Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2810 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2810 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

LEE Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Poor service but convenient
Good location
Good location but poor service Have ordered hairdryer but no response till we asked the reception n she said we should take by ourselves. In fact she didn't tell us n seems that it's our responsibility. We will not back!!!
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Calvin C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Hotel is abit overrated
Great location, Convenient, near to local attraction
The hotel seems quite overrated to me. Lobby is not air-conditioned. There is no lift facilities and it has 4 stories. Though there are rooms at ground floor but it's quite dusty. But the location is very convenient. You have McD at the main door, Starbucks is just 2 mins walk away. 7-11 is within 5 mins walking distance and there is also a small night market across the road. If anyone is interested of cooking class, there is a cooking class beside the hotel. Hotel frontdesk performance is not very balance. Some very helpful, some looks very cold blooded. Overall, I would only rate this hotel as 2.5 stars hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Calvin C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location but slightly overrated
Great location, convenient, near to local attraction
The hotel seems quite overrated to me. Lobby is not air-conditioned. There is no lift facilities and it has 4 stories. Though there are rooms at ground floor but it's quite dusty. But the location is very convenient. You have McD at the main door, Starbucks is just 2 mins walk away. 7-11 is within 5 mins walking distance and there is also a small night market across the road. If anyone is interested of cooking class, there is a cooking class beside the hotel. Hotel frontdesk performance is not very balance. Some very helpful, some looks very cold blooded. Overall, I would only rate this hotel as 2.5 stars hotel.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

HUI T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
Basic Hotel at a good location
Location
value for money, a simple and basic room for the price you pay for. no variety for breakfast but thats okay since you can get food easily in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

NYUK L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
good location
location,value for money
Reviewed August 23, 2015

kent Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Centrally located
location, location , location
overall are well satisfied
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Steven B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Over priced
Location is OK
The room is not cleaned properly, there was dust on top of the furniture and behind. Staff at reception are inattentive to the point of just hanging out in the back office. The breakfast daily set menu is boring. The hotel is noisey with guests just slamming doors and being rowdy late into the evening. The rooms are small and not house kept well. Overall over rated and over priced.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Chuengamon H. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Room and location
We were really happy. Clean room and good location. Only thing bad was terrible breakfast as always.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Patcharin M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location. Right in front of the Thapae Gate
Location. Location. Location.
I love to wake up after a big night out walked to McDonalds next door for a coffee and Big Mac.The hotel is right in front of the Thapae Gate and Sunday Night Market.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

yap S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good
good location. comfort. friendly.
noisy breakfast area disturb the morning sleep (6.30-8.30am)
Reviewed August 12, 2015