Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Double Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6317 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (6317)
Sort by:
Antonio C. Families with young children Philippines, November 13, 2012
Amazing & impressive lobbies!

Spacious & luxurious room with a great view, very helpful & gracious staff
8.7
The hotel facade was truly breath-taking it looked like a castle! I was also surprised and impressed with the room size as well as the very comfortable bed..check-in & check-out were a breeze, the staff are very accommodating of our inquiries. Hotel shuttle made going to attractions very convenient. Best of all, wi-fi is free.
Marie G. Families with young children Philippines, November 12, 2012
Best location

hotel location is very good since across is the shopping district. Few meters away is the MTR terminal.
7.3
Our hotel room was ok, enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids. The space may not be big but enough to accomodate the 4 of us. I chose Imperial Hotel since its location is very accessible to my main purpose of going to HK, shopping!!! Just across the hotel are shops where you can get good deals. When you get hungry just next to the hotel there's a fast food chain that serves authentic Chinese food that is very affordable. 10 min walk from the Avenue of the stars and few meters away from the MTR!
Maristela C. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2012
location is excellent

accessible to all
7
hotel location is absolutely amazing, its only that the room is quite old, the hotel need to improve, the staff need for training. but since the location is great and the price is not the expensive, especially for the excellent location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to cultural centre and other attractions. shopping is just a minutes away by walk. transportation is very convenient. taxi, bus or mtr.
Chieh N. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2012
Best location in tsim sha tsui

Location, location, location
8.3
I left my shirt with my octopus card in the closet during checkout. When I came back in the evening for the item, the front desk manage to return those to me within 3 minutes of waiting. Great job and fantastic service. Bravo.
Restaurant Tip: The salmon at baby cafe at the opposite isquare shopping mall is fantastic.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Great Location and nothing else

Location
3
It will rank as one of the worst hotels that I have stayed in Hong Kong. Agree that the location is great, but the snobbish staff and lousy room does not warrant the price that it charges. I was supposed to be "upgraded" to a better room, but the room looks like one that is stuck way back in the 1980s, tiny, dirty and zero amenities. The staff is only focused on Caucasians and they are being treated very differently from Asians and I also noticed that Asians were put up usually at the lower floors as compared to them.
Ngiap P. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
The worst little hotel with poor unfriendly staff

No redeeming features
4.3
I was appalled by the unfriendly front desk staff. The lobby was a sight to behold. It was more like a cheap Chinatown stall clustered and noisy. The room was tiny for the price they charged. The shower was cheaply renovated with a toilet bowl fit for a child. The room does not exude warmth. A room without a decent view of the sky.
Travel tip: Please avoid this hotel unless you like the cheap decor and poor unfriendly front desk staff.
Maristela C. Families with young children Philippines, November 10, 2012
superb location

accessible location
7
the location is very convenient especially if you are travelling with kids. but the rooms need to improve and the service as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: few minutes away from the malls and museum and other attraction as well.
Ron W. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2012
Great Location and Clean Room

Nearness to everything. .Avenue of the Stars and ferry to Hong Kong to the left. Underground and Airport Bus at the front.
7
very happy overall. although the staff were busy most of the time, they were professional and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best currency exchange rates in the Indian African quarter below the hotel and great price for Grayline day sightseeing at Shoestring Tours across the road. The day sightseeing was sold at buy one get one free and the third ticket for my son was significantly discounted
Paphan T. Business travelers Thailand, November 8, 2012
Will b back

Top in its price
8.3
Very comfortable and easy to move around the town But have to pay for wifi ... WTH!
Hung N. Families with young children Vietnam, November 8, 2012
Great Location but next to ChungKing mansion

Great location.
8
the most advantage of this hotel is the great location. it is there at the heart of shopping area. shops and restaurants are all around. it's convenient. mtr is very close and super easy to find. however, roomrate is quite expensive while room is alittle bit small. but it is hong kong and you cant require more. besides, one more bad thing is this hotel is too close to chung king mansion, where is very crowded and noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disney Land definitely cannot be missed. Kids love that. Citygate Outlets have many valuable items and worthy to go. Dont miss that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier Twin Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Room amenitiesImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple- 3 Single BedsImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe DoubleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Economy RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Twin BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Premier- Double BedImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04