or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel Hue

8 Hung Vuong Street, Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Spa Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Pub/Lounge Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Spa
Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 194
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
618 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (618)
Sort by:
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, April 8, 2014
Good hotel in great location

location, hotel decoration, swimming pool
7.7
We have got a great vacation in Imperial Hue Hotel. It's located in the center of every thing. The staff are very attentive, room is clean and has good view of the city. If I have chance to come back Hue, I will stay in this hotel again.
Linton H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
Centrally located to major sites incl imperial cit

Great breakfast, central location, really large comfortable rooms with large windows and plush en suite bathrooms
10
I absolutely enjoyed my two nights stay at the imperial hotel which overlooks the equally regal Morin hotel. The imperial definitely has a feeling of luxury and high service standards with really helpful and friendly staff and it even has a no tipping policy for which I felt bad for them staff as nothing seemed too great for them to assist with. They also arranged tours of the imperial city and the pagodas along the perfume river. The restaurants are somewhat pricey good Vietnam as is the roof top bar prices but for one of night I treated myself and was glad I did as the food and service was very good.
Chuu Y. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
value for money, comfortable

comfortable, big room, centrally located
7.3
The stay is alright. location wise, not really close to anywhere, some walking required but it's central, not too far from each other. Staff are friendly but there's room for improvement. Acceptable breakfast standard, don't expect too much from it. Overall, OK.
Jacqueline T. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2014
Excellent location & hearty breakfast.

Clean room, excellent view of Perfume River & excellent breakfast.
10
Had a spacious room with beautiful river views. Excellent location, close to many good restaurants. Excellent!
Roger C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Stunning Interior

Proximity to Citadel; interior decor; comfortable room.
8.7
The Imperial Hotel is a huge monolithic block on the south side of the river with little or no architectural merit externally. However, internally it more than makes up for it. The entrance hall is pretty stunning and the staff outfits are colourful and different. The rooms are spacious and well equipped and the breakfasts are good with plenty of choice. It is reasonably close to the Citadel - about a 15-20 minute walk across the bridge over the river; the citadel is the highlight of any trip to Hue. It is also close to the best area of restaurants that I could find - in the Pham Ngu Lau/Chu Van An area.
Chiu W. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
Very comfortable and relax.

Very good scenery especially from the rooftop restaurant. Very good location. Very good services.
9.7
Very enjoyable.
Phuong T. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2014
beautiful hotel

walking distance to city central, great food and nice, quiet hotel
10
This is an impressive hotel, amazing interiors. We love with place which provided good food, friendly & polite staffs. Highly recommended and will come again next time. Thanks!
Kathleen M. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Best hotel stay in Vietnam

river view, delicious breakfast, great location
10
After staying in 4 star hotels in Hanoi, I was truly impressed by what the Imperial Hotel had to offer. We got a fantastic rate on a junior executive suite via Agoda. This gave us two large and lovely rooms with river views on 3 sides-spectacular! Our package included a fruit bowl and floral bouquet on arrival, an especially nice touch since it was Valentine's Day. We enjoyed drinks at the rooftop bar with friends and the breakfast that was included in our room rate was a sumptuous international buffet. We loved our visit to Hue because the Imperial made us feel like VIPs!
James K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Good VFM at Agoda price but not a 5 star hotel

Breakfast, Room size, location
7
Mixed views about this Hotel. At the rate offered by Agoda it was certainly good value for money. However this is not a 5 star hotel for many reasons. I am somewhats shocked that it is classed as a 5 star hotel: - the fridge was not cold, it was replaced and that was not cold - the curtains could not be closed to keep out the sun either in the middle or at the ends - a microwave was used to warm crepes in the restaurant - getting a jug of hot water was a difficult task in the restaurant - the curtain tie back hooks were loose - the shower varied from hot to mild - I was left at reception for some ten minutes to discuss above before attended to the above should not happen in a 5 star hotel. On discussing the matter with a Manager, whilst courteous, there was no appreciation of this fact ie: the water systems was relaid as saying that was the system and could not be changed, the curtains being closed was not seen as an issue. As I say I am not complaining about the price I paid but if I had paid the rack rate/5 star price then I would have been very disappointed.
Stephen M. Couples Australia, February 4, 2014
A high quality hotel with friendly,attentive staff

Proximity to the Citadel, helpful staff & great view over the river & city.
9.3
Helpful staff at a beautiful hotel in a great location for taking in the city's history

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - SpaImperial Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionImperial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Pub/LoungeImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionImperial Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - SpaImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantImperial Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel Hue, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3A05