or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Area Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2279 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2279)
Sort by:
Prakarn N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 9, 2010
Above Budget Hotel

good service with affordable price and WIFI
7.7
It's my first time being in chiang mai, and I book this hotel through agoda. Even it's a small budget hotel but I think service they provide is not as same as hotel size. I've got corner room with I think it's quite big and comfortable. The best thing i like is the free WIFI which is stable through the stay. I will try Imm again when I return Chiangmai. I'm loving it!
Restaurant Tip: If you're so new with chiang mai Local food like me, there is 24/7 McDonald located just in front of the hotel.
Mark T. Couples Australia, June 3, 2010
Great location, and good value for money for the b

Definitely the location, so close to all the major attractions
7.7
We would recommend this hotel and would stay again ourselves when next in Chiang Mai. Having a McDonalds right next door was very convenient for last minute drinks or snacks. Excellent value for money, and based on the price we paid, was one of the more memorable hotels during our entire holiday stay
Keng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2010
Kenji

Good Location. walking distance to the busiest MRT train station
5
i travel to taipei for vacation with my wife,walk around, taking photos. Taiwan is a very friendly country. People are warm , polite, kind hearted and very helpful thou. is a very ideal place to travel.
Keng T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2010
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

good location. located directly at the sunday night bazaar gateway. alot of tuk tuk stops in front of the hotel.
8.7
This is my 2nd time to Chiang mai.I love this place. This trip i went, in conjucntion with the celebration of 1 years old baby panda named Lin ping on the 27trh May and 28th may is a national buddishm day. its nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is my 2nd time to Chiang mai.I love this place. This trip i went, in conjucntion with the celebration of 1 years old baby panda named Lin ping on the 27trh May and 28th may is a national buddishm day. its nice
Benjawan F. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2010
Budget hotel with nice and clean rooms

Good location, nice and clean rooms, affordable laundry service, free wireless internet connection, vending machine with reasonable prices in hotel lobby
8.7
The hotel is easily reachable, being located directly at one of the main streets. It features very clean and well equipped rooms and offers affordable laundry services and also has a self service laundry room. The staff is friendly, helpful and usually speaks good English. There is also an entertainment room with a big TV screen and a surround sound system. The hotel rooms include free wireless internet connection, although ours did not work because of extremely weak signal strength. There also is a branch of McDonalds in the same building as the hotel and hotel guests get a 10% discount.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many temples near the hotel and every Sunday the "walking street" (road closed and filled with small shopping booths) has one of its highlights exactly in front of the hotel.
William B. Couples United States of America, April 13, 2010
Good Hotel

location, free wifi, nice rooms, safe in room
8
It was a comfortable room in a good location. The breakfast was not that good and they did not restock things. You would have to search for forks, cups, or someone to restock them.
Cliff H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2010
Clean and Modern

Free Wi-Fi, large rooms, good location, reasonable price.
8
Newly remodeled from a former 3 story shopping mall, the rooms surround a large and attractive atrium with a vaulted skylight. There is also a roof deck with recreation room (ping pong) and laundry, and a couple of nice meeting rooms. The rooms and lobby are spotlessly clean.
Cliff H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2010
Clean & modern

Simple, modern architectural lines.
8.3
I really liked this hotel. It is three stories with no elevator but most guest rooms seem to be on the second floor. The rooms surround a large atrium with a lovely continuous skylight. The atrium is used for breakfast at one end and Internet computers at the other. There is also a roof deck on the fourth floor with a recreation/laundry room.
Cliff H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2010
Hightly recommended for the budget traveler

The location across from the Thapae gate is ideal
8
I liked this hotel in spite of a few flaws. It is three stories with no elevator but most guest rooms seem to be on the second floor. The rooms surround a large atrium with a lovely continuous skylight. The atrium is used for breakfast at one end and Internet computers at the other. There is a McDonalds at the front and a guest parking area at the rear.
Thomas K. Couples Canada, April 2, 2010
Recommended!

Great location, modern and clean, free wifi, entertainment room with big tv
9
A double "superior" room here on agoda (fees included) and represents good value. The location is perfect being right across from the old city wall and near to many shops and restaurants. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. Breakfast is buffet style and includes fried eggs, but could be of higher quality (juice is not real juice, not much selection of fruit, bread is poor quality). We requested a quiet room and got #237 which I think was much quieter than the rooms facing the atrium and slept well. Many of the rooms have doors facing the atrium and I imagine they would be very noisy in the morning. Overall, we were satisfied and would stay here again as long as we get a room not facing the atrium.
Shopping Tip: If you need a pair of glasses check out Top Charoen Optical located just up the street from the hotel. Simply amazing service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04