My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Imperial Hotel

32-34 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting Lobby Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 Center Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 Heritage Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - I Square Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Center
Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping Mall Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star Ferry Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Exit E Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Exit K or L1 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4 Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton Road
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
6150 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (6150)
Sort by:
Chun L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Lovely service

Location is perfect
6
This hotel's location is pretty good as it's truly just a walking distance from shopping malls like iSquare and even the MTR station. However, for ladies - do note that you may wanna walk quickly when passing by Chungking Mansion (a building just few metres away from Imperial Hotel) as there are many Middle-Eastern guys who may gawk at ladies (which may make ladies feel quite uncomfortable The bed is not comfortable, the room and bathroom are not clean enough, and you can hear clearly people talking in the corridor from your room.
Vinod D. Business travelers India, September 21, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

The best feature of the hotel is its location. You step out of the hotel and you are in the middle of the most fashionable shopping street with cheap and expensive eating place within a few minutes walk. The hotel is also about 5 minutes walk from the harbour, from where you get the best view of the Hong Kong Island.
8.7
I stayed for 4 nights in the hotel.The staff is polite and courteous. The room was neat and clean and was made up every day. Airconditioning was effective.As I had taken a single room, which is the cheapest available,it had no view. There was a window but with ground glass window panes. Slightly more expensive rooms have the street view.
Hotel Feature Tip: As only jasmine tea and cofee(3in1) is provided free,people who prefer black tea/black cofee need to carry their own tea/cofee bags.Wireless internet is available for minimum of 3 hours on payment. If you want to use it for an hour or so,internet cafes are available next door.
Narongkod K. Business travelers Thailand, September 21, 2012
Good location but small room

located in center area
6.3
convenient to travle and easy to shopping very easy for transportation and near sighseeing area hotel good stlye decoration
Shopping Tip: very easy walk down t nathan road cn shopping until very late night and can find restaurant along the road
Teng K. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2012
Great Location

I chose the hotel because of its location.
8
Perfect location for those who want to have a taste of vibrant atmosphere of Hongkong shopping. Right next to MTR for those who need to travel to other parts of the city.
John G. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
Great Location

Location, location, location
6
The hotel requires you to wait until 2.00pm to check-in. The room is ok, even though it was an upgrade. Old furniture but nice firm bed and clean linen, bathroom was the best feature although not very clean. Hotel smells of cigarettes like mosy cheaper Hong Kong hotels. The smell remains in your cases.Overall, you get what you pay for in a place like Hong Kong.Recommended for location, staff are efficient and clean the room daily. Bring air purifier.
Shopping Tip: Near to everything. Avoid gadget shops as they are all dubious traders. Try Sham Shui Po if you are looking for gadgets.
Bunjamin A. Business travelers Indonesia, September 20, 2012
Good location, Reasonable size

Location
7.7
Apart from location, the hotel has a reasonable size compared to other nearby hotel at this price. the hotel is clean and well maintained thou not a new building. Busy hotel in the busy area. If you are traveling with airport express, make use of the free bus running from (and to) Kowloon Station, the first stop is just round the corner from the hotel.
Ling K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 20, 2012
nice hotel but small room

good locations
8.3
this is the first time I stay this hotel, but the location is very good, near all restaruant , chinese, japanese, italian etc.near all shopping area, I will come back again if they keep the same price .
Chun L. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Service with a smile

Gd location for shopping
7
was my first time to stay in this hotel and its location is its best advantage over the other nearby hotels in TST. As stated in numerous reviews here, rooms are small and could not fit more than two people comfortably. But for the rates they have, one should be able to manage expectations, especially if you just need... . However, it was a letdown that there's no free wifi. Security in the lobby can be improved too since people just freely go in and out of the hotel. My main consideration in choosing this hotel this time is the convenience of going around since this hotel is near the MTR station, walking distance from shopping malls, money changer, restaurants, convenience stores and a lot more. Best part - from the airport you just need hop in the A21 bus and get off at stop number 14 (30-40 mins, HK$32) and you'll find yourself right at The Imperial Hotel's doorstep :D Costs half than if you take the airport express and the free K4 bus to nearby Shangrila. I'd definitely stay in this hotel again.
Travel tip: . Good locvation for shopping areaIt
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2012
Great location

Conveniently located along shopping areas
8.3
We were billeted for 4 days/3 nights in 2 triple rooms. We were allowed to check in at 12 noon instead of the standard 2 pm check in. The rooms were better than we expected, cleaned everyday with free mineral water and instant coffee. The hotel is conveniently located along shopping area and jewelry shops, mcdonalds is just a few blocks away. I enjoyed buying food stuffs at the grocery located at the lower ground of the I-square department store which sold pizza and gourmet sandwiches. On check out we were allowed to leave our luggages at the lobby while we did last minute shopping. Will surely stay there again on our next visit.
Thakrit V. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2012
Great Location, good for shopping

Great Location
7.7
really good location ,good for people who love shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Imperial Hotel Hong KongImperial Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceImperial Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Sitting LobbyImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Clock Tower & Cultural CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - K-11 CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - 1881 HeritageImperial Hotel Hong Kong - I SquareImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping CenterImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Shopping MallImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Star FerryImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport ShuttleImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui Station Exit EImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsim Sha Tsui East Station Exit K or L1Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Express K4Imperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Nathan RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - TsimshatsuiImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Tsimshatsui EastImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - Canton RoadImperial Hotel Hong Kong - New Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Imperial Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03