or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing Machine Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2410 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2410)
Sort by:
Laurel R. Families with older children Canada, July 12, 2011
Great location, comfortable beds, good value

location, beds
7.7
Very pleased with our 5 nights at this hotel. Fabulous location right across form the Tapae gate. Had to move after the first night due to a terrible smell coming out of the bathroom. Staff was very accommodating about this. Entertainment room was a nice a/c'd place to go and hang out. Great bean bag chairs! Breakfast was a little boring after about the third day. They stop filling after about 10am (including coffee and juice) so do not wait until 10:28am if you want something to eat! The rooms were clean and good air con. Internet was free and fast enough for my needs. This hotel can be very loud with a lot of echoing and the noise from late night guests and breakfast might be a little annoying if you are a light sleeper. Also very loud bar music noise all night if you are on the front of the hotel. We were moved to the back after the first night and we heard NO bar noise. Beds were far more comfortable than any other we have stayed on in SE Asia. So this was a welcome feature! Staff friendly with decent English. They supplied us with extra pillows, but had no small towels or face cloths available. I would stay here again.
Terry C. Couples New Zealand, July 12, 2011
lovely hotel, nice and clean

top spot, can walk to everything
7.7
Very dis-apponted in their breakfast buffet. Cost to much and it was not very hot
Ingrid K. Couples Australia, July 12, 2011
Great location, clean rooms

Nice big breakfast with a good choice, clean rooms and a fantastic location next to the old city.
8
A simple hotel but has all the facilities you need plus the beds are comfy and the location is perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you go Zip-lining! Great fun.
Kenneth D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2011
Dormitory style hotel but great location

right in the center of Tapae Gate in Chiang Mai
7.3
the hotel is very much like a big university dormitory. but the price is good and the location is nice also. for a little more, though i think portico 21 is better.
Jerasak S. Business travelers Thailand, July 8, 2011
fast service ,clean room

location
7.7
everything seem good beside when i was there the hotel they fix something (i think) too noise without warning they should notify customer no matter what time they want to do it.
Nightlife Tip: close to entertainment place
Sarah G. Groups United States of America, July 8, 2011
great location

location is great!
8
the staff was so helpful and spoke great english. the room is basic but clean. the breakfast was just ok.
Sasipatorn M. Couples Thailand, July 4, 2011
Good location for night market
7.7
The room very clean. No lift in the hotel. Good location for night out.
Charles C. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2011
Fantastic Hotel V modern much reccomended

Clean, big rooms, good breakfast
10
Really good rooms, only bad point is they are all twin rooms, but the beds can be pushed together- for such a cheap price though i would really reccomend- also very close to both centre and night bazzar
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont do the standard elephant/rafting trip- go for the actual riding elephants- you sit on them bareback and control them and bathe with them- a half day is more than enough- its slightly pricier but so so so worth it!
Md A. Solo travelers Singapore, June 28, 2011
Great Location and cosy comfy rooms!

Nice and warm staffs, comfy and clean rooms
9.3
First of all, I would like to thank the friendly and warm staffs of the hotel! It was them who made my stay even more memorable. The location was great as it is smack in the middle of the city and it was easy to get around to the places of attraction and also the night bazaars. I booked a superior room and I was quite content with it. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely come back and stay at the hotel when I go to Chiang Mai again! =D
Arkom P. Groups Thailand, June 27, 2011
Great location, clean room and friendly staff

The hotel is located just a step from the oldtown area. Near coffee places and restaurants. Sunday night market within walking distance. They also have parking lot for guests.
8
Everything almost great. Just a few disappointments from our stay. Many guests are young so they pretty make some noise in the middle of the night (shout, chatting,etc.). The hotel give us the rooms next to each other as requested. However, one room is full of smoke smell. A staff said the room smell so bad and we didn't intend to let a guest stay, but the hotel is so full. So we end up to have the smoke room. Thus, be requestd upon your booking might be a great idea.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08