Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 Lin Shen N. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10460

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
1187 reviews

494 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Goh J. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2013
pleasant stay, good location

very friendly and helpful staff
6
The Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and pleasant. Although the hotel is about ten or fifteen minutes walk from the nearest MRT station. However, It has lots of shops, restaurants and there is a night market near by, food and drink options such as mini mart and restaurants are easily accessible.
Report this review
Goh J. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2013
Nice hotel

clean room and comfortable bed
7.3
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and overall it is a nice hotel! Room is clean (although a little on the small side) and staff are always smiling, helpful and attentive. We booked a driver for a day tour to Yeliu/Jiufen. It was a great experience. We would like to thank him for his wonderful effort in bringing us around to places where is not with a lot of tourist and yet the place is nicer and better than tourist attractions. H
Report this review
Armin J. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
Wonderful

location, staff & cleaness
7.3
Report this review
John K. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2013
A good stay, basic but ok

Price, Location, comfort
6
Report this review
Paul D. Couples Australia, March 5, 2013
Simply amazing!

Superb staff, great rooms, convenient location and such good value for money!!!
10
Report this review
Bohyun L. Couples South Korea, March 3, 2013
Very good~~~

Good location and great service~
10
I had got good experience from this hotel. 1. It's very good location for city sightseeing. 2. The hotel employees were very friendly.
Report this review
Jin S. Groups Singapore, February 19, 2013
Big hotel with good rooms and service

Good rooms for the price.
8.3
Rooms Big room with balcony. Soft pillow and mattress. Average size toilet. With a fixed shower head but it can be slightly adjusted. Ceiling is a little low for me so have to watch your hands. Location Near a small local market that is opened for breakfast as well. Not too far from MRT. A few shops providing reasonably priced massages. Plenty of convenient stores available. A coin operated laundromat is nearby behind the hotel. A shop selling local tidbits for tourist is beside the hotel. Breakfast N.A Service Good service with concierge willing to suggest places to go. Others The Wifi is now available in the rooms after renovation. However was told by the front desk it is still under test but I did not encounter any problems with it.
Report this review
Evelyn K. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Huge room, near to metro

Huge clean room, 7 minutes walk to metro, and very near to famous local night market (food market)
7.7
A very pleasant stay! I would choose to return again due to the proximity to the subway as well as local night market.
Report this review
Raymond T. Business travelers Australia, February 9, 2013
Good Hotel

Great Staff
8
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I stay here because I like the location. Easy access to the train station and easy access to get to the freeway to get to the International Airport in about 40 mins.
Report this review
Kevin L. Families with older children Australia, February 9, 2013
It's ok for 5 star hotel

clean, centrally located, close to food street
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 494 reviews Next page
Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - Sonoma GrillImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - GymImperial Hotel Taipei - Fitness RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier KingImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08