or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Buffet Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2213 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2213)
Sort by:
Tzu H. Couples Chile, January 29, 2010
nice new hotel

new, clean, good location, free WIFI internet, washing machine
8.7
this hotel is perfect for budget travelers. Room was clean, . Besides of free internet, the hotel has big washing machines and dryer, where you can wash and dry a lot of clothes with around. We have been travelling for a while, so that was very helpful to save money in laundry. Hotel is good located, there are a lot of nice places for eating out. Near to night bazaar
Heide R. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2010
Welcome to Chiang Mai!

Location, value, newer hotel, very clean.
6.7
This newer IMM hotel is right in the heart of things, and just a stones throw from the Sunday night market. It is close to lots of restaurants, and even a Mcdonalds downstairs for that french fry craving. A Starbucks is 50 meters away if you want it. The rooms are clean, spacious, and the ammenities are good. The breakfast is buffet style and I think it's pretty bad. It was mostly cold, and even though they say it is available until 1030, they quit stocking it and turn off the burners so everything was ice cold at 10. The staff was acommodating and polite, but not as friendly as the Bangkok location..
Hotel Feature Tip: Asf for the 1st floor when checking in if you have heavy luggage, or issues with climbing stairs.
Alenka Z. Solo travelers Slovenia, January 19, 2010
new hotel

new, clean, great location
8.7
Hotels is nice, clean and on great location. Free WiFi works great. Breakfast is a little bit boring, but it is OK for this price.
Owen H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2010
extended my stay

good value
7.7
I liked this place well enough for the money I spent that I extended my stay here for 3 more days.
Shopping Tip: Many great values at the Sunday Market. Many travel agencies nearby for booking your memorable side trips.
Owen H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2010
pretty decent value

Location, location, location.
7.7
Nice sized room in an excellent location, almost directly across the street from the Thapae Gate. Wifi worked well, breakfast buffet could have stood more choices, but there is the McDonalds on the ground floor if you are so inclined. The room safe worked, wifi worked, the shower worked. Small window and not much of a view from it, but remember it's value you're looking for. About that shower drain, yes there is a smell from there and I'm sure this was something the plumbing subcontractor goofed up when they built the hotel. Not sure how the hotel is going to fix it up now, but you can get past that smell, the room is a good value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Across the street from where the Sunday Market starts; 10-15 minutes walk to Night Market. Lots of travel agencies nearby for booking side trips.
Chantorn B. Families with older children Thailand, January 11, 2010
Imm Thapae's review

modern style decoration, clean and good location
8.7
I and my family have a good time there. The hotel is very close to Night barzar in 10 min. walking distance and very close to sunday shopping road. We can walk to many famous temples. The hotel is very clean and modern. We also like plenty TV channels and free Wifi.
Shopping Tip: Sunday shopping road is very close to the hotel. You can see many good stuff. It starts in the evening so you can enjoy TV programe or go for other activities during the day prior to shopping time. You will need a mobile to ensure a connection to your people while walking in the sunday market as the road was packed and it is very easy to miss your people in the crowd.
Vincent P. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2009
Chiang Mai #2

the best feature of this hotel is it's location and the room size. the breakfast was a buffet and they had one internet terminal available for 15 minutes at a time. the rooms were large and clean. staff was accomodating and pleasant. you could swim at a pool at their "sister" location about 10 mnutes drive from the hotel. i have stayed here twice and enjoyed both times.
9.7
the best feature of this hotel is it's location and the room size. the breakfast was a buffet and they had one internet terminal available for 15 minutes at a time. the rooms were large and clean. staff was accomodating and pleasant. you could swim at a pool at their "sister" location about 10 mnutes drive from the hotel. i have stayed here twice and enjoyed both times.
Shopping Tip: the weekend markets on saturday and sunday !
Vincent P. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2009
Chiang Mai

The best feature of this hotel is it's location and the room size. The breakfast was a buffet and they had one INTERNET terminal available for 15 minutes at a time. The rooms were large and clean. Staff was accomodating and pleasant. You could swim at a pool at their "sister" location about 10 mnutes drive from the hotel. I would defintely stay here again !
9.7
The best feature of this hotel is it's location and the room size. The breakfast was a buffet and they had one INTERNET terminal available for 15 minutes at a time. The rooms were large and clean. Staff was accomodating and pleasant. You could swim at a pool at their "sister" location about 10 mnutes drive from the hotel. I would defintely stay here again !
Shopping Tip: The WEEKEND Markets on Saturday and Sunday !
Panarat S. Groups Thailand, December 28, 2009
Best location on Thapae Road

nice room at best location
8.3
Extra person has no extra bed but gotta pay thb 500 for bad breakfast.
Travel tip: breakfast is too expensive and no variety
Teck C. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2009
New hotel opposite Tapae gate

Just next to McDonald restaurant! Breakfast from 6.30 am ~ 10.30 am! Clean room. Polite hotel staff. Electronic card key access. Free WIFI and internet access. Safe box. Cross the street and it is the Sunday Market!
8.7
I was there during the X'mas period for a marathon race. All my friends are staying at guest house or hotel near the night Bazaar. Book this hotel just one day before I fly there. Surprise that the hotel is so new and clean. Was given a room at ground floor. It was a wise choice! After the marathon, I hardly can walk! Also, the hotel is just opposite the start and end point of the marathon. After the run, I can still slowly stroll to the hotel for my breakfast! My friends who stay at hotel many streets away were so envy! Also, the Sunday market and walking street is so near. If I were to do my run in Chiangmai again, this will be my definite choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Grab & Go BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Living AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Internet AreaImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04