arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Cody K.
Canada
July 30, 2012
Minimal and comfortable
Good breakfast
We had a nice stay at Imm hotel in Chiang Mai. The rooms are minimal, beds comfortable, and shower hot! Plus it is in the perfect location in old town!

Choon B.
Singapore
July 29, 2012
Convenient Location
Good location
Imm Thaphae is located just opposite the famous Tha Phae Gates. It is very centrally located and is near to all the major sites within the old city. The room is basic and very clean, although most rooms do not have windows. There is ample parking at the back of the hotel, although carpark entrance may not be easy to find. There is a McDonald's downstairs which is good. There is no stairs, though. Breakfast is a so-so buffet, but it is better than nothing. There is no restaurant - breakfast is on ground floor open area.

Chang H.
Taiwan
July 24, 2012
A hotel which listens to customers
great location, clean room
this is my second time to stay in imm. i stayed here for 6 days this january. i love the great location and the clean room. that is why i chose to stay here again, especially when i traveled with my kids this time. the spacious and clean room allowed my kids to play around comfortably and happily. and what impressed me most is that they do listen to customers. why? when i stayed there this january, i couldn't get any hair dryer during my 6-day staying. i asked for one every morning and every evening, but the answer was "sorry" even though they promised to keep one for me. that actually irrated me a lot. so, when i came back from that trip, i wrote a review on the tripadvisor. they replied several days later that they would equip the hotel with more hair dryers. and this time when i checked in and asked for one hair dryer, they did provide me one without any hesitation and waiting. that is really nice and that is why i said they did listen to customers. in a word, if i have the third chance to visit chiang mia, if i would like to choose to stay in hotels, imm will still be one of my best choices.

Oz Z.
Israel
July 23, 2012
Very nice hotel & good location
Free wireless & works good in the rooms, air conditioning, include breakfast
nice and clean hotel ,the room had wireless and airconditioning were working very well. the breakfast was basic and nice. i recommend this hotel.

danny L.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2012
Great location
great location
The hotel room was great, nice and clean, the beds are very comfy. The location is great, everything is a close walk away. The tour desk is very helpful and have lots of options to help you out. There is so much to do in chaing mai, i would recommend statying here.

Kendrick R.
United States
July 14, 2012
Great location with large rooms
Large rooms, clean and fairly new.
Rooms all face each other in a college dormitory type setting. Some of the rooms are dark which I like. Noise from hallway and footsteps can be heard frequently but more so on first floor than 2nd.

Kendrick R.
United States
July 14, 2012
Location and cleanliness
location, room size
We liked the place so much we booked a few days later after checking out. Cost was very low during low season. Maybe the room was too large for the tv but wish they had at least a 32" screen. Beds were comfortable. Room was fairly clean as it seems like a newer hotel. Breakfast is decent. Staff are nice. I would come again in the future, hopefully the price stays the same.

Chuengamon H.
Thailand
July 13, 2012
lovely staff
Mcdonald 24 hrs
This hotel is the best location where the sunday night market is. Mcdonald 24 hrs. Fair breakfast, Clean room and very good staff there i'll back there again

naree T.
Thailand
July 10, 2012
good location, clean room
location
imm thaphae very convinient to visited other place and more facilites

Nawawan H.
Thailand
July 07, 2012
Good location hotel with good price
Location
It is good hotel, nice location in the city center of chiang Mai. Easy to find.