or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing Machine Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2410 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2410)
Sort by:
Cliff H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2010
Hightly recommended for the budget traveler

The location across from the Thapae gate is ideal
8
I liked this hotel in spite of a few flaws. It is three stories with no elevator but most guest rooms seem to be on the second floor. The rooms surround a large atrium with a lovely continuous skylight. The atrium is used for breakfast at one end and Internet computers at the other. There is a McDonalds at the front and a guest parking area at the rear.
Thomas K. Couples Canada, April 2, 2010
Recommended!

Great location, modern and clean, free wifi, entertainment room with big tv
9
A double "superior" room here on agoda (fees included) and represents good value. The location is perfect being right across from the old city wall and near to many shops and restaurants. The rooms are very clean, spacious and modern. Breakfast is buffet style and includes fried eggs, but could be of higher quality (juice is not real juice, not much selection of fruit, bread is poor quality). We requested a quiet room and got #237 which I think was much quieter than the rooms facing the atrium and slept well. Many of the rooms have doors facing the atrium and I imagine they would be very noisy in the morning. Overall, we were satisfied and would stay here again as long as we get a room not facing the atrium.
Shopping Tip: If you need a pair of glasses check out Top Charoen Optical located just up the street from the hotel. Simply amazing service.
Pui G. Couples China, April 1, 2010
Nice Hotel

Clean and Hip
9
I stayed there for 3 night and I enjoyed staying in this hotel. There is no carpet inside the room that I like very much,because you can't see the stain on the carpet but on the tile. On Saturday, there will be a night bazaar in front of Imm Hotel,which we didn't expected and surprised.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: at Ta Pae Gate
Cliff H. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2010
Great Location next to Skytrain

Free Wi-Fi in rooms, free breakfast, right next to On Nut BTS station
5.3
The hotel consists of two buildings with the indoor/outdoor lobby in the middle. The room we were in was not pleasant. Instead of a fan in the bathroom there was a baffled opening into the lobby/atrium between the two buildings. The bathroom was next to the bed so we kept the door shut which meant the bathroom was hot and humid.
Ng S. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2010
Good hotel with excellent rate!!

Clean room & the hotel is just opposite weekend market! Value for money! A fuss free hotel with minimal stuff in the room. No hairdryer, shampoo, slippers etc. Overall: Excellent hotel..value for $$$$
9
Cliff H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2010
Great Location

Easy to find, free WiFi, miticulous detailing.
8
I liked this hotel in spite of a few flaws. It is three stories with no elevator but most guest rooms seem to be on the second floor. The rooms surround a large atrium with a lovely continuous skylight. The atrium is used for breakfast at one end and Internet computers at the other. There is a McDonalds at the front and a guest parking area at the rear.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Sunday market across the street by the ThaPae Gate
Cliff H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2010
Great hotel for the money

Next to Thapae Gate, free wi-fi, miticulously clean, TV includes Fox News.
8
This hotel looks brand new but used to be a shopping maul. The rooms surround a beautiful atrium where breakfast is served at one end and Internet computers at the other. There are large meeting rooms and even a roof deck on the 4th floor with laundry and recreation room. There is a McDonalds at the front and a guest parking area at the rear.
Cliff H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2010
A great value

The hotel has been converted from a former shopping center and has a big atrium and skylight in the center. Very clean and modern architecture with friendly staff and free WiFi.
7.7
This no-frills hotel is centrally located across from the Tha Phae Gate where the Sunday Market is held. It has been converted from a former shopping center and has a big atrium and skylight in the center. Very clean and modern architecture with friendly staff and free WiFi in rooms. The rooms surround the beautiful atrium where breakfast is served which means that sounds travel easily. It can be noisy in the morning with doors opening and closing if you are a light sleeper. There are three stories and no elevator but I think most guest rooms are assigned on the 2nd floor.
Pakathorn U. Business travelers Thailand, March 14, 2010
Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

Good Deal price!
8
I like this hotel because it is in the city and it is very convenient for traveling. There are many kind of transportations, you can go by Taxi, Tuk tuk (Local 3 wheels taxi) which park in front of the hotel and Rot Song Thaew (another kind of service car in Chiang Mai) which you can ask them go around the city. Moreover, there is Mc Donald in front of the hotel which is located on the first floor, also there is Starbucks next to this hotel. The Imm Thaphae Hotel is located across from Thaphae Walking Street which is very famous Sunday Market. If I go to Chiang Mai next time, I will stay at this hotel again because I got very good deal for the room. Thanks Agoda!
Yodi C. Couples Indonesia, March 5, 2010
Nice and affordable hotel

Location, cleanliness, quite spacious room
9
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This hotel is located at the opposite of east gate and more or less 20 minutes walking to night bazaar. For ones who enjoyed night life, it is 10 minutes walking to lines of bar and thai boxing stadium. Washing and drying machines are available at the 4th floor which was really helpful for us.
Restaurant Tip: There is a local restaurant served good curry 5 minutes walking from the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03