or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing Machine Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2414 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2414)
Sort by:
Siwapon L. Couples Thailand, October 17, 2010
Small room, but nice and sufficient!!

Located right in front of Thaphae Gate, where you can find everything for your trips such as tours, car for rent, restaurants, and especially Sunday Night Market (walking street). Lovely staffs, helpfulness, and gentle. Actively security guards help me find way to places and arrange parking space.
8.3
Room 110 we've stayed is the best on 1st floor in our opinion. Equipped with the large window even faces to the parking space.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drive to Doi Inthanon (the highest peak of Thailand) takes only 2 hours and the way is very simple! There's a lot of nice and cute coffee shops along Nimmanhemin Street.
Wuttipong K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 11, 2010
โรงแรม Imm ท่าแพ

อยู่ใกล้ประตูท่าแพ คมนาคมสะดวก
7.7
Relatively new hotel rooms and the breakfast is quite low. Service of Imm Taphare hotel is also OK not much, maybe because the hotel is new. Very important because staff forgot to Morning call for me but the good thing is that hotel located at walking convenience for tourists and the hotel is located close to the place to see the city and away from the airport just 15 minutes
Courtney M. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2010
Okay, for the price

Great location
6
The staff was helpful and showed us other rooms. The breakfast was cold one of the mornings. When I notified the staff, he fixed the problem and brought be a fresh plate of hot eggs. However, the fruit and vegetables look like discounted produce. The breakfast was shockingly bad for a country known for its food.
Santima U. Business travelers Thailand, September 11, 2010
Internet problem

near shopping and clean hotel
8.3
I have wireless problem in my computer but reception needed me to pay extra for internet fee, which I think if I stay about 5 days, I should get free internet. Reception told me I should fix my computer if you would like to get internet free. Actually, it is my third time to stay at Imm Thapae, thus I would like them to improve for helping other clients
Restaurant Tip: อาหารอิตาลี ร้านดีหน่อยที่ถ.ลอยเคราะห์ อร่อยและไม่แพงคะ
Wu X. Couples China, September 7, 2010
Good hotel

Very good location
7.7
It is a good hotel ,we can say,especially for individual tourists. It is small but tidy and all is in order. But if you prefer luxury living,it is not your choice.
Jinghai C. Couples China, August 24, 2010
No More No Less - Sensible Choice for Sightseeing

Location, Cleaness, Friendly Staff, Free WiFi and Breakfast
8
If you're looking for an economic trip with best value of money, Imm will definitely be a sensible choice. We've stayed there for 2 nights for easy access to the ancient city. The location is excellent, just by the east side of the ancient city where Sunday market starts.(You can't miss this market if you'd experience local lifestyle.)You have everything you need - free breakfast, free WiFi, clean room, 24h hot water etc. To us, it's more like Holiday Inn Express in Europe where there is no more and no less. Staff in the hotel are very friendly and have recommended a great place for local buffet for us - very far but very great. Thanks! We'll probably come next time in Chiang Mai.
Wichai K. Groups Thailand, August 16, 2010
Seem like Backpacker Hotel

good location
6.7
With a new, clean, modern hotel I found (only) one friendly staff at the front desk being welcome me and friends. I found a small living area, an opened dining room at the first floor. Surprise me with no-refrigerator in superior room, I was satisfied in lcd television but bit small-sized. The good thing is ease to go anywhere in Chiangmai from the hotel. The negative thing is the breakfast meal served less selection but Mc donald is a good assistant.
Shopping Tip: Every Sunday evening, just cross the road you'll find flea market.
Peter C. Couples Australia, August 2, 2010
short stopover

price
6.3
there is no elevator in the building. This is required for elderly patrons and for those with heavy bags. The carrying of heavy bags up and down the stairs will result in an accident one day. The breakfast staff need to monitor when food runs out and replenish it. They had to be reminded to do this on several occasions. The eggs were cooked in another area and put in a warmer which was no serviceable. Some of the food was not hot and there was no butter one day.
Ben T. Groups United Kingdom, July 26, 2010
Could be an excellent hotel...

Good central location, modern and clean rooms
5.3
With modern facilities and spacious communal areas, this newer hotel in Chiang Mai could certainly be excellent in the future - but there are still a number of basic problems that need to be worked on in order to improve the overall guest experience. Primarily, though room facilities are good, the bizarre lack of privacy in bathrooms - with see-through glass sliding doors - makes for an uncomfortable experience and so should be changed immediately. Looking more broadly, the provision of basic services like laundry and internet provision still show a lack of development on the part of the hotel and need improving. Finally, the hotel breakfast - in terms of both food quality and choice - is absolutely appaling; a real issue if there is to be success in the future.
Yang Q. Couples China, July 13, 2010
Not bad

Location is convenient
8.7
The location is perfect. Quite near to the weekend market, which is one of the important reason that we chose Chiangmai for this trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02