Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2810 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

george B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
Clean, well priced hotel
Cheap, modern, clean
i have stayed in the imm a few times. for the price its a clean, modern hotel. located across from thaphae gate, near the night life district of cm.
Reviewed November 05, 2011

yow W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great Loacation and Great Hotel
Value for money
The hotel very clean and the staffs all are friendly.The room clean and quite big. The location of the hotel very strategic. The Sunday night market just opposite the hotel. Very convenience. Many tuk tuk are waiting at the outside of hotel.Their breakfast not many choices. Almost everyday are same food to eat.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Pattayaraj T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
best location in cm
Simple and clean
The location 's in town, close to City gate and old part of Chiangmai city. It's easy to move by public transportation or walk. Room 's nice, simple and clean except bad smell from toilet. I stayed in 3rd floor on Western side which a bit noisy from nearby pub.
Reviewed November 03, 2011

piyawan N. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Budget hotel good location
good price, near tourist attration
i love the staffs here. They are very helpful. Good price and good bed but no fridge in room
Reviewed November 03, 2011

trynn Y. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
pay less but get more
more benifits
when i fly to Chiang Mai, everytime before make the hotel booking i will search Imm hotel Thaphae first. Coz it's very convenience for budget travellers. Not expensive and get more benifit. if u hungry, u can get something to eat @ Macdonal or if u prefer to go to anywhere , u can take TUK TUK or red bus in front of the hotel. i'm really love it.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Jia D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good location and clean room
Location, breakfast
We arrived late to next morning due to flight delay, but the nice breakfast charged my body which has exhausted in sleeping at bangkok airport. And the clean room gave me a comfortable shower and rest. The location is great that it is just facing to the east gate and small square of old city, and we just spent 10 minutes walked back from saturday night bazar. The MCD outside can feed you any time. Of cause I will stay here next time I travel to Chiangmai. Such a lovely little modern hotel in old city.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Vanchana V. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Simple, tourist center, and safe
Clean, good localtion and easy to go around
simple hotel and clean. room is very simple yet spacy enough. not many room facilities, small lcd tv, clean bathroom. decoration is like a simple apartment. if you prefer this hotel, you should not have to stay in the room all the day. it's designed for the place to keep your stuff and safe place to go around. just very closed to old city for day tour, and nightlife.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Sze C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good Location and friendly staff
Convenient location, Clean and big rooms
imm thaphae is conveniently located across the thaphae gate in chiang mai. the hotel is new and clean. the room is big and very comfortable. in addition, there is an entertainment room on every level. if you are travelling in a group, you can gather there to watch movies and play games. there is also a 24-hrs macdonalds at level 1 which is always good for late night suppers and early morning breakfasts before taking the coach back to bangkok. just a short walk away is the old city and the sunday walking street. most of the famous and popular temples are located in the old city. there is also a starbucks round the corner where you can chill out and people watch. down the other direction, you can head to night bazaar as well as the ping river.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Mark C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great all around!
Location, cleanliness, size of room, comfortable
i loved the location, cleanliness, size of room, comfortable bedding, and hot shower. the price was much lower then expected when buying on agoda. great find, i hope they continue to have rooms at low prices now and then. will def try to go back again if the price is right. wireless was a little slow, though.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Charles M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Perfectly located, inexpensive and complete
Solid service - all around quality
I have enjoyed this place immensely. No challenges at all, well maybe the shower could be a little hotter. Laundry service is fast and efficient. There is lots to do around here whether you like shopping or adventure. There is something for everyone, and the Internet service is superb.
Reviewed October 05, 2011