or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

600 Lin Shen N. Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Business Center Imperial Hotel Taipei - Lobby Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Interior Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Suite Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor Lounge Imperial Hotel Taipei - Gym Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast Imperial Hotel Taipei - Breakfast
Imperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial House Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Junior Suite Imperial Hotel Taipei - Bakery Imperial Hotel Taipei - Vibes Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Ballroom Imperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Zhongshan District Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1080 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1080)
Sort by:
Lusiana K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2012
Great Service

Bigger room
7.3
it's my second stay in the hotel and they upgraded my room at 4f. it has bigger room and bigger window. the room is clean. the receptionist, is very friendly and he even accompanied me to the elevator and provide me with the map around the hotel. nice service. at night, my neighbor room was having karaoke or party and very noisy. after complaining to the reception, the staff immediately took care of it.
Hotel Feature Tip: The male receptionist are friendlier and informative if you want to ask more information about the hotel and the city. Do not worry if breakfast is not included, there are many restaurants and 7-11 near the hotel.
Yee L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Great location but room a little old

Walking distance to multiple attractions
7.7
The hotel is in a great location; just a few blocks from the metro station. Also within walking distance to multiple attractions (Taiwan Contemporary Museum, Expo Center, and small temples). The hotel itself was clean but a little old.
Lusiana K. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2012
Friendly Staff

the staff at the concierge and male front desk were really friendly
7
I arrived at the hotel at 12 am and they allowed me to put my luggage there in no time. When I check in around 3.15pm, It took me quite some time only to get my room key. I have 4F room which is small space room with small window. Clean room. The hotel provide internet and computer at 1F with extra charge. The only thing that I really like in this hotel is the friendliness of the staff especially the male staff at the Front Desk.
Hotel Feature Tip: After Exit 1 MRT Zhongshan Elementary School Station turn right. Around 15 minutes walk, you can find the hotel.
Jilly C. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Old world charm with great location

Close to MRT station
9.3
The hotel is within walking distance to Chung Shan Elementary MRT station. It is a very beautiful hotel with old world charm. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. A small bakery shop at the ground floor is handy if you fancy some sweet treats or a light lunch. There is also a night market nearby. A lot of the tourist attractions are only a few MRT stations away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a 1-day MRT pass (which costs 150 TWD)and you can get on and off the MRT as many as you like in a day. Good for sightseeing.
Denis R. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 25, 2012
Very nice room (was upgraded), top notch service

Excellent room, very nice service
8.3
I had to book urgently an hotel because I could not extend my stay at the current one. I was delighted. The only negative point is the location, which is close to a MRT station but not that close.
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2012
Old lovely hotel with Good service

sports facility available at room
9
a very old hotel with good service. what really surprises me is the stepper in room that i can do some exercise in room.. good location that is very close to Taipei station.
Diana C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 24, 2012
Great location

walking distace to the mrt station
7.3
perfect location of the hotel for participating on a congress
Shopping Tip: sogo shopping center, a perfect spot to enjoy shopping
Diana C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 18, 2012
Great location

walking distace to the mrt station
7.7
friendly staff at the hotel, wich is located near a mrt station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit of the Taipei 101 is a must
Diana C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 12, 2012
Great location

good value for a small price
8
great location for a citytrip. Walking distance to MRT an to shopping spots just in the district
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taipei 101 a must to see in Taipei
Siew P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Well-equipped Hotel

Clean and neatly
7.3
First of all, this hotel is in a great location. It provides a comfortable environment to stay in, and the transportation is convenience. Besides, customer services are clear enough and the staff served in a polite manner. The room is clean and tidy, the equipments are well prepared, and thus, I enjoy staying in this hotel as it is comfortable and convenience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel TaipeiImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - Business CenterImperial Hotel Taipei - LobbyImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - InteriorImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Suite RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - Club Floor LoungeImperial Hotel Taipei - GymImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - BreakfastImperial Hotel Taipei - Imperial HouseImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Junior SuiteImperial Hotel Taipei - BakeryImperial Hotel Taipei - VibesImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - BallroomImperial Hotel Taipei - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3B04