or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2245 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Jinghai C. Couples China, August 24, 2010
No More No Less - Sensible Choice for Sightseeing

Location, Cleaness, Friendly Staff, Free WiFi and Breakfast
8
If you're looking for an economic trip with best value of money, Imm will definitely be a sensible choice. We've stayed there for 2 nights for easy access to the ancient city. The location is excellent, just by the east side of the ancient city where Sunday market starts.(You can't miss this market if you'd experience local lifestyle.)You have everything you need - free breakfast, free WiFi, clean room, 24h hot water etc. To us, it's more like Holiday Inn Express in Europe where there is no more and no less. Staff in the hotel are very friendly and have recommended a great place for local buffet for us - very far but very great. Thanks! We'll probably come next time in Chiang Mai.
Wichai K. Groups Thailand, August 16, 2010
Seem like Backpacker Hotel

good location
6.7
With a new, clean, modern hotel I found (only) one friendly staff at the front desk being welcome me and friends. I found a small living area, an opened dining room at the first floor. Surprise me with no-refrigerator in superior room, I was satisfied in lcd television but bit small-sized. The good thing is ease to go anywhere in Chiangmai from the hotel. The negative thing is the breakfast meal served less selection but Mc donald is a good assistant.
Shopping Tip: Every Sunday evening, just cross the road you'll find flea market.
Peter C. Couples Australia, August 2, 2010
short stopover

price
6.3
there is no elevator in the building. This is required for elderly patrons and for those with heavy bags. The carrying of heavy bags up and down the stairs will result in an accident one day. The breakfast staff need to monitor when food runs out and replenish it. They had to be reminded to do this on several occasions. The eggs were cooked in another area and put in a warmer which was no serviceable. Some of the food was not hot and there was no butter one day.
Ben T. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2010
Could be an excellent hotel...

Good central location, modern and clean rooms
5.3
With modern facilities and spacious communal areas, this newer hotel in Chiang Mai could certainly be excellent in the future - but there are still a number of basic problems that need to be worked on in order to improve the overall guest experience. Primarily, though room facilities are good, the bizarre lack of privacy in bathrooms - with see-through glass sliding doors - makes for an uncomfortable experience and so should be changed immediately. Looking more broadly, the provision of basic services like laundry and internet provision still show a lack of development on the part of the hotel and need improving. Finally, the hotel breakfast - in terms of both food quality and choice - is absolutely appaling; a real issue if there is to be success in the future.
Yang Q. Couples China, July 13, 2010
Not bad

Location is convenient
8.7
The location is perfect. Quite near to the weekend market, which is one of the important reason that we chose Chiangmai for this trip.
Wongpaingam D. Solo travelers Thailand, July 9, 2010
hotel stay

location
6.7
the stay in the hotel was very standard, i had a feeling i was sleeping in a cheap hospital room... but i guess it was value for money, only that i expected the interior of the rooms to be more cosy, thats all
Iat M. Business travelers Macau, July 7, 2010
best for economic choice

Good location and price
8
For this price and location, that should be one of the best economic hotels in Chiangmai. But, if you prefer to enjoy relaxing through hotel facilities, that would not be your cup of tea.
Anthony M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2010
new hotel next to taepae gate

good location/clean rooms
8
this hotel is fine for a short stay in chiang mai. it is very convenient for visiting the old city, but the area immediately in front of the hotel is pretty congested. if you have time you can easily find better deals at private guest houses in the immediate area if you are willing to come without a reservation. just venture down some of side streets and ask around. at this hotel the rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. the breakfast buffet is merely adequate. it seems like this place gets a lot of large groups. as in many places in thailand, the best way to get around chiang mai is by renting a motorbike. there is no public transportation and tuk tuk and truck drivers will almost always charge too much.
Restaurant Tip: look for arunrai restaurant- just down the street along the moat- for northern thai food. the building looks beat up but the khao soi curry noodles are delicious.
Prakarn N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 9, 2010
Above Budget Hotel

good service with affordable price and WIFI
7.7
It's my first time being in chiang mai, and I book this hotel through agoda. Even it's a small budget hotel but I think service they provide is not as same as hotel size. I've got corner room with I think it's quite big and comfortable. The best thing i like is the free WIFI which is stable through the stay. I will try Imm again when I return Chiangmai. I'm loving it!
Restaurant Tip: If you're so new with chiang mai Local food like me, there is 24/7 McDonald located just in front of the hotel.
Mark T. Couples Australia, June 3, 2010
Great location, and good value for money for the b

Definitely the location, so close to all the major attractions
7.7
We would recommend this hotel and would stay again ourselves when next in Chiang Mai. Having a McDonalds right next door was very convenient for last minute drinks or snacks. Excellent value for money, and based on the price we paid, was one of the more memorable hotels during our entire holiday stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07