Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 7861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Simon H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Old. Smelly. Small. But close to shops.
No redeeming features
This is an old. Expensive. Small room size. There are 100 better hotels centrally located in Kowloon. I visit HK every month, and due to late booking over golden week booked here on the strength of other reviews..... I cannot recommend this hotel
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Jennyfer D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
superb!!
location, comfortable bed, staff were accomodating
My stay with Imperial hotel was superb!! Location was great! It was just a few minutes walk from Tsim Tsa Shui which is a shopping area in hongkong. The staff was accomodating and considerate because that time my flight was moved to the next day and so they allowed me to rebook my accomodation with a minimal additional rate. All in all my stay was very nice!!! though at night our floor smelled like smoke which was not good for my baby.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Ryan P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very accessible hotel
near public transport, near shopping areas and near attractions
Though the hotel is not that big, it has a very strategic location. It is near the public transport, near restaurants, near shopping areas and near the famous attractions in Hongkong. It has free WIFI internet connection. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. Will definitely book again at this hotel when I go back to Hongkong.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Chao S. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2012
good location,
N/A
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Sujin C. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2013
wost ever...
none
I stayed triple bed room it was so narrow The worst thing is.. The air of the room is impregnated with dampness. Don't want to think about the smell of the air. moldy odor! Bed under the air-conditioner was wet because of humidity. Also, the other bed are not so clean it makes me itching. Deposit was charged twice with my credit card. I told them but it is not cancled yet. It was deliberate definitely. It was the worst hotel ever! I would like to say, Don't be fooled by the neat lobby!
Reviewed October 07, 2013

anuch D. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location
Great location, Easy to shopping, Great connect to all kinds of transportation
The location is superb, easily to go to MTR, Bus and the airport shuttle bus. The department store is just across the street. Not far from famous sightseeing such as avenue of stars, star ferry and 1881 heritage.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Lai L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Centrally located in Tsimshatsui
Location with lot of restaurants
Though the breakfast is not included, we have lot of choices in the nearby restaurants. The hotel is located in the centre of Tsimshatsui and easy to access shopping malls and restaurants.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Lai L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Convenient location
Location, restaurants and shoppings
The hotel is just a minute's walk to the conference hotel which is very convenient. The hotel is surrounded by many many restaurants, hotels and shoppings. I would only complain to the internet wi-fi which is not free of charge and we need to pay HK$30 for one device for 3 hours.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Lai L. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location
Location, close to restaurants and shoppings
The hotel location is great, right in the centre of Tsimshatsui with many restaurants and shopping malls.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

patricia R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
On my list of never going back
situation, shopping and harbour vicinity.
For theI thought the hotel was a rip off. Tiny room, not very clean in the corners and no window. After just having been around the world and not paying as much in even in Paris with a miles better room I certainly wouldn't recommend it to my enemies. They even had the hide to store my bag in the foyer for 3 1/2 hours which Ive never paid anywhere.
Reviewed October 06, 2013