari, do not purchase the ticket from the agency. just go and buy the ticket at the entrance. we went night safari, due to rain, we have to cancel one of out tram rides but no refund was given as we bought from the agency. the others who bought the tickets at the entrance was refunded half of the money back which was 250baht.. we have no choice but to get it wasted as we have to go home the nx day.. very good to be staying there on sunday as the sunday market is juz right across of our entrance!
Vimol L. Families with young children Thailand, September 18, 2011
Good hotel

Pricing
8.3
hotel have a good service. operator have a good mind to service. location is good, near to the city. easy to access to the point of interest of chiangmai. easy to travel around. nice and convenience to find hotel. room and accommodation condition is fine. we have not chance to try restaurant in the hotel. have a nice view from room nice for children and family.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice to visit.
Chutipan P. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2011
Budget hotel in great location

Location is great
7.3
It is very easy to go anywhere especially for shopping at ถนนคนเดิน but the weak point of this hotel is no elevator.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is near ถนนวัวลาย where you can shopping on Saturday and ถนนคนเดิน-ท่าแพ on Sunday. If you go to Cheingmai during weekend, Imm hotel is the good choice for your stay.
Suan W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2011
Great location

Fantastic location just opposite Thaphae Gate and the weekend market
8
Nice clean spacious room. Lots of options for food and easy access to transportation. Good value for money. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A06