arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Preechaya D.
Thailand
June 05, 2012
great location
near market
nice hotel and great location near market but tv to small

Michael G.
Canada
May 31, 2012
Quite adequate hotel, location location location
Quiet A/C, Clean
This is a place to sleep while you explore the mysteries of Chiang Mai just outside your day. Efficient and friendly staff, but the breakfast was... edible but unexciting. Go outside to any number of restaurants in the area. Room comfort was fine, but the standard was purely functional.

Juntima R.
Thailand
May 30, 2012
Great location, close to sunday walking street
Great location, McDonalds in front, Starbucks across the street, Free parking
I stayed here on Sunday, the hotel location is very close to Sunday walking street - just across the street. The hotel room is quite big, I stayed on the first floor, no need to take elevator. Hair Dryer in room. Free Drinking water. Comfort bed with TV. Clean room and bathroom. If you're hungry during the night u can get McDonalds in front of the hotel, it opens 24 hours. Wifi Password needed to be asked from the staff, 1 username and password per device.

Choon B.
Singapore
May 29, 2012
Good Location
Cheap and good location
The hotel is very conveniently located opposite Tha Phae Gate. It is near to many sights, and there is even a Macdonald's downstairs at the entrance. The rooms are basic and clean, and is good for the price. There is free breakfast althought the spread is not fantastic. There is also free wifi. There is no lift so you have to carry your bags up (there are 5 floors); ground floors can be noisy during breakfast time. There is also no air con in the common area including reception.

Stefan M.
Switzerland
May 28, 2012
Stay Away!
Clean, Good Location, Free Water Bottle, Free Internet
After reading the positive reviews we opted to stay at the IMM hotel. It was the worst 3 star hotel we ever stayed in Thailand. The floors remind of a hospital (not comfortable), the breakfast is very limited. But the worst is the service personnel and even the manager that have been so rude and ignorant - we did not see anything like it in Thailand before. There are tons of good hotels in town, also excellent guest houses - so better choose a good one instead.

Thidarak S.
Thailand
May 23, 2012
Hotel is closing to the walking street
clean and comfortable
the imm hotel is closed to walking street every sunday and there are many way for the transpotation.we can reach other area easily and it not far from the airport ,just only 15 minute.there are mc donald in front of the hotel and the room is clean and large. the bed is comfortable.

Ratanaporn K.
Thailand
May 23, 2012
Great Location
Clean
Nice tiny hotel, great location, nice staff, Mcdonale and Starbucks was near the hotel

Chuengamon H.
Thailand
May 21, 2012
Good Location
Good Staff
Mc Donald 24 hrs. Good location and close to the night sunday market. poor breakfast, free wifi

christopher G.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2012
not
not
There are a lot of Mosquitoes lobby and Alarm signal at the wrong time of disaster.

catherine H.
United States
May 03, 2012
Great location and modern, clean rooms
adequate room size, clean, modern, air conditioning, location!
the hotel has a very open layout with the first floor breakfast area open all the way up to the skylight with the hotel rooms on all floors around it. this means that the sound of the breakfast being brought out and eaten rings all the way up to the skylight and also up to your room. if you're not keen on waking up every morning at 6am, there are a few rooms at the end of the hotel that are not directly above the breakfast area that you can request. the breakfast is good enough for a quick bite before you head out, but nothing to write home about. the internet works very well, as did the air conditioner. the location is great, both close to the old city and to the markets. not sure it's the best deal in town for modern accomodation, but a solid place to stay in chiang mai. they also have a nice travel agent that is very helpful. i didn't find the front desk customer service to be stellar, but it was enough to get me what and where i needed. the hotel also has some things that might be pluses for some, like a entertainment room/lounge with a big tv and a laundry room, but i didn't use either. also, if you have a lot of heavy luggage, they don't have an elevator, but do have a ramp installed on their stairs. i didn't mind so much, but others might.