Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2810 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Karlheinz J. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
No frills, but all you need
Great location
Ideally located at Thapae Gate, lots of rooms for a good price, in the room all the comfort that you need and very clean, full stop .. nothing more .. But what else do you really need? Hotel is obviously more prefered by younger guests. All together it has a fresh spirit and I liked it.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Chuengamon H. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Smily face of staff
The best location
Nice staff, good location, big room, fair price and...what else....just the best place to stay
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Ramesh B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Very nice hotel
Mcdonalds located on the ground floor
had a wonderful stay. hotel staff very helpful and very informative. located centre of town with the convenience of air asia office, starbucks, mcds and other bars & restaurants. breakfast in hotel was an unpleasant experience though. everything looked a day old and not many choices.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Alexandra C. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Beautiful hotel!
Great staff, good location, nice rooms!
very impressed with this hotel. the location is great, right across the street from the great sunday market. nice massage salons and restaurant at walking distance. inside the hotel there is a tourist centre, so you can book all your attractions and transportation there. friendly staff. very nice rooms! there is a laundry service. only complain would be that there is no elevator. but they will help you out if you have a lot of luggage.
Reviewed March 05, 2012

Paul B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Simple, clean accomodations.
great location, right across from thaphae gate, walking market, and short walk to night market.
basic room, but very clean. many restaurants nearby. definite value for the money.
Reviewed March 02, 2012

Chen Y. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice location and Clear Room
nice staff
The hotel location is easy to find it and near the famous Temple can walk around the old city The room is clean and apply two bottle water. and provide the free wifi is nice!! The staff English is well!!
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Iat L. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
A modern and simple hotel
Modern and reasonable price
pros: good location reasonable price clean and comfortable room cons: without air condition in the lobby, bad ventilation a bit far from night bazaar price increased, and become not so competitive
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Wang Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location, Clean room, Good breakfast
there is a mcdonald's in the same building. everyday, after we came back to the hotel, we would go there first, having some drink and discussing where to have the supper. it is also closed to the taephae gate and the sunday market. the room is very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

yonezo T. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good hotel !
nice location&cheap
location is so good for everything.it's on the tapae road. they have mcdonald's at first floor,so it's convenient simbol to go back this hotel from anywhere.no elevator and simple room,but enough.it's so cheap!!
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Mary L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
smiling faces
this hotel, imm thaphae chiang mai provides everything you need from confortable rooms to simple but nice breakfast. the people are helpful and smile wherever you are in the hotel premise. the room service also excellent even though i forgot to place the "tidy room" label but they also clean our rooms without fail. the room that i stayed if compared to my friens's one is slightly small. however, i am satisfied with the room's facilities. it's location very near to the old city + sunday market. only walking distance and very convenient to few restaurants that are highly recommended (local food) + of course mcdonald that is beside the hotel too. i will come to stay again due to its strategy location and warmest greeting that i received.
Reviewed February 22, 2012