arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 2770 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2770 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Sean T.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2011
Lovely Hotel in a good location
Good Value, Good Location, Excellent Breakfast, Nice Rooms
Breakfast had an excellent selection of food. The rooms were very clean and modern. The Hotel was in a great location as well.

8.3 Elbert W.
Netherlands
September 17, 2011
Good budget hotel
Nice standard hotel
Fine hotel, nice standard. Very good value for money. Perfect to explore the Chiang Mai Area. Mac D below the hotel so you will never starve. Good restaurant and starbucks nearby.

8 Elbert W.
Netherlands
September 17, 2011
Good value for money
fine hotel
Fine hotel, nice standard. Very good value for money. Perfect to explore the Chiang Mai Area. Mac D below the hotel so you will never starve. Good restaurant and starbucks nearby.

10 Matius D.
Brunei Darussalam
September 15, 2011
good location & clean
Nice and warm staffs, 24 hrs Mcdonald on the ground floor
good location and good-decorating room. thers's mcdonald on the ground floor of the hotel and it opens 24 hrs no problem when we hungry. imm thaphae hotel is just right in front of thaphae gate,

8.3 Katherine L.
Canada
September 10, 2011
Very convenient & modern, "McDonald's" of hotels.
Laundry machines & Great location.
This hotel has laundry machines, is located really close to the night markets & Sunday market, and the Na Thapae Gates. Really, you can't ask for better for the price. It is probably the most "western" hotel that we stayed at in Thailand. So, perhaps not surprisingly, it has zero charm but it has every convenience you could ask for.

6.7 Chatree M.
Thailand
September 08, 2011
Overall, nice
located in downtown
This hotel is located in Ta Phae which is the center of Chiang Mai. It's very near Sunday market, just across the road. There are many restaurants and car rent shops around there. So, it's very convenient for tourists. Moreover, the price is reasonable if compare with others hotel around there. However, I faced a problem too. I could check-in on almost 5 pm! and the hotel do nothing for this problem. I still had to check-out at noon and no even apologise. Anyway, if I have to go to CNX again, I will choose to stay here again.

9.3 Clemente R.
Italy
September 05, 2011
Great Hotel!!!
Very Good Room for a very cheap price!
i was in this hotel for 3 days and i stayed very well, situated near the night life in chiang mai and close to the turist attaction!the room was very good and the personal too!

6.3 Troy G.
New Zealand
September 01, 2011
Clean, compact, convenient
Rooms are very clean and modern
rooms are clean, the standard rooms only have a small window. sparsely furnished small room - what you see in photos is what you get. two beds are pushed together to make a double. comfortable beds. whole bathroom area gets wet when you shower. if don't want to hear noise from the atrium ask for a corner room at the back of hotel. tv had good selection of channels. great location right by thapae gate and sunday market. not far from night bazaar 10-15 min walk. good for a couple of nights stay, but longer than that gets a bit claustrophobic.

8 Ketsarin S.
Thailand
August 31, 2011
Convenience location; near sunday walking street
McDonald in front of hotel and near walking street
Budget hotel, clean and reasonable price included basic breakfast. Mc Donald in front of hotel and can get 10% discount Near sunday walking street

7.3 Matthew L.
Singapore
August 25, 2011
Great location
Value for money
our stay at imm hotel was a brief one. we arrived in chiangmai at 11.30pm and decided to check into a budget hotel. the hotel is in a great location, just beside the thaphae gate, a historical site in chiangmai. it was after mid-night and the duty staff were all smiles and ever ready to help. the hotel is neat and the rooms huge. apart from having very few windows, the stay was comfortable.