Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Court Hotel

307 West 79th Street, Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10024 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 11 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Sofia S. Solo travelers Peru, August 11, 2015
Decent hotel in a very good location

Good location - good value for money - friendly staff
Report this review
Alison M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2012
decent hotel in nyc and quiet area

location, price
this is an old, very basic hotel in a nice quiet area on the upper west side. very close to the subway which is the only way to get around and completely safe. bathroom was small, but hey it's nyc. the room was clean and secure and i would recommend it as a cheep place to stay.
Report this review
Chin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2012
great location

close proximity to broadway
this is a business trip, with limited budget we are looking for hotel that is below $200 a night and hopefully close to Manhattan. This is hard but we eventually found Imperial Court with Agoda. Since this is or first time to US, our decision solely base on reviews from Agoda users, which do not let us down. Imperial Court is within our budget and most important they have twin bed room (which is not so popular in us I think, cause many hotels we search does not offer this type of room). It is very close to broadway and manhattan, surrounded by convenient stores, restaurants and close to the metro station. The room is pretty standard, of course not luxuriuos buy basicall they have everything you expect from a standard hotel. No complaints, will definitely come back next time!
Report this review
Christopher J. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Imperial Court Hotel,

good location
it was a nice stay at the imperial court. the best feature being the location being upper west side. the employees where very help full and friendly. the rooms where nice and clean. the mini kitch was very handy at times on a long stay if you are not feeling like a meal out. over all a good stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: good stay away from the busy time square
Report this review
Mynjy K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2011

close to metro
overall, its super small not so clean never changes the sheet even if i ask them to twice. but metro station is very close and area is pretty safe.
Restaurant Tip: There are two - three bagel stores and one health food grocery/deli store.
Report this review
Moran M. Couples Israel, June 27, 2010
Imperial Court Hotel
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Anna F. Solo travelers Spain, August 25, 2010
hotel correcto para estancia de vacaciones

Situado a una calle del metro, zon tranquila para descansar y bien situado.
Hemos estado una semana de vacaciones para conocer Nueva York. Al hotel solo íbamos para dormir, por tanto suficiente para ello ya que la cama era cómoda, el lavabo era grande y siempre limpio. Te limpian la habitación cada día y buen servicio. Cuidado con las tasas que te cobran luego, que no están especificadas en el momento de la reserva.
Report this review
Hakim K. Couples France, May 11, 2011
Hotel bien placé mais petite chambre

Emplacement ideal et calme
L’hôtel est bien placé dans l'upper west side (à coté d'une station de métro ligne 1). Il y a de super endroits où dejeuner le matin (zabar, h et h bagels) très bon et pas cher. Le seul bémol, est au niveau de la moquette et de la poussière beaucoup présente dans la chambre. Dommage car étant allergique aux acariens je suis revenue avec une bonne crève! Le côté pratique est le petit coin cuisine! sinon c'était propre et c'est un bon rapport qualité prix. Attention aux taxes à rajouter en + du prix de la chambre (un peu plus de 200 euros).
Report this review
Marie S. Solo travelers Japan, November 24, 2010

Report this review
Yuji T. Solo travelers Japan, April 30, 2010
Imperial Court Hotel

ホテルの立地は最高で近くには美味しいパン屋さんもありで、 地下鉄もタイムズスクエアーに行くのに便利なAラインが近いのでとても便利に思えました。
Hotel Feature Tip: ホテルが」ちょっときたないかな
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!