My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Exit E Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Exit K or L1 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6150 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (6150)
Sort by:
Dennis T. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
good hotel , very good location, conveinient ,mtr

Good value for price compaired with other hotels in the area , breakfast great for
8.3
Arrived late in the evening , check in was quick and efficient although busy.Was not impressed by having to pay deposit ,cash . Room clean and well serviced . Tea and coffee making facilities a great bonus as was bottled water each day and newspaper . Breakfast was good value for HK$50. The only problem we had was no toilet roll one day had to find one from trolly in corridor .Great location for transport , Bus , MTR , Taxi . Short walk to harbour and ferry .Many good shops and restaurants near hotel .Kowloon park near by . Not the hotel fault, but men hanging around outside hotel entrance all day selling fake watches and other services , sometimes intimidating for women and families .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great day trips on the ferry to the islands, Lamma, Lantau ,Cheung Chau ,Discovery bay . The 10,000 Buddhas Temple, Sha Tin and Po Lin Buddha Lantau Island worth a visit . A visit to the peak Hong Kong Island and a trip to the beach at Stanley is a must.
Ahron H. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2012
nice room - no internet!!!

Polite staff, clean and spacious room
8
Upon checking in I was sold a 24hour WiFi pass for $20. Not cheap at all in today's day and age. I was placed in a 5th floor room and could not obtaina connection for more than a 3 minutes at a time. After complaining, I was moved to a 9th floor room where the connection was slightly better. Bottom line, I paid top dollar to receive lousy Internet service. In my mind, in today's day market, a hotel without Internet is not a hotel.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping nearby and perfect location for public transport.
Steven M. Couples Australia, October 16, 2012
great location, good sized room

good location, staff able to help with all queries
7.3
no 'european' options for breakfast but coffee shop across the road in shopping centre. basement pub has 'bar food'. very close to the mtr and ferry and on the 'main drag'. we found good staff service throughout our stay. agoda's website states as a 'service' - airport transfers, this is not the case, that is an extra cost by bus, train or taxi. (not difficult to get around nor expensive). check the hotels specific website for accuracy/costs
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: unless you speak the language, ask the staff to provide the hotel and sightseeing destination(s) name and address on a paper slip, that way you can find your way around if you get 'lost'.
Mirasol D. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2012
Good hotel

Clean and good service
9.3
The hotel was good but thi wifi was not free. But the hotel was good and the place of the hotel is great. There are a lot of shopping stalls and i enjoyed. I was satisfied, the one problem is wifi, it's not just reasonable.
Mirasol D. Business travelers Philippines, October 16, 2012
Great location

Good service
9.7
Wifi is the only problem in the imperial hotel. The location the service, the staff performance, is great. You can see a lot of malls around the hotel. It's really good for relaxing and for shopping.
Peter M. Business travelers Denmark, October 15, 2012
Great location, OK rooms, OK breakfast

Location
6.3
Great location in the middle of the city with very easy access to airport/MTR shuttle bus. Rooms small and old, but clean. OK staff and OK breakfast (one type bread, scrambled egg, juice and coffe + Japanese vegetables etc) in the Japanese restaurant next door. Great location unless you prefer business destrict.
Shaun J. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2012
Great location but very, very small rooms.

Location. Thats it
6
First night we had no hot water. The rooms were very cramped and you could hardly move in the bathroom.
Siew L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2012
clean and nice staff

good shoppinng location, clean and nice staff
6
nice and clean hotel, great family hotel and convenient shopping around
Aldwin F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2012
Good Location Nothing More

Location.
4
Expensive for the kind of facilities and service. Front desk staff are borderline rude. Where else can you find a hotel without free wi-fi? Lobby smells like a funeral home; hot and the outside restroom smells of filth. I usually say you get what you pay for but at Imperial Hotel, you don't get anything; not even courtesy from staff. Imagine waking up in the morning and there's no hot water im the shower. Not even an apology from the hotel management which told me nothing else but wait 45 minutes because the engineer was on his way to fix the problem. That was my first time at Imperial Hotel and you have got to pay me to make me stay there again. Never again!
Hans -. Business travelers Germany, October 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Surrounding facilities such as restaurants and shops
5.7
It was unfortunately a bad timing where all hotels were fully booked due to an exhibition. Therefore the value for money was poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Exit EImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Exit K or L1Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07