or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 Lin Shen N. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10460 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Facilities Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier King Imperial Hotel Taipei - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double Twin Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Bakery Imperial Hotel Taipei - Vibes Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Gym Imperial Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1102 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1102)
Sort by:
Shi J. Couples Switzerland, December 25, 2012
great location

central location
8.7
The hotel is close to everything. It's an old but clean hotel. The staff are all friendly and efficient. We like it.
Jessie N. Business travelers Malaysia, December 18, 2012
good location

good hotel
6
hotel is quiet good stated in good location and room are standard.
Jermaine T. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
5 star standard and service

-
9
Located near Zhong Shan Elementary School MTR, it is only about 5 minutes walk away. Received a free upgrade to a VIP room on high level. My partner and I stayed there for 4 nights. The room is reasonably size, clean and well maintained. It has thoughtfully designed lightings only at the side tables and dressing table to avoid glaring lights while lounging on the bed. All amenities needed are also provided for, to name a few i.e. iron and board, wine glass and cork opener, ice cubes tub, electric water boiler. The most fantastic thing is the room has a bidet and a bathtub! Overall, the stay in Imperial was very comfortable.
Bin X. Groups China, December 16, 2012
Good location with cozy rooms

Quiet and good location, great service
10
We found this lovely hotel from Agoda, then I came back with my feedback today. The hotel is located at 10 mins by walk from Subway station, as I booked 2 rooms, front desk has well arranged our family in a same floor under our request. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All the services from the moment we walked in and till the day we left were excellent. It was a pleasant trip in Taipei with staying this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very famous Taiwanese restaurant located by the next lane of the hotel, it is called Xin Ye. Would recommend to someone for having local meals.
Victor O. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2012
Good service and always with a smile

Convienience location and not so expensive
8.7
For people looking for inexpensive hotel with good location and great service
Justine L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
good location and nice room

easy acess location and good service
9.3
it is easy access from Taoyuan International Airport. Take bus from airport to hotel (nearby stop) is NT$90, and bus stop to airport is right in front of the hotel. Room is spacious and clean. Service is very nice and friendly. I will stay at this hotel if it offers super value.
Seon G. Business travelers South Korea, December 5, 2012
very clean and neat hotel

very ease to get food around
8.7
This hotel is very clean and well managed. Room amenities are of good quality. I prefer buing food at the supermarket to have breakfast at the hotel. this hotel is very close to the supermarket. There is also a very clean food massage place near. They have a good service and the price is very cheap. It costs only 500TWD for 40 minutes. Hopefully I will stay again when I have a chance to visit to taipei again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Banks are near to the hotel. very ease to exchange currencies at the bank.
Bobby L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Great hotel and service

service, rooms
9
the service is great, room is clean and modern and pretty big too. check in and check out was a breeze. the only downside was the location a bit far from mrt station.
Lusiana K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Great Service

Bigger room
7.3
it's my second stay in the hotel and they upgraded my room at 4f. it has bigger room and bigger window. the room is clean. the receptionist, is very friendly and he even accompanied me to the elevator and provide me with the map around the hotel. nice service. at night, my neighbor room was having karaoke or party and very noisy. after complaining to the reception, the staff immediately took care of it.
Hotel Feature Tip: The male receptionist are friendlier and informative if you want to ask more information about the hotel and the city. Do not worry if breakfast is not included, there are many restaurants and 7-11 near the hotel.
Yee L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great location but room a little old

Walking distance to multiple attractions
7.7
The hotel is in a great location; just a few blocks from the metro station. Also within walking distance to multiple attractions (Taiwan Contemporary Museum, Expo Center, and small temples). The hotel itself was clean but a little old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier KingImperial Hotel Taipei - Premier TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double TwinImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Deluxe RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - GymImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08