arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2770 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2770 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.3 Hen D.
Israel
January 29, 2012
lovely hotel and good location
big room
The price is just right and the service is good. The rooms are spacious,big and clean! the location is perfect!!! 10-15 min walking to the night market...

5.7 Varidda V.
Thailand
January 26, 2012
Budget hotel at the heart of Chiangmai city
Convenient location right in front of the famous Thapae Gate
The room is nothing special but still considered new and clean, which is pretty much standard. The service is not quite impressive and the staffs are not as helpful and friendly as they should be. The drawback is the noise as the front of the hotel face Thapae Gate and there's also McDonald at the front of hotel door which is pretty crowded 24-7. And above all, breakfast buffet is served in the walking aisle in front of each room, so try to avoid the rooms on the first floor if possible.

6.7 Vitoon K.
Thailand
January 26, 2012
So closed with night market n sightseeing
Best location
More interesting places and near the city and the center of Chiangmai

9 Luis L.
Brazil
January 25, 2012
Good location
Location, price, comfortable
Hotel got a very good location downtown.. price is also OK... easy to go out just walking distance from many places

8.7 Richard B.
United States
January 23, 2012
Perfect Location
Location, affordable price, spacious, clean
pro's: really enjoyed our first stay at the imm thaphae hotel! the location is fantastic, really very central. the price through agoda was very reasonable. rooms are huge! rooftop includes table tennis, foosball, and a washer and dryer for laundry. rooms are very clean and include a safe for your valuables. con's: breakfast buffet has a very poor selection (but mcdonalds is 1 minute away if you want to buy your own!). noisy in the morning unless you're on the top floor in the back. no elevator (and no assistance was offered for carrying our bags). rooms felt a bit empty. conclusion: would definitely recommend!

7.3 Thanasak N.
Thailand
January 21, 2012
Best location great value for budget trip
best location, the hotel is in the heart of Chiang Mai. Also you check in on Sunday, the Tha pae market night street is closely with the hotel.
The room type - The room is comportable for relaxing time. I resevre by agoda website, is small room and in the room has not the refrigerator but the absort the price when you pay. In addition, the 3 persons traveller required tripple bed room. Also you can resevrse dicert with the hotel. Because the tripple bed is not available in this website. Location This is the great location for Chiang mai sightseeing. Service The hotel staff has the service mind. Facilities It design in fair. Base on my opion. I think the public toilet on the ground floor is not enoung on guess demand.

8.3 Rachel G.
United States
January 19, 2012
Great hotel and great location
Location and Cleanliness
This hotel is in an ideal location for a great price. The rooms are modern and very clean. Breakfast is OK. Walking distance to most of the sites and easy access to tuk tuk's and taxi's if you want to go elsewhere.

9.3 Roongkan N.
Thailand
January 17, 2012
Convenience for travel around.
Location
Lovely hotel for budget price. Nice location for sightseeing.

8.3 Rungkarn R.
Thailand
January 17, 2012
Very good location, convenient
Prome location, convenience
room is good size for city hotel. good location and very convenient to reach sunday street market. transportation is easily reached (public transport service is plenty in fromt of the hotel) basic facilities, e.g. hot water, wifi, waiting areas are also good. mcdonald's is just downstairs with starbucks is at the opposite aide of the road,

8.7 Asanee B.
Thailand
January 13, 2012
Close to everything and room is nice
Friendly staffs
i got the room that i can hear music from the bar next to my room then i asked for a new quite room. everything in the room was good but there is no water spray and the shower isn't that strong and hot enough. located in thapae gate.the hotelgot a very early breakfastand there is mc donald at the hotel.