Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2810 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

KAI C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location but small rooms
nice location near Tha Pae Gate, close to Sunday night market
the breakfast was good. the room is small , and the restroom smelt bad. but generally it's clean. nice location to Sunday night market.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Kendrick R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great location that are very clean
location and cleanlines
Second staying at this hotel for its location and clean room. Breakfast is mediocre, maybe cause I stayed 4 nights and got tired of the same food. Feels like a big college dormitory as you do hear footsteps from other patrons once in awhile since the design of the hotel is open center and not hallways. The deluxe room is a bit larger than standard. I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Kendrick R. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great staff and great location.
location, clean
location is great. catch any tuk tuk or songtaew (red pickup truck) mcdonald's is next door. many restaurants within walking distance. clean rooms with happy atmosphere. staff is very helpful. this is my second stay and i would stay again as the value is worth it. no swimming pool but they have a fun tv/game room.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Arun S. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location but small rooms
location of the hotel , I like the most
It's a best experience at the kindgdom of tiger. I love the hotel location & city chiangmai.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Eric C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice clean hotel
Good location, reasonably priced
I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights for my family during our short stay in Chiang Mai. Chose this hotel because the location is good, & the room is pretty clean. This is one of the best no-frill hotel that I stayed in Chiang Mai. As per my previous reviews, the pillow is a problem for me as it is too soft that you cannot feel it at times. The breakfast is nothing special, but good enough to fill the stomach in the morning.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

LAI S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Mac hotel
Cleaniless
fist 2days in superior room was excellent stay room located inside and on 24/8/2012 to 26/8/2012 at deluxe room was terrible nightmare after 10pm the night band was started very noise and morning was noise too by the breakfast time which just in front of the breakfast area. According to their staff all deluxe room are infront of the breakfast area. Overall the room cleaniness excellent . Shortage of hotel staff so far the 4 nights stay always see 1 staff in the front line .and during check in need wait long time .
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Rebecca R. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location - Rooms were adequate and modern
Location, Comfortable Beds
the hotel charged us for a towel that they said we had left a stain on however it was really just a small mark and they had not yet washed it so would be unable to judge properly whether this it was possible to remove the mark. also the breakfast was very basic and there was never enough cuttlery/ crockery.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Lauren G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel in good location
The hotel was nice and clean. Perfect location for our trip and great staff
I found this hotel in a good location for our holiday. It was always nice and clean. Staff were very friendly!
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Laurelle B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Good location but small rooms
Location
the location was good. the rooms were small, but clean. the atmosphere was a little strange. it felt like a college dorm. the maids were wonderful, but the front desk staff were bored. the breakfast was the same daily and it was not good. we did have a problem when we checked out. we left our luggage at the front desk for a few hours and it had been looked through. also they said we damaged a towel and it was not. i would not stay here again
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Tami S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location, clean and spacious rooms
Convenient location, clean and spacious rooms
The hotel is located just in front of Thaphae gate and was convenient for a Chiang Mai tourist. The room was spacious and clean and I liked the aircon which allowed fine tuning according to tempreture, speed, etc. The only thing is that the hotel does not have an elevator-so request for a room on the ground floor if you do not wish to walk upstairs or you are carrying a big luggage.
Reviewed August 21, 2012