or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2145 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2145)
Sort by:
Vincent P. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2009
Chiang Mai

The best feature of this hotel is it's location and the room size. The breakfast was a buffet and they had one INTERNET terminal available for 15 minutes at a time. The rooms were large and clean. Staff was accomodating and pleasant. You could swim at a pool at their "sister" location about 10 mnutes drive from the hotel. I would defintely stay here again !
9.7
The best feature of this hotel is it's location and the room size. The breakfast was a buffet and they had one INTERNET terminal available for 15 minutes at a time. The rooms were large and clean. Staff was accomodating and pleasant. You could swim at a pool at their "sister" location about 10 mnutes drive from the hotel. I would defintely stay here again !
Shopping Tip: The WEEKEND Markets on Saturday and Sunday !
Panarat S. Groups Thailand, December 28, 2009
Best location on Thapae Road

nice room at best location
8.3
Extra person has no extra bed but gotta pay thb 500 for bad breakfast.
Travel tip: breakfast is too expensive and no variety
Teck C. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2009
New hotel opposite Tapae gate

Just next to McDonald restaurant! Breakfast from 6.30 am ~ 10.30 am! Clean room. Polite hotel staff. Electronic card key access. Free WIFI and internet access. Safe box. Cross the street and it is the Sunday Market!
8.7
I was there during the X'mas period for a marathon race. All my friends are staying at guest house or hotel near the night Bazaar. Book this hotel just one day before I fly there. Surprise that the hotel is so new and clean. Was given a room at ground floor. It was a wise choice! After the marathon, I hardly can walk! Also, the hotel is just opposite the start and end point of the marathon. After the run, I can still slowly stroll to the hotel for my breakfast! My friends who stay at hotel many streets away were so envy! Also, the Sunday market and walking street is so near. If I were to do my run in Chiangmai again, this will be my definite choice.
Tomoko I. Groups Japan, December 20, 2009
Imm Thapae Hotel

Location was excellent The room was clean and spacious
8
We discovered Agoda Hotels and the Imm Thapae Hotel in CHiang Mai on the internet and while it was quite difficult to actually book on line, on arrival at the hotel we were pleasantly impressed. It was a very short ride from the airport and we arrived around midnight to find a beautiful clean and spacious hotel situated in a perfect location. It is right at the Thapae gate of the old part of Chiang Mai and just a walk across the road to the older part of the town. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the night markets but near enough to walk and enjoy the sights and beautiful smells along the way. We love Thai food so couldnt get enough of the aromas coming out of the many eating places. The weather was perfect...not too hot. We returned to the hotel after 3 days trekking in the jungle and were thrilled to be able to have two rooms next to one another again as we were with two other friends. We will definitely return there on another trip to Chiang Mai.
Praputsorn K. Couples Thailand, December 20, 2009
I dont like it

The room look new and the hotel in town and close to everywhere.
4
Laundry many place on the street its better and cheaper. if you have big baggage isn't suit you and no food service but no worry you can have a lot of food on the street with short walk.
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2009
Great central hotel

Location, free water, cheap beer.
7
Great location in the centre of everything which was clean and comfy for the price. Breakfast was OK - not excellent but a bonus to be included. Very clean and had a safety deposit box in the room which was good. A McDonald's opened up undreneath whilst we were there...not sure whether this is a bonus or not!
Shopping Tip: Boots and a Starbucks just accross the road which is handy.
Benjamin C. Couples Germany, December 15, 2009
Mixed feelings about the Imm Hotel

Clean, new, central location, free wifi in the room
5.7
We stayed almost a week at the Imm Hotel, and if it wouldn't have been for the fast food restaurant (the one with the yellow logo) currently in construction inside (!) the hotel, it might have been an OK experience. However, nerve wrecking noise from 9.00 am to 19.00 pm every single day made it impossible to enjoy the stay, at least during the day time. However, the hotel offered a clean room with a good value for the money, with free wifi included. But be warned if a fridge is on the top of your priority list, there won't be one.
Maythinee S. Groups Thailand, December 14, 2009
IMM Chiengmai

one of the best location in town
8
Jonathan M. Solo travelers Canada, December 13, 2009
Modern but noisy

Modern, clean, helpful staff
6.3
One of the more recently renovated buildings of Chiang Mai, the rooms in this hotel are quite modern and clean, with very comfortable beds. The location is both a blessing and a curse, with proximity to nightlife and busy roads. That said, the design of the building itself isn't very well conceived; as others have mentioned, there is no elevator and no bellboy, although that is usually only a problem when you check in and out. Room layouts are such that bathroom sinks are outside the bathroom, which is strange, and the windows are sometimes oddly placed. More importantly however, is that all the rooms face a large, open, central atrium, which serves as both the reception and the breakfast area. As such, you will constantly hear the sound of kids running around, people talking and dishes clanging very early in the morning. Depending on which side of the hotel you're on, you may also enjoy the sound of the neighboring pubs' music throbbing through your walls at night. If you're a light sleeper, this place is definitely not for you!
Danijel M. Couples Croatia, December 9, 2009
Chiang Mai Central

Location
7
Imm Hotel looks like a student home. Location is great, close to everything (Sunday market streets, nightlife, restaurants...). Staff is not as nice as in other places in Thailand, but fair enough. The hotel doesn't have elevators, so you have to carry your own bags up the stairs. Our room had a very small window, and was smaller than the one on the pictures. Breakfast was pretty bad, small selection and always the same. It's served in the hall, so it gets very noisy in the morning. Overall value for money is not bad, so I would recommend this place only to budget travelers and one night stays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C01