or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Area Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Area
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2297 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2297)
Sort by:
Ben T. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2010
Could be an excellent hotel...

Good central location, modern and clean rooms
5.3
With modern facilities and spacious communal areas, this newer hotel in Chiang Mai could certainly be excellent in the future - but there are still a number of basic problems that need to be worked on in order to improve the overall guest experience. Primarily, though room facilities are good, the bizarre lack of privacy in bathrooms - with see-through glass sliding doors - makes for an uncomfortable experience and so should be changed immediately. Looking more broadly, the provision of basic services like laundry and internet provision still show a lack of development on the part of the hotel and need improving. Finally, the hotel breakfast - in terms of both food quality and choice - is absolutely appaling; a real issue if there is to be success in the future.
Yang Q. Couples China, July 13, 2010
Not bad

Location is convenient
8.7
The location is perfect. Quite near to the weekend market, which is one of the important reason that we chose Chiangmai for this trip.
Wongpaingam D. Solo travelers Thailand, July 9, 2010
hotel stay

location
6.7
the stay in the hotel was very standard, i had a feeling i was sleeping in a cheap hospital room... but i guess it was value for money, only that i expected the interior of the rooms to be more cosy, thats all
Iat M. Business travelers Macau, July 7, 2010
best for economic choice

Good location and price
8
For this price and location, that should be one of the best economic hotels in Chiangmai. But, if you prefer to enjoy relaxing through hotel facilities, that would not be your cup of tea.
Anthony M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2010
new hotel next to taepae gate

good location/clean rooms
8
this hotel is fine for a short stay in chiang mai. it is very convenient for visiting the old city, but the area immediately in front of the hotel is pretty congested. if you have time you can easily find better deals at private guest houses in the immediate area if you are willing to come without a reservation. just venture down some of side streets and ask around. at this hotel the rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. the breakfast buffet is merely adequate. it seems like this place gets a lot of large groups. as in many places in thailand, the best way to get around chiang mai is by renting a motorbike. there is no public transportation and tuk tuk and truck drivers will almost always charge too much.
Restaurant Tip: look for arunrai restaurant- just down the street along the moat- for northern thai food. the building looks beat up but the khao soi curry noodles are delicious.
Prakarn N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 9, 2010
Above Budget Hotel

good service with affordable price and WIFI
7.7
It's my first time being in chiang mai, and I book this hotel through agoda. Even it's a small budget hotel but I think service they provide is not as same as hotel size. I've got corner room with I think it's quite big and comfortable. The best thing i like is the free WIFI which is stable through the stay. I will try Imm again when I return Chiangmai. I'm loving it!
Restaurant Tip: If you're so new with chiang mai Local food like me, there is 24/7 McDonald located just in front of the hotel.
Mark T. Couples Australia, June 3, 2010
Great location, and good value for money for the b

Definitely the location, so close to all the major attractions
7.7
We would recommend this hotel and would stay again ourselves when next in Chiang Mai. Having a McDonalds right next door was very convenient for last minute drinks or snacks. Excellent value for money, and based on the price we paid, was one of the more memorable hotels during our entire holiday stay
Keng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2010
Kenji

Good Location. walking distance to the busiest MRT train station
5
i travel to taipei for vacation with my wife,walk around, taking photos. Taiwan is a very friendly country. People are warm , polite, kind hearted and very helpful thou. is a very ideal place to travel.
Keng T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2010
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

good location. located directly at the sunday night bazaar gateway. alot of tuk tuk stops in front of the hotel.
8.7
This is my 2nd time to Chiang mai.I love this place. This trip i went, in conjucntion with the celebration of 1 years old baby panda named Lin ping on the 27trh May and 28th may is a national buddishm day. its nice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is my 2nd time to Chiang mai.I love this place. This trip i went, in conjucntion with the celebration of 1 years old baby panda named Lin ping on the 27trh May and 28th may is a national buddishm day. its nice
Benjawan F. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2010
Budget hotel with nice and clean rooms

Good location, nice and clean rooms, affordable laundry service, free wireless internet connection, vending machine with reasonable prices in hotel lobby
8.7
The hotel is easily reachable, being located directly at one of the main streets. It features very clean and well equipped rooms and offers affordable laundry services and also has a self service laundry room. The staff is friendly, helpful and usually speaks good English. There is also an entertainment room with a big TV screen and a surround sound system. The hotel rooms include free wireless internet connection, although ours did not work because of extremely weak signal strength. There also is a branch of McDonalds in the same building as the hotel and hotel guests get a 10% discount.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Many temples near the hotel and every Sunday the "walking street" (road closed and filled with small shopping booths) has one of its highlights exactly in front of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A07