Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel

17/1 Kotchasarn Road, Chang Klan, Muang, Tha Phae, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 161 reviews

729 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (161)
Sort by:
Lew K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2015
bad hotel maintenance
3.7
the reception counter is hopeless, no manest
Report this review
Ratana W. Business travelers Thailand, May 3, 2015
Great location. Big room and clean.

Great location. Big room and clean.
3.3
Vey good.
Report this review
Matthew P. Business travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
My go to place in CM when driving to Chiang Mai

Location, Parking & Simple Clean Rooms
8
I have stayed here so many times I can't remember. Never had a bad stay once I realized you shouldn't book the ground floor unless you are an early bird. As the breakfast buffet is served outside your door and so you can't sleep late with all the noise. Anyway since then I always book a quiet upstairs room and no problems at all. Location is amazing in front of Thaepae Gate. And again the parking lot is safe & secure behind the building for your car and all the shopping stuff inside (good security). No charge of course while staying at Imm. Breakfast is ok nothing special but it's included. It's just a simple, clean & safe bet with value. Also we enjoy the massage in the back side of the building which is nice since you don't have to leave the hotel at all. Wifi is good too. Will be back I'm sure again & again.
Report this review
Masayuki S. Business travelers Japan, December 27, 2014
Nice location

Location Cleaness Friendly Staffs
8
Mostly above average
Report this review
Jessica H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Very bad attitude frontdesk staff int night time

Very helpful frontdesk staff in the dayt ime
5.7
all the electric are bad,like shower no hot water,hot pot,washing machine,air con. in the room,wifi......etc.no one will help us and solve the promble for us.
Report this review
Surachai W. Business travelers Thailand, August 11, 2014
nice hotel and nice staff

nice hotel, nice staff and central located
10
my first time for this hotel. very good hotel located in central, staff are very nice and room is very comfortable.
Report this review
Siriporn P. Business travelers Thailand, June 15, 2014
Save money but good quality

save cost, lot of fun, nice staff
8.3
It such a great hotel and cheaper one. Really appreciate because the staff is nice, friendly. It really close with shopping area in the city. You can spend your time for shopping, sightseeing. Such a great place for me next time as well. Really love it. Save cost but a lot of fun.
Report this review
Stephen A. Business travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
Centrally located

Location, location and location
6.7
The room was all right...nothing special...the breakfast included salad which I appreciated...a bunch of girls--complete strangers, I had never met them--started pounding on my door after midnight and the guy at the front desk, who saw this going on, didn't do anything about it until I called him on the telephone.
Report this review
Junho L. Business travelers South Korea, December 16, 2013
Location

Location, cleanness and staff
7.3
The room is tidy and so quiet. And food is various.
Report this review
Thanarat K. Business travelers Thailand, December 2, 2013
it is good hotel to stay, closed to shopping area

good room, good location, closed to the bar
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2731 reviews Next page
Imm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Entertainment RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior roomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Washing MachineImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ViewImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorImm Thaphae Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02